Allan 'Skill Cole'
Use to watch them practice and scrimmage as a very young pup when he played for Real Mona. Skill was a mercenary one year he played for Real Mona, next year Santos, Boy' s Town and the infamous House of Dread. I am told that the Boy's Town team was one of the best ever.
yeah them use to call him "Cherry lips" Didn't know it was from his father.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
a dat the man dem did a shout out when him play back inna the 80s.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostThe great "Dove"(Peter Marston) was on that team also, I believe.
Do not think so.
There is a huge error in some of the sayings. Wonda iffen henny a unnuh innah Shady Pines
The great Vere TEAM with "Skill" was in the mid-1960s! To be exact 1965 - 1966 no schoolboy Manning or D'Cup - and 1967 - incidentally FIFA Referee Audley Brandt sent of "Skill" in the D/Cup final of 1967. Of note "Skill" was Vere's Captain and at the end of that 1967 D'Cup match received the D'Cup trophy being 'skipper'!
"Skill" had long 'left school' when 'Dove' arrived on the scene!!!!
"Dove" was in Vere's 1971 D/Cup team. That TEAM defeated Munro after a 3 match dog-fight for top honours! A draw first at Vere then at Munro! The winner take all last match was at the National Stadium...Vere buried us! Vere 4 - 0 MC if I got it right. That larger field (National Stadium) exposed all our inexperience and technical limitations! It was a particular painful watching experience! In that 3rd match we appeared inept.Last edited by Karl; January 13, 2016, 10:45 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
nevah know seh a di faddah di name di forwod from Cherry Lip fi real, wicked ballah. Kyaan figet wi guh a stadium guh watch National team and Downer mek a run dung di wing and Cherry Lip delay di pass, when him release it Downer ah walk up field wid han pan hip, man rush Joe is a shame, dem days did nice.