• Jangle , Rock, Lazie , Stoni , Tilla

http://www.coachworldranking.com/

Some big openings are coming up , summer will be interesting.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

If they are using reversed alphabetical order,why isn't Man U listed first?
    The choice should be easy for Pep,the list gets very small if one of the criteria is beed to align onself with a traditional powerhouse.

Br #80.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X, you really fixated on this BR bredda. Ah old news dat now, figet bout that.

I like the idea of the rankings as I had thought of doing way back, I had a tough time just trying toobtain or buy the stats from the various leagues and info compilers and getting the constant info flow, I took a stab at it but was not ready in 2012.

Yuh juss find out, he took a wrecking ball to pool.

C. Ranieri #185 ..hmmm

Just goes to show that it is not the stats, it is the man and the method behind the stats!

Suh why yuh tink mi put it deh?

BTW, i's me yuh talking to or X?

We just reasoning man, I have no axe to grind just looking for the truth and seeking to expose and understand where that is warped.

Good luck wid dem man deh

Stoni, since we are reasoning here is my take on stats in general. You cannot discount them, they are useful in giving an indication of of the who, what, hows etc. regarding anything to which they are applied. And of course they can be misunderstood and even abused.

The "problem" with stats can be the stats itself and also how it is used by us. Here is my take on this particular stats site:

Delving into this table a little more we see that in a sense they are comparing apples to oranges, although given how they do their comparison, that's unavoidable it seems. They are looking at the coaches' performance over the last 52 weeks (rolling if you wish)... so presumably, the results for say a Brendan Rodgers, would now only be looking at 52 weeks less the number of weeks he's been out of coaching (almost three months so ten to twelve weeks). His stats then would be over 40+ weeks while Klopp's (and I only use JK as an example) could be a judgment over fewer matches...seeing that he didn't coach between May(?) and October. If Rodgers doesn't work in the next nine months as a coach, he will fall off that chart.

So, I take these with a (small) grain of salt as the comparison , IMO, is only REALLY reliable if the coaches have more or less the same workload.

Using this site to rank a coach who is out of contract (against his peers) is not useful.... they state and I link for you the following:http://www.coachworldranking.com/faq...-canceled.aspx

This site would have been more meaningful to, let's say X, if he had linked it while BR was in contract. The thing is we would then have to know if there were other coaches on the chart who were out of contract as they would all else being equal, lose points against those who are working. So... yes, a small pinch of salt would apply I'd say.

All of this to highlight that simply grabbing the number beside the coach is not telling the full story... and, I realise you know that...but hopefully, others who read this might not be too quick to grab at the stats without first taking a closer look.

To answer your question,coaches who are out of contract are on it.So is it more meaningful now,or can you find another reason to dismiss it.

We are juss reasoning.

What did I dismiss? I'm just pointing out that coaches who are out of contract will have no opportunity to earn points (per this site's calculations) so they will fall down the list, and eventually off of it, if they do not get a contract within the year. It's is not I who says so, the people who set up the site and established the algorithms for calculating the points earned are the ones who say so.

And therefore all I am saying is that no one should simply look at a coaches position, e.g. Ranieri at 185 and take it as a true indication of his ability or of his success.

I hope that is reasonable.

lets hope mourinho gets a job quick.

Great points, so a good statsman plus algorithm creator would build conditions and formulas with a look at a minimum number of matches within a certain time period and would also give a little more weight to the most recent data while ensuring that past data is not too deeply discounted. I would say that such a ranking has a lot more to do with current form than past achievements and thus pulling together the parameters to define what that will look like.

At the end of the day the result should also make rough common sense, so for example Ranieri should be maybe the best in the EPL now or vying for that just based on this season.