Suarez- Portrait of a serial winner..long but interesting!!!

• Suarez- Portrait of a serial winner..long but interesting!!!

http://espn.go.com/espn/feature/stor...autiful-player

And the Toronto Star was right....he did do something outrageous at the World Cup .....

Brilliant footballer .... Flawed personality

And the Toronto Star was right....he did do something outrageous at the World Cup .....

Brilliant footballer .... Flawed personality
      I think you and X should get together with two dart boards. Him bring BR face on his, and you bring Suarez face on yours. You each get a point for each dart you land in the face. LET THE FUN BEGIN!!! LOL!!!

I think you'd have to be careful though, him ago try blame Rodgers when him miss the board altogether, and try seh dat you are winning because Suarez is papering over your cracks! LOL!!!

No doubt outrageous, but in all this furor over the biting incident everybody seems to forget that something else is driving this guy, if we can peel that onion we could start identifying the psychological makeup for his success and start identifying those traits in local ballers.

Our strikers just don't seem to have that combination of desire and continuous self improvement, our best strikers over past twenty years founder on the rocks of great talent and prodigiously poor production.

What if the biting spitting etc are symptoms of his desire? Should we foster that?

Gamma: are you asking for a cost benefit analysis??

😛😜😄

I used to hate this bredda with a passion, especially after the Ghana game there is nothing you could have told me. Over time I have come to appreciate what he brings to the table besides his bite...no pun intended!!

He brings a rabid enthusiasm for the game, a never say die approach on everything which ends up in goals from some positions that many of our yard players wouldn't even bother to press, his motor always revving on high and his brain always engaged, not the fastest necessarily. But fast enough, not the most skilled but skilled enough but with the traits above and what he has physically, ends up being an incredible one in two billion combination.

I know we have players like that in Ja but I bet our coaches think they are not good enough, what we learn again and again is that those who succeed have that extra stuff between the ears and in the heart. Too cool, slow decision making, unfit, undisciplined biz don't work in pro ball. What is it that characterizes Gardiner, Austin, fuller, Williams, Phillips, Taylor, etc is the desire to compete, endurance, ability to adapt to new environment even in the face of disaster like serious injury etc, all of these snowballers who master the environment yard and abroad have the ting we need to find in the id process that we keep missing, maybe Suarez have too much of something, but bwai would I love to duplicate some of his brain and heart for our strikers.
                Last edited by Stonigut; November 28, 2015, 01:16 PM.

Throwing away all political correctness,Saurez is an animal, a beast,he smells blood and seeks to draw it.LFC selling him so cheap was a mistake,if it was even the right decision to sell him at all.

A rare find.
                  Last edited by Sir X; November 28, 2015, 01:24 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Your bredda mash up LFC, SuarezSterling, Sturridge combination could have won multiple titles at home and abroad. Of course Sturridge injuries may have messed that up as well, even in best of circumstances.

My bredda a suh yuh wikid.Paul and B.R a nuh my family.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ha-ha, yeah man, mi know seh there is no love lost between you and the juvenile Tinkerman.