Okay forumites, I have been on the site this morning enjoying myself picking apart the incoherent, illogical, and desperate arguments of a drowning man. It is not a fair fight I admit, but in the self-serving interest of entertaining myself, I stand guilty of taking advantage of the situation. However, just to make sure the record is clear as to why I consider the actions of our resident Sunshiner to be so egregious, offensive, and dangerous, give me a moment to explain.
Football is a sport that is loved the world over like no other. There are many that love the game that are not tribal in their support for any one club. They are free to enjoy the game the way it suits them. However, for those of us who see their club as a tribe, it is incomprehensible for any one who proclaims to be a member of the tribe to leave for a rival tribe.
Being a reasonable man, I admit that there may be scenarios where this is necessary, for example, obeah might be responsible (as in the case of HL and BT who supported Coventry before City ), aliens from the planet Zaron may have reprogrammed you , you might a get lick in you head and got amnesia ...etc. However, for a member of the tribe to VOLUNTARILY abandon the tribe - no matter for how long or short - to JOIN A RIVAL TRIBE is HIGH TREASON and punishable in football terms by banishment.
It is therefore laughable to see the Xcommunicated trying to Xtol the virtues of the Shankly Trinity (which he actually made into a quadrilateral) and use it as justification for his defection to City. Despite all his rhetoric, here are the facts:
1. He left LFC 3 games into Rodgers tenure. Was that giving the manager a chance?
2. By his own admission, he was "seduced" by City "with all her money"
3. When Rodgers came within a slip of the title, (one and a half year's later) he decides to get back on the LFC bus
As anyone trying to protect their tribe, how can we let this kind of person back in amongst our ranks? Isn't it clear he is not a TRUE supporter? Had he NOT tried to come back when we were close to winning, it may have shown some spine, but that attempt to curry favour was disgraceful, and embarrassing. How can we trust him? And how can he dare call those of us who have endured the tough times "heretics"- he who was "seduced" by a rival tribe? Those of us who have supported our club through thick and thin look upon the traitor with suspicion, with disdain, with a bitterness reserved only for the scourges on our society. He will never be welcomed unless and until, he:
a) admits he is a liar
b) admits he is a wagonist
c) admits he enjoyed his time at City
d) admits he has tried to tear down our club and is the real 5th Columnist
e) admits he has secretly rejoiced when we lost under Rodgers
f) admits he left for City because he was vexed that Rafa wasn't appointed manager
g) admits he is a heretic and that he and HL are obeah men
h) admits he is using the name of Shanks in vain
i) admits he has tried to distort the views and true nature of the true supporters
k) admits he is a sunshiner
l) admits his "trinity" is really a "quadrilateral"
m) admits he divorced LFC
n) admits he ran to City without giving Rodgers a fair chance
o) admits he is a Rafaist
p) admits he supported other (false gods) before Shanks (e.g. Rafa)
q) admits he supported Chelsea
r) admits he supported Napoli
s) admits he supported Real Madrid
t) admits he does not support or understand the Liverpool Way
u) admits he is guilty of treason
v) admits he is guilty of defamation of character (me, Mo, Peter, Sass)
w) admits he knows where BT goes when City loses
x) admits he has broken bread and drink beer with the enemy
y) admits he has tried to indoctrinate RockY into his belief system
z) admits he has secretly borrowed HL's Crystal ball
Oh lawd...me run outta di whole alphabet!!! An me still have more fi go...like him admitting that Sass know more bout football than him, or that Mo is entitled to say "I see no difference under Klopp than Rodgers"...or that him and Jangle conspire to try to get the forum to overturn the charge of treason brought against him 2 years ago...
Damn...anyway...when him admit to all of the above...we can start pon the next list. So, my fellow forumites, you are now witnessing the HIGH STANDARD we hold our supporters to in MY TRIBE. We do not allow wagonists, sunshiners, or traitors to pollute our ranks. All are welcomed through the door (Manu** supporters and former supporters excluded), but only the worthy will be amongst us forever. We have our ways of xpunging the unworthy. And while we take our jobs as custodians of our fine club seriously, we are not above humour, kindness and compassion...but woe unto you that betray us...we will hold you accountable. That is our tribe's way.
