Michael Kerr - 32 goals for the season in all competitions!!

• Michael Kerr - 32 goals for the season in all competitions!!

Too bad he did not play in Olivier Shield due to injury Steths would probably have won.

So 32 goals is serious biz and this youth talks the talk and walks the walk, he is strong, fast and driven so what happens from here with him, does he have another year at Steths or does he fall into the talent chasm we have at the end of high school never to reemerge.

How do we keep this youth on track, clearly he is the most productive of this crop and because our record keeping is so suspect and weak, he may be the best producer in a generation maybe all time, have no clue, who keeps those stats????

You see how it guh, man and man luv talk bout how the local yute them ah get left behind and ub40 and snow baller etc etc but when yuh bring up a local yute with massive potential and pose a simple question, is 'el grande silencio'!!!

This yute is something different, he set a goal of forty goals, forty!! Aimed for the skies and landed on a satellite to rahtid, nuff ambition, pace, strength and desire, oh! Not to mention finishing ability, him sey him can finish from anywhere in the box!!! Blerneeth, love them kibd a chat backed up by producyion, this kind of yute is what we need fi find and develop.
    Last edited by Stonigut; December 21, 2015, 10:49 PM.

The problem is that you're not a credible commentator on this subject. This would be akin to D1 scouting & reporting "ReggaeBoyz to Watch" in Babylon

It's called a Credibility Gap

You're so covered in Snow.... 'til yuh Freeze... no one takes you seriously when you ever so briefly emerge Into the Light
      Last edited by Don1; December 22, 2015, 08:48 AM.

Stoni, have you seen even one game with the youngster? Are you going off his incredible stats alone? For all I know he could have scored half of those goals in two matches for STETHS, the way things go in daCosta Cup.

Actually, I hear he's good but I have not seen enough of him to be gushing as you are. You see, to me, stats are not the only thing.

Saw a few games and that combined with production and what he has said in a few interviews impressed me and suggests that he may have unusual potential.

What I saw that especially impressed me is a desire to work hard to compete and in fact dominate defenses in the box, especially in the air, in the few matches I saw, lots of headers, header attempts at goal, and an assist with the head.

Also saw a man who runs consistently into open space, making himself available and consistently stretching the defense, also saw a man ready and willing to pull the trigger in multiple areas inside the box with a high shot on goal percentage and a high goal to shot ratio as well. Had good control, seems very well balanced and controlled in receiving the ball in the box and also has good control in shot accuracy as well. Not anxious but intent.

He is fast and he is strong and outmuscles defenders in loose ball situations and also in taking on tacklers with the ball at his feet.

Most of all I love someone who sets strong goals and strives to achieve those goals, making adjustments and working to improve his craft, very interesting to hear him talking about scoring from anywhere in the box, , saw diversity there but did not see any left footed scores from the left side of the box in the matches I saw.

Very interesting player from my standpoint, I am so tired of seeing scrawny looking, non athletic, very satisfied players being touted as the next big thing, we must develop athletic players who bring physical advantages with the right set of tools, hungry to perform and plenty desire!!! Dem out there!! I think this yute may be an excellent example!!

BTW watch the Steths versus Munro game, there is some good sequences in that game, BTW do you know who plays right back for Steths looks pretty fired up which is what I love to see in wingbacks, nuff desire. Taking it personal, fast and strong, unbeatable combination of physical and psychological makeup.

Ok, will do so.

Thanks!

he was developed in jamaica...he never was on track...it's already too late...

Don't you think it's time to get rid of the Gaza Man Crazy line? It's old and its purveyor is MIA.

Oh, welcome back!

I understand that sentiment but again look at Lecuster trio of Vardy, Mahrez and Kante, they say all three were literally playing weekend warrior ball in their late teens early twenties. The key thing is when you get a shot you have to jump through the window, no hesitation buz, no me miss me yard food, it too cold, dem no treat mi like a star biz, we have seen that happen often enough. He has options I hope he has some good people in his corner looking out for him and give him good guidance.

So what's next for Michael Kerr and this next set of ballers now that the season done!!! Do they just whither away until next season from a competition training standpoint if they have another year of schoolboy ball, this is where the gap is being created year after year with other programs that are serious about investing in their talent, we have successive waves of talent washed up on rocky barren shores.