Today was a good day!

Stoni... tek time bredrin... when we talkin club, a jus suh it guh

When wi did batta bruise $ity , all Sterling get "bax down" enuh!

Mi gud man, just respond in the wrong place, look to the response from Mo at 11:50, I am responding to that.

But, Paul Marin, there are many UB40s that I have respected, Burton being the main one.

We've been thru this 100 times. It's the mercenaries, the ones who wait until things are looking good...I can't bother to define them yet again...but it's this that I can't deal with.

And many times it's not even their fault. When the JFF tun eediat just because dem play a Snowland. But that's not the player's problem.

Anyway, tired of talking about this.

What was looking good prior to Copa 15 Mo? Is the above statement in reference to Morgan? If no what's the purpose of making the statement?

But, Paul Marin, there are many UB40s that I have respected, Burton being the main one.

We've been thru this 100 times. It's the mercenaries, the ones who wait until things are looking good...I can't bother to define them yet again...but it's this that I can't deal with.

And many times it's not even their fault. When the JFF tun eediat just because dem play a Snowland. But that's not the player's problem.

Anyway, tired of talking about this.

So you woulda vex if Sterling did get overlook from England then proclaim himself a "yard man"? By your reckoning, it would seem that we should be more vex wid him than with Morgan for playing for England, and not Jamaica. I guess the thing that I would hope you factor in is that ALL footballers are mercenaries. Look at Cunningham, run go USA when Jamaica needed him. They are a selfish race. Chuss me. No loyalty whatsoever unless it is forced upon them.

"But let judgment run down as waters, and righteousness as a mighty stream."

Ah suh idi ting set . "What is for Caesar, give unto Caesar"

Teach

I can perfectly understand when a Jamaican holds out for an England or USA callup. But yuh ever see some a dem who claim dem a hold out? Not even di Gatorade igloo dem coulda get pick fi carry!

In Cunningham's case, he was offered a trial by the JFF and "failed".

Then there are the cases where the players seemed less than committed to the cause. Or when they dissed everything about Jamaica.

See, yuh mekking mi go thru it again.

The way I see it, the FIFA rules are sufficient as to who qualifies. Just believe me when I say, I have no problem with anyone playing for Jamaica under the FIFA rules. It is the "how" that bothers me.

We have been drafting UB40s for 18 years now. I could find a bunch of players who could wear the mercenary hat comfortably.

And as for the JFF's selection of some of them, and sticking with them when they should have been kicked to the curb for one reason or the other - KMT!

So you woulda vex if Sterling did get overlook from England then proclaim himself a "yard man"? By your reckoning, it would seem that we should be more vex wid him than with Morgan for playing for England, and not Jamaica. I guess the thing that I would hope you factor in is that ALL footballers are mercenaries. Look at Cunningham, run go USA when Jamaica needed him. They are a selfish race. Chuss me. No loyalty whatsoever unless it is forced upon them.

And, btw, Sterling is clearly a yardman! He has earned that name from all he has done in his former community of Maverley-Hughenden. Not to mention, him bawn and grow deh!

Stoni, yuh have sense!?!

I will cheer for my club any day of the week over a Jamaican playing for another side. And so would every true fan on this Forum. Yuh think Paul Marin or Peter R felt differently? It's about CLUB, Stoni!

KMFT!

Since when yuh become a Leicester fan anyway?!!?

Like yuh lick yuh 'ead or someting!

Mo stop, can't believe you fell for that trap. Yes born an grow ah yaad but playing for who? You will see more of this when Ja's academy is in full swing

What is going to make it worse is how the local club will help send off the star to England Best you stop.

Mo please; it's now a proven fact that England will go after Ja's attacking players (whether born in Ja or in England). This loyalty thing (based on being born in Ja) you are trying to build is foolishness.

It's not a bout club either. We all know most ites have their Fav. clubs in England (thanks to JBC). What one wants to know is why are you singling out Big Wes and claiming he has done nothing for Rboyz.

Funny thing; had you been singled out that way, racism would be your cry. Not nice Mo

Mo please; it's now a proven fact that England will go after Ja's attacking players (whether born in Ja or in England). This loyalty thing (based on being born in Ja) you are trying to build is foolishness.

It's not a bout club either. We all know most ites have their Fav. clubs in England (thanks to JBC). What one wants to know is why are you singling out Big Wes and claiming he has done nothing for Rboyz.

Funny thing; had you been singled out that way, racism would be your cry. Not nice Mo
                                Come here, Jawge...