Watford playing possessed!!
Today Klopp learns who can play vs who getting payed!
Originally posted by Peter R View PostYuh nuh sih seh is a yute coach in charge! Is whe di City wagon deh??
HL!!! BT!!!! unuh nuh lef mi!!
X Reloaded"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
..and possession... and outplaying us on all fronts!
I rushed home to watch the match, got here ten minutes in to see us one down.. and now two?!
But there is the second half... Jesus at the Kontrols...
Could you clarify your thread lead-in..." vs. who getting "payed" (sic) Is that supposed to be a play on "paid" or did you leave out an "l"?
Just curiousPeter R
But Jesus in Kontrol now but he's not following script.
Those empty barrels that usually make so much noise are silent... cyaan seh sh!t cause they put so much pressure and expectations on the manager without any serious thought.
Wiser and saner heads understand that JK needs time and therefore no meaningful evaluation can be made of his tenure at this time. The two goals , well the first was a disaster, and the second the mid field effed up!
Let' see what period two brings... Go LFC!Last edited by Peter R; December 20, 2015, 10:46 AM.Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostBut Jesus in Kontrol now but he's not following script.
Those empty barrels that usually make so much noise are silent... cyaan seh sh!t cause they put so much pressure and expectations on the manager without any serious thought.
Wiser and saner heads understand that JK needs time and therefore no meaningful evaluation can be made of his tenure at this time. The two goals , well the first was a disaster, and the second the mid field effed up!
Let' see what period two brings... Go LFC!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Peter R View Post..and possession... and outplaying us on all fronts!
I rushed home to watch the match, got here ten minutes in to see us one down.. and now two?!
But there is the second half... Jesus at the Kontrols...
Could you clarify your thread lead-in..." vs. who getting "payed" (sic) Is that supposed to be a play on "paid" or did you leave out an "l"?
Just curious"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
A play on words Higgins, a play on words!! on 'ay' on both, paid is correct form but payed is also used occasionally with somewhat similar intent. In this case the title would not have conveyed the idea quite as well as I intended with 'play vs paid' relative to 'play vs payed'....ok you got me!!!
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostWatford playing possessed!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Goal drought! and having to chase goals leaves the defence exposed! How soon before Sturridge is fit? The problem of a twenty goal scorer when there are no goals is a huge problem that JK will have to try and address during the transfer window!
We need to rise above the -2 GD we now find ourselves in.Peter R
It is not just sloppy, it is a lack of energy, a lack of conviction, a lack of courage, As I have always contended Coytinho is most overrated played outside of Chicharito, when the time gets tough they disappear. I love the way Igahlo play ball, he us so passionate and driven, always driving to get his shot off, almost Suarezlike, we can't find a few of those for Jamaica.
The key issue today was it exposed players who rely on passionless opponents, that four that pool dropped on mcity doesn't count for much as mcity played without any conviction there and have been playing thusly recently.
This is why I love aggressive defenses and pressing the opponent as it creates an unusual dynamic and gets even the most skilled player, tentative and unsure, Watford showed that Klopp need to get passionless players off that squad.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostThe key issue today was it exposed players who rely on passionless opponents, that four that pool dropped on mcity doesn't count for much as mcity played without any conviction there and have been playing thusly recently.
This is why I love aggressive defenses and pressing the opponent as it creates an unusual dynamic and gets even the most skilled player, tentative and unsure, Watford showed that Klopp need to get passionless players off that squad.
==
...my concern remains the same - the players just are NOT doing the business. You can't blame the manager for Bogdan dropping the ball, or for Can frigging up on the 3rd goal, or Skrtel allowing the forward to out muscle him on the second. The fact of the matter is that we don't have ANYONE that can score from midfield, nor are we doing what we need to do to create chances for our forwards. Our overall play lacks the passion we were accustomed to when Gerrard bossed the midfield. Klopp needs to go shopping!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Truth is the goalie screwing up and skrtel being outhustled by Ighalo and cans mistake are tough to take but truly the real eye opener was the lack of conviction, lack of enterprise and hustle, where were Coutinho and firmino today, they were Mia if this was war they would get court martialed for going awol!! The Igahlo goal was amazing and in 99.99 % of the times Skrtels action was more than sufficient but Ighalo is another type of player.