Can we now declare Leicester City

• Can we now declare Leicester City

as one of the favorites for the BPL title? Todate, they have the best scoring record in the league. Yes, Arsenal put 5 pass dem ... but lets be honest, any big name team in Leicester's position would be regarded as one of .... if not the favs.

History and precedent are on their side...

I would say they have as good a chance as any team in the top five now. The problem for them would be if they lost Vardy or Mahrez, or God forbid both for whatever reason.

They are a goal-scoring team and their play seems to be based on the philosophy that they will score at least one more than their opponent. If the goal scoring is impaired, they will have trouble as the defence is nothing great to judge by the GA stats.

If the season ended Jan 1, I would declare them winners.

My friends everything ultimately find thier level... watch the ride...

History and precedent are on their side...

I would say they have as good a chance as any team in the top five now. The problem for them would be if they lost Vardy or Mahrez, or God forbid both for whatever reason.

They are a goal-scoring team and their play seems to be based on the philosophy that they will score at least one more than their opponent. If the goal scoring is impaired, they will have trouble as the defence is nothing great to judge by the GA stats.
          very astute. It's too early to declare them champions.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Here it is all over again. Manu or Arsenal a go pick up Mahrez and Chelsea, City or some other team a go pick up Vardy, it like Watford and Barnes and Blissett all over again. No way Leicester can pass on 70 million pounds for the two a dem.

The LCFC board will have some decisions to make when the monied clubs come knocking.

Personally, I would like to see the team remain intact (and injury free) to see how their run pans out with their best squad. I don't know if the promise of a huge bonus if they won the league would be enough to keep them (their star duo) at LCFC if some club does dangle mad money in front of them.

I know what the coach will advise the board...

man nuh bruk

http://www.leicestermercury.co.uk/Le...ail/story.html