Anyone here ever been to CASA Youth Soccer Classic?

• Anyone here ever been to CASA Youth Soccer Classic?

Jamaica's Team to the CASA Youth Soccer Classic to be held in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida December 16 to 20. The team leaves Jamaica on Tuesday, December 15th and returns the following Tuesday, December 22, 2015.

Head of Delegation: Mr. George Forbes
    Manning Cup Chairman: Mr. Aston Messam
    DaCosta Cup Chairman: Mr. Linvern Wright
    Coaches: Mr. Miguel Coley/Mr. Omar Wedderburn

GOAL KEEPERS:
    1. Jamali Waite Jamaica College
    2. Jahvanni Grant Wolmer’s Boys

DEFENDERS:
    3. Jahwahni Hinds Wolmer’s Boys
    4. Keshaun Smith Wolmer’s Boys
    5. Ajeanie Talbott Jamaica College
    6. Donavan Segree Jamaica College
    7. Romario Douglas St. Jago High
    8. Nickalous Gayle St. Elizabeth Tech.

MIDFIELDERS:
    9. Shevon Stewart St. George’s College
    10. Gregory Messam St. George’s College
    11. Seigle Knight Clarendon College
    12. Neville Morgan St. Elizabeth Tech.
    13. Travan McCulloch St. Elizabeth Tech.
    14. Shawn Genus St. Elizabeth Tech.
    15. Jahvain Russell Jamaica College

FORWARD:
    16. Javaun Ennis Glenmuir High
    17. Donavan Dawkins Jamaica College
    18. Dashane Beckford Rusea’s High
    19. Chris -Andrew Dixon St. Elizabeth Tech.

What is CASA? a house?

Showcase tourney

So, any news on how the team did?

Team nuh pick good. dem should have taken Marshall of Georges also akeem, Vasssel and wright of Steths.

All the above should not be in high school but some youth academy.

So I take it the team didn't do well?! tournament ended today.

according to this:
              https://www.schoolboyfootball.com/

Ja was down 2 nil to CASA United.

Thanks, just going through the tweets and it would seem the team didn't do too badly making the final but now under pressure.

Hopefully the exposure will pay dividends for some of the yutes!

Peter they have some bigger competition here. Where youth teams from Brasil and so travel to play. In said Florida.

I know. My son attended one, with his club, they call the Disney Cup in Orlando in July this year... teams from all over; Mexico etc. a learning and humbling experience for them.

The problem for us is the expense of these one off tournaments, they will attend one once a year and that's it. It's a challenge for small states in their football development.

The challenge as my BRedrin X would say is to do more with less...

Glad you said learning and humbling. Many a teams go there and got schooled.

In 02 I was supposed to take my team there. I could recall one player saying all the Bronx youth team that went got owned (no matter how bad ass they were here). I said then the experience would be good. It didn't work though.

I think flow could sponsor an all island high school team to go there. Most one can come away with is knowledge

You go to a showcase for scholarships

The CASA U20 team defeated the JA U20 3-2 in the final! Looks like the team made a comeback after being down 2-0, but just not enough.

please Bayern or Juve should have taken two or so for their youth team (to transition to senior side). Based on how the US is going they will soon by pass the UnIv thing and have youth league then pro (or straight pro). Watch.

Thanks.