• Wes Morgan interview

Enjoy life at the top big man because The Arsenal is coming to get you

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...-a6784786.html

Nice article, what a story. Leicester is filled with there hard scrabble stories, 2.5 stones that is some serious weight and serious running.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      Nice article, what a story. Leicester is filled with there hard scrabble stories, 2.5 stones that is some serious weight and serious running.
      It takes much more than just talent to reach the top. Great insight on what he had to go through to get where he is today,

This is the weakness of the Jamaican system, identification and development of talent does not seem to touch psychological makeup, so we keep developing ballers and players that cannot stand up to the rigor of hard training and the mental toughness to endure and persevere in new environments.

Raw hunger and pure desire in ballers with the best athletic advantages those are the ones we need to find.

I think the Copa and Gold Cup tour tournaments were a huge filip for him also.

I think Jamaican captaincy would fit him well..................... .

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              This is the weakness of the Jamaican system, identification and development of talent does not seem to touch psychological makeup, so we keep developing ballers...

LOL!!!! Woooiiiee mi cranium!!!!!

Jah know Stoni...yuh amusing

Yes, absolutely, he has had one very interesting year, hopefully to be followed up by one even better.
                That would look like qualifying for the hex and finishing anything in top four of EPL, at this point too six may be slightly disappointing, but from where I sit, it would be amazing!!

Nice. Glad to know that big Wes is a hard worker and that's all he knows. Put him with the likes of Vardy (who is also a hard worker) walla.

Yeah "Big Wes " reach for the stars.

Hey Jawge what percentage of our ballers would run everyday for a year to just get fit and never smell the side and stay with the plan?? Between the cussing sey man tek dem fi idiat and all the brethrin dem ah sey him must lash out versus the coach and management I think that nuff people would not make it, which tells me again that the selection process all the way up somehow is not even touching the psychological aspect of player potenial thus what seems to be a high failure rate of 'stars'.

That plus development of players with no clear physical advantage at pro league level leads to a higher failure rate when opportunities present themselves.

1 % and this is all due to the yaad mentality (mired in amateur ball) Man ah big balla ah who dem ah talk to. They change when they get here though
                      and listen to constructive criticism (know for a fact). Yup indiscipline needs to addressed and professionalism instilled in Ja's game.

Look at the short space of time it took Winnie; yet one could see the German influence all over the team from the Copa right up to GC. Being able to listen and understand instruction (this converts into adjusting to a system of play) Look at Big Wes he has to adjust to Raneri's system which may not be the same as Winnie's. You don't see big Wes or other Pros. crying "ah wha kinda ball dem man yah waan mi fi play, ah nuh so mi play ah Copa"

Yup psychological state needs to be addressed. It's not just kicking the ball, it's also about being in uncomfortable situations and being able to endure. In
                      short Ja badly needs an academy for football.

Jawge yuh lick the nail right pon the head, 'man ah big balla ah who dem a talk to' this is rife through yaad man culture thus ball culture, even myself have a heavy dose of it, but look at man like Austin, Gardener, Williams Taylor, hacka, and a few others what is the common thread to their success they have a common psychological thread, hard working, patient, listening ability, tenacity, execution to plan etc so while fuller was not the quintessential example his endurance, love for the game, passion, tenacity and skill carried him through the rough patches of his impatience and impulsiveness.

Definitely an area that must be more fully understood, we must benchmark off the traits of players with past success and understand what in their psyche makeup allowed them to endure even through the toughest of times.

Very unfair criticism but I'm not surprised. I've heard from good sources that the snow ballaz keep up dem bad attitudes quite a lot, but we will always think it's the yard players who do.

To date, there is not one yard balla who kip up ****ery like Marlon King. Can you imagine if King was a yard balla!!?

Anyway, run wid it gwaan!

Notice I only mentioned the yard snow ballers. We can't talk about rest as they were developed outside yard so we have no influence there.

A lot of things need to change in JA Stoni. A lot.