Performance problem one!!!

• Performance problem one!!!

Who was the best striker in the 2025 football season, who was the best midfielder, who were the best defenders, we really have no clue, it is all subjective as no one is keeping any performance data there is no measurement to measure apples to apples, thus what wins out, the most stylish looking players, that is what people tout and that is what is trotted out to compete.

What do we find when these stylish players go abroad, they cannot compete or at best we produce decent players who can stick around a while but no super players because we have no clue what to look for.

Isn't it obvious that Messi, Suarez and Ronaldo are the best because they score the most or Ozil is one of best midfielders as he can create goals from almost anywhere like a magician and we know defenders based on clean sheets and ability to defend one on one against all comers, the criteria is very clear and we choose to repeatedly ignore it and wonder why don't we produce any great players, why do we have to keep dipping in the Diaspora well.

We see players like Kerr from Steths score thirty two goals yet he gets no ratings against the Jc and Georges players, nobody even talks about it even those that say they are for domestic development???!!?

Comparatively slow, weak unfit players will quickly suffocate in in any competitive environment, we are not building a real competitive cauldron for players in Jamaica and it really shows at the Concacaf club level.

I notice you deliberately left out Neymar. Stoni it's not Brasilians alone that produced technical players. It's just that the Brasilian system pushes out more of the highest order. Go look at England in the 0s and you will see that Charlton et al were more technical than what England had 8 years ago. Hungary was another nation too. It seems that the Euros seem to find that developing technical players takes to long against the backdrop that one can use the basics of the game combined with discipline and tactics to win.

Brazil up to 2014 was experimenting with physical size, fitness and discipline. After the 7-1 you see from U20 a whole bunch of technical talent coming from heir system. I tell you that hard running game can be beaten and beaten badly if you have the right technical talent to do it. Although most teams watch Barca play, I would say Barca is the club to demonstrate the above argument.

Now if Dunga nurtures what he has; 2018 may make you say unbelievable. I can show you tapes with Brasil nurturing Dinho. ou see Luxemburgo pulling the young Dinho because he beat his man (buss salad) but then taking on too much instead of passing to R9. Another game vs Mexico you saw Dinho's naivety with Alex alongside him. Alex wasn't included because they already had Rivaldo. Alex a my general still.

Boss I keep telling you the high school teams are not that technical, hence leave them out of stylish ball talk. Okay which game did you see any player hold a player and beat him directly? I'm not talking about using speed to push the ball pass a player or changing direction quickly. Which High schol balla ah pile man inna line (as if the ball is tied to their feet)? They should be doing that at their age. I could go on. But let me hear you first

That's the thing, Jawge. Stoni did not actually see any matches. He's giong strictly by stats.

Yuh believe so? No sah stoni muss use up youtube Him juss bias an want everybaddy fi run hard all game and play physical. If yuh nah do dat yuh nah play. Suprise him rate messi.

Stoni asking unuh fi get Crystal Ball on the job... nuh de 2025 season him ask 'bout?

Don't worry Sir Stoni, we recognise a typo when there's one!

Sorry man, pathetic typing, between my going too fast and not rereading and the phone autocorrect sometimes it creates mayhem, my apologies.

We all getting old, I thought us me one figet detail now and then but it look like that afflicting you as well. It was just three weeks ago I recommended a Munro versus Steths match for your viewing pleasure seems you have dropped out discussion on that subject. BTW I meant to ask what's the deal with the two Mexican American kids playing for Munro??

Developing the technically proficient player you describe is like a company trying to get to six sigma in its production or operation a very careful time consuming endeavour which requires highly knowledgable dedicated people to to even make the attempt to consistently approach that level of integrity in an operation.

We have not shown anything close to developing such a program that can produce a highly technical player and doing so requires a quality of personnel and knowledge which we don't have.

What I have always advocated is maximizing those things we do have and can develop, execute and maintain in short overlapping cycles because we have shown over the years that we cannot execute long term projects with the wild variation in money flow, so what are those things.

They are simple, defense first, counterattack strategy, and individually speed, strength and one on one open field skill, work on outlet passing from all areas in defense to spring the attack from any part of the field, work on developing the total football approach to position playing so that you can rotate positions fluidly across the team and build in psychoanalysis and reflex speed testing starting in youth program so you can create a stream of fastest brain to body players and in combination with speed, strength and open field skill you can produce a player product that can compete with anything out there when you add the final level of super fitness and commitment to team amongst the players, that is the shortcut to creating something competitive with our basic infrastructure.

Oh! Knew there was a good reason for your silly posts from time to time!

How many times exactly have you seen him play, Stoni?

Thanks Mo rub it in!!