Dennis Law interviewed

• Dennis Law interviewed

Q: Do you think your Manchester United side would beat the present side?

DL: Yes, 1-0.

Q: 1-0? Why only 1-0?

DL: Well, most of us are in our 70s now...

Very nice!!

Is this a Shankly moment?
      Just like that,it could become quoting Dennis Law.

I carried out the interview myself...tan deh! no need for googling or citing

He even read my post and called me to tell me I misspelled his first name...

It is a witty piece.
          just that I was a bit concerned that it could later become a quote attributed to the Icon,I have seen similar occurrence .

It is a witty piece.
            just that I was a bit concerned that it could later become a quote attributed to the Icon,I have seen similar occurrence .
            Can you prove the interview didn't take place? Better yet, do you disagree with his judgement that the old team could beat the new? LOL!!!

The alternate universe,unnuh good,funny as hell though.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The alternate universe,unnuh good,funny as hell though.
                LOL!!! You don't have the intellectual capacity to understand this universe, much less the two-faced universe you come from.

You wonder why mi caan tek unnuh serious?... aah sahhh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You wonder why mi caan tek unnuh serious?... aah sahhh.
                    Don't worry - we tek your traitorous kind VERY SERIOUS. You are a blight we have to rid from our club. Like a likkle spec that can spread lakka cyansa, we have to rid ourselves of it, keep the system PURE.

Paul, X is high on some kind of bad weed (suh yuh haffi see wid him enuh), and Rocky mussi tek a whiff off ah it!

That "quote" has as much chance as genuinely being taken for a D. Law quote as X being mistaken for Einstein...

Paul, X is high on some kind of bad weed (suh yuh haffi see wid him enuh), and Rocky mussi tek a whiff off ah it!

That "quote" has as much chance as genuinely being taken for a D. Law quote as X being mistaken for Einstein...
                        Careful...ah tink Rocky tink seh X is Einstein...but don't seh nuttin

I am sure noboby took it serious,or else some bloke would ask something like "Can you prove the interview didn't take place? "

You're kidding, right?!?

Not at all,and before you allow your primal instincts to get the best of you,I am revisiting Paul Marin's and your similar responses in the discussions over the Shankly matter.
                              I can't prove that Law did not say that in the same way I can't prove that Shankly did not say what was attributed to him..,same situation,but you are soliciting two different reactions?