When Judas [X] , who had betrayed him [LFC], saw that Jesus [the Club] was condemned [was close to winning the title], he was seized with remorse and returned the thirty silver coins to the chief priests and the elders [BT & HL]. "I have sinned," he said, "for I have betrayed innocent blood[LFC]." "What is that to us?" they replied. "That's your responsibility."
Football is a sport that is loved the world over like no other. There are many that love the game that are not tribal in their support for any one club. They are free to enjoy the game the way it suits them. However, for those of us who see their club as a tribe, it is incomprehensible for any one who proclaims to be a member of the tribe to leave for a rival tribe.
Being a reasonable man, I admit that there may be scenarios where this is necessary, for example, obeah might be responsible (as in the case of HL and BT who supported Coventry before City ), aliens from the planet Zaron may have reprogrammed you , you might a get lick in you head and got amnesia ...etc. However, for a member of the tribe to VOLUNTARILY abandon the tribe - no matter for how long or short - to JOIN A RIVAL TRIBE is HIGH TREASON and punishable in football terms by banishment.
It is therefore laughable to see the Xcommunicated trying to Xtol the virtues of the Shankly Trinity (which he actually made into a quadrilateral) and use it as justification for his defection to City. Despite all his rhetoric, here are the facts:
1. He left LFC 3 games into Rodgers tenure. Was that giving the manager a chance?
2. By his own admission, he was "seduced" by City "with all her money"
3. When Rodgers came within a slip of the title, (one and a half year's later) he decides to get back on the LFC bus
As anyone trying to protect their tribe, how can we let this kind of person back in amongst our ranks? Isn't it clear he is not a TRUE supporter? Had he NOT tried to come back when we were close to winning, it may have shown some spine, but that attempt to curry favour was disgraceful, and embarrassing. How can we trust him? And how can he dare call those of us who have endured the tough times "heretics"- he who was "seduced" by a rival tribe? Those of us who have supported our club through thick and thin look upon the traitor with suspicion, with disdain, with a bitterness reserved only for the scourges on our society. He will never be welcomed unless and until, he:
a) admits he is a liar
b) admits he is a wagonist
c) admits he enjoyed his time at City
d) admits he has tried to tear down our club and is the real 5th Columnist
e) admits he has secretly rejoiced when we lost under Rodgers
f) admits he left for City because he was vexed that Rafa wasn't appointed manager
g) admits he is a heretic and that he and HL are obeah men
h) admits he is using the name of Shanks in vain
i) admits he has tried to distort the views and true nature of the true supporters
k) admits he is a sunshiner
l) admits his "trinity" is really a "quadrilateral"
m) admits he divorced LFC
n) admits he ran to City without giving Rodgers a fair chance
o) admits he is a Rafaist
p) admits he supported other (false gods) before Shanks (e.g. Rafa)
q) admits he supported Chelsea
r) admits he supported Napoli
s) admits he supported Real Madrid
t) admits he does not support or understand the Liverpool Way
u) admits he is guilty of treason
v) admits he is guilty of defamation of character (me, Mo, Peter, Sass)
w) admits he knows where BT goes when City loses
x) admits he has broken bread and drink beer with the enemy
y) admits he has tried to indoctrinate RockY into his belief system
z) admits he has secretly borrowed HL's Crystal ball
Oh lawd...me run outta di whole alphabet!!! An me still have more fi go...like him admitting that Sass know more bout football than him, or that Mo is entitled to say "I see no difference under Klopp than Rodgers"...or that him and Jangle conspire to try to get the forum to overturn the charge of treason brought against him 2 years ago...
Damn...anyway...when him admit to all of the above...we can start pon the next list. So, my fellow forumites, you are now witnessing the HIGH STANDARD we hold our supporters to in MY TRIBE. We do not allow wagonists, sunshiners, or traitors to pollute our ranks. All are welcomed through the door (Manu** supporters and former supporters excluded), but only the worthy will be amongst us forever. We have our ways of xpunging the unworthy. And while we take our jobs as custodians of our fine club seriously, we are not above humour, kindness and compassion...but woe unto you that betray us...we will hold you accountable. That is our tribe's way.
When Judas [X] , who had betrayed him [LFC], saw that Jesus [the Club] was condemned [was close to winning the title], he was seized with remorse and returned the thirty silver coins to the chief priests and the elders [BT & HL]. "I have sinned," he said, "for I have betrayed innocent blood[LFC]." "What is that to us?" they replied. "That's your responsibility."