Today was a good day!
Originally posted by Jawge View PostMo stop, can't believe you fell for that trap. Yes born an grow ah yaad but playing for who? You will see more of this when Ja's academy is in full swing
What is going to make it worse is how the local club will help send off the star to England Best you stop."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI can perfectly understand when a Jamaican holds out for an England or USA callup. But yuh ever see some a dem who claim dem a hold out? Not even di Gatorade igloo dem coulda get pick fi carry!
In Cunningham's case, he was offered a trial by the JFF and "failed".
Then there are the cases where the players seemed less than committed to the cause. Or when they dissed everything about Jamaica.
See, yuh mekking mi go thru it again.
The way I see it, the FIFA rules are sufficient as to who qualifies. Just believe me when I say, I have no problem with anyone playing for Jamaica under the FIFA rules. It is the "how" that bothers me."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Jawge View PostMo stop, can't believe you fell for that trap. Yes born an grow ah yaad but playing for who? You will see more of this when Ja's academy is in full swing
What is going to make it worse is how the local club will help send off the star to England Best you stop.
Wes had no chance playing for England, so he did the only thing he could do if he wants to see the Kremlin.
The term "yardman", by my definition, is not earned simply by playing for the Boyz especially when you had no other option.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostWhat, since when yuh turn a Liverpool fan, never hear yuh support them all this time? Just wondering why the delight in Origi versus Morgan, relax man, just following your lead!
YNWA
Morgan and Hector sure as hell cannot be considered as mercenaries ..... David Johnson (mercenary) Marcus Gayle (mercenary) whey di one name whey pay one game and den retire name agai , di one wid di long head top ....
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostBut the "how" is not the players, it is the JFF...no? So why pick on the players? As I see it, the players are pawns, they don't have much say about anything. There is not one snow-balla imo on our current squad who could play for any European side or to a lesser extent America, so I am not sure why they would be the object of your dissatisfaction with the "how". Anyway, I am glad you are not trying to exclude players of Jamaican descent from our ranks. They are part of our heritage and if they are willing to contribute, and we are willing to have them, then there should be no argument.
Gamma has named one or two in a post. See if you agree with him.