Klopperfield on Tale of 2 Gritty Shitties....

• Klopperfield on Tale of 2 Gritty Shitties....

Jurgen Klopp: 'Liverpool must respond against Leicester City on Boxing Day'

© Getty Images 5 0 4 9 By Barney Corkhill, Staff Reporter Filed: Sunday, December 20, 2015 at 16:28 UK Last Updated: Monday, December 21, 2015 at 11:46 UK

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has called on his side to show a reaction to this afternoon's 3-0 loss to Watford when they host Leicester City on Boxing Day. The league leaders will arrive at Anfield to take on a Liverpool side who are winless in their last four games in all competitions since beating Southampton 6-1 in the League Cup. Klopp admitted that Watford "deserved" their victory at Vicarage Road today, but wants to see a response from his side in their next match. Read more at: https://tr.im/eiEzT

Nothing less is expected!

yuhseit

Eyes will be on this one. Pool at home off a massive loss I would have to make them big faves!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          Eyes will be on this one. Pool at home off a massive loss I would have to make them big faves!!!
          That's right - but we are ALWAYS "big faves" - gonna whup y'ass tomorrow Stoni!! Whup!! Whup!!

BDL Big dutty laugh, I will watch with bated breath.

Love your confidence!!

I just hoping for a draw with the mighty Liverpool at home!!! I will take that, however if they come to play like they did against Watford it will not be pretty!!

A different side than the one that played Watford... if we had a healthy Sturridge (a clinical finisher) it definitely would not have been pretty!

Good game still, especially as we came out on the right side of the scoreline!

Yes, congrats, pool needed that win, a loss there would not have been pretty. Truth is you realize the role of psychological readiness just looking at the same side versus Watford versus the side today by the end of the first minute you knew this was a different aggregation.

We came close to tying it but it was not to be, a draw would have been a great result.

Did you notice mr. yamfoot was almost Mia today. It is amazing how some people get excused while others get persecuted!!

A different side than the one that played Watford... if we had a healthy Sturridge (a clinical finisher) it definitely would not have been pretty!

Good game still, especially as we came out on the right side of the scoreline!
                  Sturridge is now back in training. Should be ready this week or next I would imagine.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    BDL Big dutty laugh, I will watch with bated breath.

Love your confidence!!

I just hoping for a draw with the mighty Liverpool at home!!! I will take that, however if they come to play like they did against Watford it will not be pretty!!
                    Well Stoni - I told you your team would get a Whup on dem arse. Now, while we never put 4 past you (like Saints did to Gummers ), we were very much so a dominant force. The players played the way they are supposed to - high tempo, accurate, fast to recover the ball, forced y'all into playing tight etc. etc....the only thing that vex me is that Benteke is a dyam eediat...he had the wide open goal and from 30 yards you want to tell me him cyan hit it? And second, when the defender (Morgan?) got back in front of him, jes a simple slide to the player on the left and bam - 2-0. P!ss me off. The other thing that p!ssed me off was Origi's cross to Fermino - it was 5 yards behind the player. Were he under pressure, then okay, but he had NO BODY on him and all the time to pick out the striker. You simply can't miss those chances, and it's shyte like that which has hurt us the entire season and part of last season to'. Klopp betta give the two of them two bax cross dem head-back fi dat. Cyan jus' mek dat slide. Still, nice way to go into the nex' game.

Enjoy sah, they played well and if you noticed Joe Allen and Lucas did not start. I still cannot understand how those two have stayed EPL players at Liverpool for so long.

Anyway even wid the dominant possession Gritty still had a chance to tie or win, just missed out on the tie and I would have been happy with that. Playing a good team at home after they have been abused and exposed by an inferior team is always a tough psych lift, especially your team is on a long streak of not losing away.
                      Actually they kind of surrendered but I was OK with it as new battles are close at hand.

Whats your issue with Lucas ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No real problem, just a journeyman to me, cannot figure out how he has stayed in the squad over past three years and really has contributed nothing especially significant to me.

"Journeymen" are journeymen for a reason... sometimes you need that player who does not stand out in any one aspect of the game, but when you need a grinder, he is there... I appreciate his contribution to the club. May not be flashy, but I man wi big him up still.

As for Allen, he may not have had as many opportunities to shine as he would like... he's still relatively young and coming off the bench, I'd put him in the same category (for now) as the Lucas grinder... we ( and other clubs) not will have that 100% ideal side so we have to embrace the Allens and the Lucas for what they bring to the team.

Yeah but I think it is for that very reason why Gerrard did not end his days with a little more grace, they were not good enough pieces to support him when he lost his speed, they are just not good enough for a team like Pool that always have such massive aspirations.