• Stoni, the beginning of the Ending

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...r-Riyad-Mahrez

So much for coaching your way out of trouble!

KMT!

Ranieri says not for sale at any price... we've heard that before.

I would be surprised if they sell either one. If you walk through the options it is clear that they should stand firm.

Option 1, sell now recoup the big money, yes it is ultimately about money, but it may even more be about glory forever, glory forever, you don't get many shots at that, that brings more money, so unless somebody just super greedy and gravalicious right now this won't happen.

Option 2, hold tight and run it out with one scenario being they make a title run and win, the second scenario being they make the euro four and more than likely my scenario is they make top six or fourth scenario they flop out and struggle to make final ten.

In the fist three scenarios in option 2 they will make the same ton of money of these guys, the fourth scenario is they will be exposed in the heat of the battle and the January surplus value may be lost.

So after all dat it is clear there is a some downside and risk to not selling now if you were all about money grubbing but I get the sense that this club management/ownership team will go for gritty glory.
        Last edited by Stonigut; December 21, 2015, 10:41 PM.

Is not if, it is when. You think when agent tell them that him have 150,000 a week and the chance to play for side unnamed, plus maybe a cut out of the transfer, them nah go cause all kind of rumpus?

Look at the Sterling, Gareth Bale, and so many other transfer. If they both stay at Leciester City pass January something wrong while ManCity and Arsenal may try to upset the apple cart to make sure they have the title.

Love the spirit still.

Yeah, fundamental difference is in none of the other cases were they in first place with potential while trade talk started, in other cases internal dissension with also ran status was the case.

This is very different, massive chemistry, first place in the epl by what many see as the feudal serfs of English ball, and a sense of destiny and promise unfilled, beckon on not so distant horizon!!!

Is not if, it is when. You think when agent tell them that him have 150,000 a week and the chance to play for side unnamed, plus maybe a cut out of the transfer, them nah go cause all kind of rumpus?

Look at the Sterling, Gareth Bale, and so many other transfer. If they both stay at Leciester City pass January something wrong while ManCity and Arsenal may try to upset the apple cart to make sure they have the title.

Love the spirit still.
              Sass - I think you are right - but not this time. I truly believe that Ranieri and the players have a bond that is about something more than money. But even so, if they implode in the final half of the year and don't make top 6 (it is a tight race afterall) what they have accomplished won't diminish Mahrez's value, so Leciester (on the money front) can probably come up with some bonus plan once they make 40 points and are guaranteed Prem football that will keep Mahrez at the club at least through the end of the season. Same goes for any other player they think is a target.

I think they will finish high in the table but not win. For one they have a small squad and they have been lucky with injury. They have good team chemistry and vibes but a few key players down could change everything, whether through injury or trade.

Still love it while it last though but I have to be a realist. I have seen it before.

They will not leave in January while in with a chance of winning the title ....

Brethren, "Never see come see". You think the owner a go pass on a quick 70 million return? I don't think so.

man nuh bruk

http://www.leicestermercury.co.uk/Le...ail/story.html

Boom, this points to a glory play and not a money hustle moment.

Yes I think the owners will not sell in Jamuary in THIS case. If they do not win the league...then yes 100%