Liverpool mi seh!

YNWA!

Ben"donwaan"teke

Klopp fi Klapp (an mi don mean applause) some ah dem man... mi cyaan even seh who, but they ALL have to step up this half. Improvement was noted in the last five minutes; it needs to continue in the second half.

Alright! Now go back out there and WIN this match!!!

Oh well. Why should I want it more than they do?

Lucas and Allen on the pitch at the same time??? Two journeymen type players in crucial midfield positions on a club aspiring to be CL.

I see Payet is back after injury now there is the real deal, lets compare the Pool last year Poy candidate the great man Coutinho versus payet for the season so far.

Coutinho has played 16 games, 5 goals, three assists and 71 shots, yes 71, this guy will kick towards goal without discrimination.
            Payet 12 matches, 25% less games, five goals, three assists same stats, less matches and get this, on 24 shots!!!!!!, clearly a very efficient and effective and yes discriminating type of player.

Hmmm, maybe with Liverpool's problems up front, with injuries and a lonely Benteke, Coutinho might feel pressured to take shots he shouldn't?

How do statistics account for that?

Just a question.

Seventy one shots from your attacking mid us way too many, shot to goal means for every fourteen plus shots he gets a goal versus payet one goal in less than five shots ratio, if Coutinho was on your team playing with you, you would be cussing pure x$%&#@.

Well Allen came on for Sakho at 82', I didn't see why as I was away from the box so. But down by two with ten minutes I don't have a problem with that sub.
                  As for the goals per shot return, that doesn't bother me as long as a player scores... Coutinho has had a bit of a drought. Also, if no one else is taking shots, maybe he feels the burden to take on that responsibility.

Another thing could be, he needs to spend extra time on the training ground trying to get that shot ON TARGET... that would probably result in a couple extra goals albeit scored by someone else.

That's your focus, Stoni. I have no care whatsoever about this comparison. Liverpool has bigger problems.

Thanks tho!

Oh well. Why should I want it more than they do?
                      Unu underestimate the power of GOAT MOUT MAXMIMUS...this was supposed to be the start of our 7 game winning streak. I have said it ALL SEASON LONG...these guys are not playing up to the level they are capable of. It is frustrating as hell. As for Allen and Lucas on the field at the same time...could you imagine the nize if Rodgers did do dat!!!??? The objectivity of the doublestandard rules!!! LOL!!! Anyway, hopefully, the simple minded among us will realise just how tough a task getting the reds back to the pinnacle is going to be after the decline under G+H, FSG, and every manager we have had since 2009 (Rafa, KD, Rodgers, hopefully not Klopp) finishing outside top 4. The only one since then to get us close was Rodgers and he had a softer schedule and the S-S-S triad. Tough, tough, tough. Mi feel it fi di manager. But hey...why not jes' run to City and solve all we problem dem?

Remember he revised it to an8 game winning streak?

I think he must have meant...starting nex' game! It is beyond remarkable how stunningly inaccurate his predictions are. It is like the DEATH KNELL. Cyan figet when him did run go City, we start win, den him come back, and braps! Gerrard slip and fall.

Yes, efficiency is key, that is how you spot the best players, Coutinho is way overrated, especially in his own mind, when he starts creating more assists by passing instead of shooting he will evolve into an excellent player.

Come on seventy one shots!!!??? I can think of one sport or endeavour where five for seventy one is a good conversion rate.