Today was a good day!
You know, to be fair I also liked him, but he lost his own plot, his compass lost true North and he was direction less and rudderless after the title run. He became Tinkerman supreme and pulled in players like Lambert, balotelli and benteke which are strikers who must be fed the ball in certain spots or clean up left over scraps, what he built at pool was just the most beautiful attacking ball with ever player capable of creating confusion on his own even down to Glen Johnson at rb, you just never could tell the pattern to the next attack. He went from that to robot players then brought in guys like Can who he played out of position and Llalana who he never really played.
His style reminds me of Nero, autocratic and sporadic! Lost the script and seemed to have no humility. By the end I wanted him out and he lost Sterling and Suarez and messed up Gerrard.
Losing Suarez was the beginning of the end. The club (maybe his fault, I don't know) should have dropped big money on a new big name striker. Suarez was irreplaceable. No one even now in England up to his level. No one. Actually, add, no one in Europe, Africa, America, Asia, Oceania, Antartica, South America or outer space except Spain up to his level."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostBut isn't it a known fact that he had less to do with who came to Liverpool than some committee whose name I've tried to forget?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Perhaps not as bad as how the SnowBall Boat has been sinking for ~20 yearsTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE