• Balla posted this on FB

https://simonpreston93.wordpress.com...p-4-divisions/

Kemar Roofe in the list... but I suspect you already knew that, with respect to your other post.

The Captain have it made...snow ballaz like dirt! imagine what the USA and Canada list look like...

We nuff, bad!
        Big dem hup!

Balla...nice person 'in the flesh'.

Few years ago spent a few days in DC with him, #1Fan and Mattah. We attended a game at RFK, had breakfast and lunch and went to a Jamaican sound-system dance later that night.

Still have some nice pictures of the occasion!

Very good list posted by Balla.

The Good cap'n Burrell has a list that's 3X as long!!!

That's why I'm lobbying to have the JFF office moved to England. It's more cost efficient and there will be no confusion and argument about local ballers vs Snowaz.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That's why I'm lobbying to have the JFF office moved to England. It's more cost efficient and there will be no confusion and argument about local ballers vs Snowaz.
              You have a likkle sense...ebry now an' again you show glimpses of hope. LOL!!

Jangle shows good reasoning most of the time Marin...

It's the other intractable, entrenched others--who are unable to comprehend the BUSINESS of football.

Well I think Jangle's comment is somewhat tongue in cheek but here's what The JFF say about their vision and mission:

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation.../?page_id=5991

I have a problem with the "vision" as the "international success and recognition" is not qualified (i.e. it's not stated how we measure it?)... IMO we already achieved it in 1998...ALL will agree that we've regressed... the last part of the vision referring to "financial stability" which the vision statement suggests is needed to achieve the recognition, always seems to be a difficult or impossible target to achieve.

To tweak our anthem what the JFF needs to do is ... Give us a path to achieve our vision lest we perish...

Regarding the mission: The first thing they state is "...providing development...". If moving to London facilitates the "provision of development" on the ground I'm for it.