Van Gaal is cracking up

Conviently. ....Paul deh pan im own now,oooh lawwwd .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So you havent checked to find the source of the quote, but you credit it to the man ?

So I will leave you with the REAL quote that Shankly said:
      " If you do not support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win"

Isnt that pathological ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A classic example of the Trinity at work at Real Madrid.

Club president Florentino Perez has tentatively sounded out supporters and directors and the feedback, along with two polls carried out by Marca, has convinced him to stick with Benitez.

Just over 64,000 supporters were asked by Marca who they wanted to take over if Benitez was sacked and 53 per cent said they would want the promotion of current B-team coach Zinedine Zidane.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3vGLd8uAe
        Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

If I were to be checking the authenticity of every quote that has been attributed to eminently quotable people, I'd be forever checking and googling. I don't have time for that.

I've already explained to you that there is/was no need to check the veracity/authenticity of the quote as by its very existence it epitomises what he stood for! I already pointed you to just ONE site that site that deals with the issue of quotes being attributed to people, AND ACCEPTED AS TRUE. Am I supposed to really go and check whether Holmes said: "Elementary My dear Watson"... have you checked? or whether Leo Durocher actually said: "Nice guys finish last", did you verify? or whether Nathan Hale in fact said: "I only regret that I only have one life to lose for my country" Have you done the due diligence on that one? or did you investigate the Maya Angelou quote that appeared on a US Postal stamp: “A bird doesn’t sing because it has an answer, it sings because it has a song.”? If you have then I concede you are a better man than I, BUT, I don't have time for that, as most of these "misquotes" attempt to capture the essence of the person quoted. No diffference with Mr. Shankly! For the trivial investigations we have "pathological wagonists" who have nothing better to do in between wagons!

What I would check is if someone said or stated, whether on Facebook or otherwise, that Shankly said: "X is a genius", dyam right I would be checking...however if he is reported to have said: "X is a supreme wagonist", ain' nothing to check, I would believe it. So, maybe I have my bias but at least it's the right one! Did I hear you say "pompous @$$"?? mi still a wait fi de third one inna yuh Trinity BTW.

Again, as I said before it is of UTMOST importance for you to disassociate the quote from Shankly, because of your wagonism and the cognitive dissonance you are experiencing, but the damage is done already, by you, and it MUST BE painful. That is the price you pay for being disloyal... no matter how you try to pull me and Paul into your treachery (misery loves company), i.e. you have to prove disloyalty by us in order for you to gain absolution, IT NAH GUH WERK, but mi wi gi yuh E for Effort!!

So, in conclusion, WHETHER OR NOT Shankly said it or not, IT WAS NOT ATTRIBUTED TO HIM BY CHANCE if the latter. As it stands now and for the foreseeable future, UNLESS you get your 90% to successfully campaign against the association, the quote (much to your chagrin, or is that chafrown ) is his to have and to hold.

And please, next time if you are going to quote the great man do it right! You forgot the person to whom he was addressing it!

"If you can't support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win, Wagonist!"

And since you want citations*
          http://listverse.com/2013/02/10/10-f...ne-gets-wrong/

* citations and commentary strictly for entertainment purposes. but then I could be lying!!

In others words you cannot and I should simply believe you because its about loyalty, but I have put forth questions about the clash of the quote with percieved Loyalty,

What happens when that loyalty clashes with the clubs historical ambition,who do we support in terms of loyalty.

* The historical ambition
            * A failing manager- Mourinho-BR-Hodgson
            * Failing players- CC Chelsea
            * Failing owners - H &G -Liverpool

Boss unnuh corna dark,unnuh draw fi an ambigous quote,define it as loyalty and cant answer unnuh own question.

Mi nuh fool,like some bredda whey sey ,yuh muss juss support di manager and done.

So you want to debate what LOYALTY is now? That's a different argument but, no problemo!

You have a better chance with this one... as you could argue how you see LOYALTY... but then again Mr. Shankly gave guidelines on this, implicit in all his quotes AND "misquotes"... so who fa cornah dark?

We going to argue interpretation?? but anyway, for now you getting a bly cause is Crismus and at this time one should be charitable to one's adversaries.

So for the moment I man tekkin' a drink and hengin' some lights! You welcome to join in the liquid refreshment!

In other words yuh get toungue tied or is it hogged tied ,Its a quote like I said desinged by 5th columnist to support mediocrity,because it leaves any clubs ambition in tatters as per who,what,when,where and how to support by Loyalty.There is no unity in that quote in fact , that is what it appeals for ,not Loyalty.Unlike the TRINITY !

No way Shanks may,could,would have said it , given his history and thats all we can go by,his actions, walked from 4 clubs because of lack of a Trinity found pool wallowing in DIV 2 before he arrived , laid down his Trinity and set forth the clubs ambition to conquer the world.THE QUOTE IS AT WAR WITH SHANKS TRINITY

I take it you have conceeded , you have no point.Paul has yet to answer the question,I posted, so have you.

You two are pathological.

Suh yuh bax di drink outa mi hand! is arite, i's Crismus and I am feeling peaceful. Even unbelievers and especially those with anguished souls are welcome in celebrating the birth of the Messiah ... no it's not Rafa's or JK's birthday!

I leave you with these and hope you find comfort and some peace during the holy season!

Just DO NOT take yourself too seriously.

"Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace among those with whom he is pleased!" Luke 2:14

"May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope" Romans 15:13

And of course:

" If you can't support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win, Wagonist" ~ (Mr. X circa 1970)

Merry X mas boss,if yuh notice mi tone down on the name calling since my last essay,honestly kinda played out.

Let's agree to disagree 2016 is near,lets start fresh.

Happy holidays mi bredda,Paul too.Even if he sees me as a traitor or waggonist.Loyalist often are perceived that way when defending the Trinity..hehe.
                    Last edited by Sir X; December 24, 2015, 04:21 PM.

Ok sir.

Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Now Saturday...watch my side mash up a pretender side... you may cheer along if you wish!

Definetly will.