Liverpool FC and why we are where we are

• Liverpool FC and why we are where we are

I said if we played 4-5-1 with any of the current players, we would score approximately 41 goals this season – 1.1 goals per game. After 20 games we have scored 22 – which is 1.1 goals per game.

It didn’t take Nostradamus to predict that, we simply have no players who score goals. Brendan Rodgers put together an entire midfield squad of players incapable of hitting the back of the net. I keep hearing “if only we had our shooting boots on” – well to put on your shooting boots, you actually have to own a pair.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/01...-where-we-are/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

To sum it up,Klopp inherited a monkey wrench

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

To sum it up,Klopp inherited a monkey wrench
      As usual, you are letting bloggers at TTT and TIA do your thinking for you. Understandable as you are intellectually challenged. Anyway, what happened to "doing more with less"? What happened to all the noise that you was a mek after the 6-1 we give Southampton? KMT. How long we ah tell you seh that the mistake Rodgers and the transfer committee (IF they are to be blamed) made were with not buying a 20 goal a season striker? You laugh after me when I said that now you posting an article saying the same thing. DoubleXStandard rule once again. As for this article, the writer is saying the same thing nuff a we have been saying. Still, there are issues he didn't adequately address:

1. "Brendan Rodgers put together an entire midfield squad of players incapable of hitting the back of the net" as if the problem is a "midfield" problem alone. While he did say "persevering with the current crop won’t cut it...it will require the addition of proven goal scoring talent in multiple positions" - with that - who will he cut? Henderson and Lucas are automatic starters under Klopp, so that leaves Sturridge, Ings, Can, Benteke, Firminho, Coutinho, Milner, Allen, Ibe. To say "proven goal scoring talent in multiple positions" without suggesting who to cut is cowardly. I would send off Milner.

2. He says: "Klopp has publicly stated that he won’t be looking to buy in the current transfer window. If not, it surely can only be that he won’t be able to negotiate and bring in the players he truly wants?" No. Maybe he believes he can do "more with less". LOL!! Once again, I agree with him, FSG have to buss out the checkbook, but hey, I don't write for TIA, TTT or any of those blogging sites, so you nah go believe me, but you ago post the same ting I have been saying all along and then apply the "monkey wrench" argument (which by the way, contradicts the "more with less argument).

If you go back to some of the Rafa years, we had this very same problem. Our only goal scoring midfielder was Gerrard, everything else came from Torres. We were lucky that neither got injured. Did Rafa leave Hodgson a "monkey wrench" or what Hodgson called "deadwood"? LOL!!! I don't think so. Did Ancelotti leave Rafa "a monkey wrench"? These writers are something else...Klopp is supposed to know how to do "more with less" a requirement of ANY LFC manager because LFC owners aren't rich enough. Now low him and give him time to do it and stop second guess why him nah go to the transfer market in January.

Because i post an article ,It doesnt mean i agree with all of it ,there are some points that i have written on before, even you admit some issues are not adequately addressed.Also Klopp assessing his tools doesnt mean all will be used in the future or all discarded,the getting more out of less will come from his ability to develop them into world class talent,and last getting more out of less doesnt contradict the money arguement as you highlighted FSG arent rich enough,so money must be spent wisely,to get the aforementioned.

As i stated we have philosophical differences in the governance of the club.I dont believe it is the supporters job to support the manager at the cost of the historical ambition of the club , as Tomkins alluded to LFC is not the place for an average manager.That difference plays into the question of when do you revolt,before or after,what juncture of the appointment because its only a matter of time.

If you can move your thinking along the lines of the Trinity, you would have grown a 1000 years.

All these so called great coaches let them run come to the EPL come face reality, Klopp has found out or will soon find out what Van Gaal and Jose found out that no team will lie down and let the so called big clubs run over them. Every club have money to sign decent players. This is not like 10 years ago when a few of the clubs had good players and the remainder had journeymen.
          Even Stoke City can sign players with the class of Shakiri, Bojan etc.

I dont believe it is the supporters job to support the manager at the cost of the historical ambition of the club, as Tomkins alluded to LFC is not the place for an average manager. That difference plays into the question of when do you revolt,before or after,what juncture of the appointment because its only a matter of time.

If you can move your thinking along the lines of the Trinity, you would have grown a 1000 years.
            Three games into a new manager's tenure? That is the right amount of time? Really? Moving your allegiance to another team - that's moving one's "thinking along the lines of the Trinity"? Really? KMT. Stop trying to rewrite history. You did what you did when you did because you were either a) a Rafa-ist pained that FSG did not sign Rafa or b) you are a sunshiner, "seduced" [by City] was the word you used. I will NOT let you rewrite history in your scandalous attempt at painting your actions as somehow being supportive of the club (ridiculous as it is), or supportive of the loyalty principle Shanks was known for. You violated a sacred tenet of the Liverpool Way. Now you walk alone.

Ah wonda why heX neva ansa dis? Oh...him get bowl out! LOL!!!

It didn't occur to you it's not worthy to be answered, its not the 1st,2nd,3,4th ,etc time you have not asked but stated the above to say you are asking me a question is ridiculous,the appropriate term is disingenuous, its a statement that you have made,of which you are entitled to and I give you that.......love zeeeeeeeeeeen...hehe

When you get "bowl out", a golden duck to boot, playing an "agricultural" stroke, you have to walk... alone... heng yuh head in shame... there. are. no. words.

Tell im fi mi Petey or is it Pety ...hehe!

Rafa doin' a wonderful job at Newcastle!!

Hey... you never hear about "doing more with less"... Rafa still has seven matches to overhaul Norwich.

I wonder if he's considered consulting with Ranieri!

I wish him well!

BTW, I still believe that Leicester won't take the title, but I hope they do!

I cannot bring myself to the reality that Spurs could actually win ............

A 7 point lead with the remaining games--is a nice buffer.

Rafa

Isnt he , remember my Big up when he beats relegation,dont let me remind yousssssse !

It didn't occur to you it's not worthy to be answered, its not the 1st,2nd,3,4th ,etc time you have not asked but stated the above to say you are asking me a question is ridiculous,the appropriate term is disingenuous, its a statement that you have made,of which you are entitled to and I give you that.......love zeeeeeeeeeeen...hehe
                              Ha ha ha ... nice try ... any dimwit lamearse supporter will tell you:

1. 3 games into a new manager's tenure is not enough time to pass judgement unless you already have an agenda.

2. going to a rival is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. All now you cyan xplain dat one...trinity? Don't mek me laugh. Dyam eedyat. Mussi tink seh peeple fool.

Traitor. Liad. Punk. Read the link below. I will keep it there forever to remind the WORLD you are a disingenuous turncoat.