Is Bibi the next coach of the Reggae Boyz?

• Is Bibi the next coach of the Reggae Boyz?

Maybe that's what the Captain is planning to do. If not, the Captain better be looking in his Rolodex.

After the technical meeting held on Thursday at the Ministry of sports, four names were selected on the initial list of 36 applicants: the Franco-German Gernot Rohr, the French Jacques Santini and Didier Six and German Winfried Schäfer

The suspense remains about the identity of the next coach of Congo. Of the 36 candidates who had responded to the tender of Fécofoot, four were selected after the technical meeting held on Thursday around the Fécofoot President, Jean-Michel Mbono.
    https://translate.google.com/transla...50&prev=search

Seems like Schaefer has the best qualifications of the bunch.

Wow! The Reggae Boyz' coach might jump ship in the middle of the World Cup campaign and no one seems to care.

Oh well!

Wow! The Reggae Boyz' coach might jump ship in the middle of the World Cup campaign and no one seems to care.

Oh well!
        There is no strong identification with the players....they're too many "strangers" for that bond to form with the team

Big problem dat for a "national team" as it means no vibes @ HOME = NO 12TH MAN on the field

It's possible that this tea_ ...aggregation may do better away than at "home" Invariably the field conditions will be better (and therefore more familiar to them than our goat pasture ) and they'll get less criticism from the "fans" in the stands

That's what happens when your "team philosophy" is mercenary, opportunistic & backward... Incidentally that's a big part of modern Jamaican "culture" that's generally responsible for our colossal failures
        Last edited by Don1; December 29, 2015, 10:42 AM.

What can we say, it is total shame if it happens!! We are all embarrassed if that does happen. Jamaica should be embarrassed. At the end of the day you must have a self sustainable program which means enough money to drive and keep running at least the senior team and the various youth development programs with no change unless you getting poor results. It is clear that we are scrambling on the margins with this program like yardfowl hunting for some semblance of feed in ah ah duttyyard filled with nothing but asham type dust, stones and old bones.Desolate stuff!

The goodly Captain has cultivated this dependency mentality for years. He has never put forward any proposal to commercially sustain the programs. Sports in general is seen as a hobby in Jamaica. Stephen Francis dared to change that concept when he started MVP. Now ghetto youths are seeing T&F as a way out. Dunceheads like Asafa Powell, Bolt and Yohan Blake are getting a chance to be financially secure utilising their God-given talents. There are many Bolts, Blakes, And Powells of football proliferating our ghettos in Jamaica.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You know what has impressed me? Well, let me tell yah!

The technical committee of the Congo football federation received applications from 36 coaches. After a review, they have shortlisted 4 candidates. They will scrutinize those further and make a decision.

Some good candidates did not make the short list. Stephen Keshi, for instance. The committee seemed to have preferred a French or German coach.

Have we ever approached the appointment of a national coach in that fashion? Which individuals make up our technical committee?
              Last edited by Mosiah; December 29, 2015, 11:32 AM.

You can only go that route when you know how you gwine pay the coach. Burrell try to play on patriotism when looking at Jamaican-born coaches.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

kinda used to it now bro...

...well there's always Bruce Arena......

The Congo also has a very good player talent pool from which to pick their team. An international coach knows he has a very good chance of making it to the big dance if he can harness that talent. And yes, he will be paid.

So who pays Rudi. The government direct!

Their football association but they are well funded by the government. They are football crazy and are tired of supplying the Belgian national team.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                            What can we say, it is total shame if it happens!! We are all embarrassed if that does happen. Jamaica should be embarrassed. At the end of the day you must have a self sustainable program which means enough money to drive and keep running at least the senior team and the various youth development programs with no change unless you getting poor results. It is clear that we are scrambling on the margins with this program like yardfowl hunting for some semblance of feed in ah ah duttyyard filled with nothing but asham type dust, stones and old bones.Desolate stuff!
                            LOL!!! Funny tings as usual Snowi

Tough to compete against that guaranteed govt. money.