Somebody frigged up! Should never have come to this
I'm wondering is RM may win this on appeal because they are arguing that the FA didn't notify the player. Would that argument work? We'll see.
I believe them after the rules a Russia might not be the same
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I don't know how these clubs operate, but you would think that ALL of a club's contracted players would be monitored week in week out, regardless where they play, for: matches played, what competition, goals scored, assists made, number of minutes played, injuries, days missed as a result, yellows received, reds received etc. etc. etc. even if on a simple spreadsheet.
People being played a lot of money to do what? I would not blame Rafa for this; IMO he has a job to do and it should be someone else's responsibility to inform him who is eligible or not for each match day. IMO someone didn't do their job. While it might be the FA's responsibility to inform the player, the club should also make it theirs to know what's going on. It's like accepting that the bank is keeping track of your account accurately and not doing your own bank reconciliation...and then when a mistake turns up? whom do you blame?
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015