Yes, a lot but ball and the approach to ball can be used as the speartip to change everything or to start those dominoes falling, unfortunately the leaders don't have this vision.
Wes Morgan interview
Stoni at this point we can only hope. Ja is making it a culture to be divided.
A good team was assembled; which made it to the GC final. I'm now hearing who "born and grow ah yaad" from who isn't. Crab in a barrel mentality is killing JA. Believe me; it's not football alone.
Mi mussi deh ah foreign too long to Rhatid.
Jawge... notwithstanding a "good team" being assembled, IMO, the goal of our football programme should be to have the majority of that "good team" be bred and nurtured at home, and THEN supplemented by "snowballas" when that makes sense.
Otherwise, our destiny and future as a footballing nation will forever be out of our hands. After all, what kind of say do we have (none) with respect to "snowballas"? We effectively are in a "sellers market" where the team is concerned; neglecting the nurture of a home grown product means we have to go out there and take what we can get... However, a strong local contingent operating in a sustainable system will ensure that the best of the "snowballz" will seek us out. Captain can take the airfare, per diem and hotel money that he will be saving and put it back into the system... every mickle mek a muckle..
And I don't think your characterisation of the comments as being "crab in a barrel mentality" is the right one... I think people are simply stating in different ways what I said above.Peter R
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostYes, a lot but ball and the approach to ball can be used as the speartip to change everything or to start those dominoes falling, unfortunately the leaders don't have this vision.
Snowi yuh deh pon a roll now.\
Must be temporary insanity cause yuh soon guh back to supporting yuh regularly scheduled featured TragiComedy:
SnowBall in the Sunhot ...directed by Werner Von Jeezas
Woooiiieee ...pass di Popkorn!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Let me be frank PR....
Originally posted by Peter R View PostJawge... notwithstanding a "good team" being assembled, IMO, the goal of our football programme should be to have the majority of that "good team" be bred and nurtured at home, and THEN supplemented by "snowballas" when that makes sense.
Otherwise, our destiny and future as a footballing nation will forever be out of our hands. After all, what kind of say do we have (none) with respect to "snowballas"? We effectively are in a "sellers market" where the team is concerned; neglecting the nurture of a home grown product means we have to go out there and take what we can get... However, a strong local contingent operating in a sustainable system will ensure that the best of the "snowballz" will seek us out. Captain can take the airfare, per diem and hotel money that he will be saving and put it back into the system... every mickle mek a muckle..
And I don't think your characterisation of the comments as being "crab in a barrel mentality" is the right one... I think people are simply stating in different ways what I said above.
Since mi realize dat mi eida bun dem out or ridicule dem. Reasoning with people determined to be ignorant is a waste of timeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE