Bora makes changes for Malaysia

Does this give you some inkling as to our PLAY? What else can we go by? Please share!

Boyz surrender to rampaging Vietnam
    Ian Burnett
    Monday, June 25, 2007

HANOI, Vietnam - Jamaica's national senior football team surrendered 0-3 to a rampaging Vietnamese outfit here at the My Dinh National Stadium last night.
    Led by a first-half strike from Cong Vinh, and two second-half efforts from Duc Duong and substitute Anh Duc, Vietnam gave their supporters hope heading into next month's Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup. But before that tournament, the Vietnamese are slated to face Bahrain in their last tune-up on June 30.
    Vietnam are co-hosts of the 2007 edition of the AFC Asian Cup, along with Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand. They will contest Group C with defending champions Japan, as well as Qatar and the United Arab Emirates.
    Yesterday's defeat was the second in as many games for the Reggae Boyz on their four-nation tour. They were also beaten 1-2 by Indonesia last Thursday, and will head to Kuala Lumpur this afternoon hoping to get their band back on track with a third game on Thursday.
    Unlike their loss to Indonesia, when they played under adverse conditions, the Boyz had no excuse this time around. They only have themselves to blame, as they displayed a wretched lack of concentration repeatedly.
    Paradoxically, technical director Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovic was quite contented at game's end. "I am much happier today than the last game, because I know more (about the players)," he reasoned.
    "This is so important to make my idea of what we need to do to make a competitive team," added Bora, who refused to elaborate.
    The game, played before a sparsely populated Stadium, and with a portrait of the country's great emperor Ho Chi Minh hanging royally from the Grand Stand on the far side, was controlled by the AFC Asian Cup LOC as a test run ahead of the tournament. However, one glaring glitch was the incorrect classification of the accreditation process, which resulted in some match officials and members of the press being denied entry to areas in which they were expected to work. And the initial non-negotiable stance of the security forces did little to solve the problem until the hierarchy of the LOC intervened. Even medical personnel were initially refused entry to the playing area.
    As the teams met both presidents of their FAs, they were presented with bouquets which they duly tossed into the crowd, much to the pleasure of the spectators.
    Five minutes had barely arrived when Mario Harrison booted wide and high from deep inside the penalty area after he collected a flick on from a Fabian Davis left-sided corner.
    The Boyz also squandered another point-blank chance a minute later when Wolry Wolfe, who opened his goal-scoring account in the last game, failed to get enough contact to a Demar Phillip cross.
    Wolfe, only six yards away, side-footed the grounded cross, but the effort lacked the fire power to get it in as goalkeeper Quang Huy got down in time to smother the shot.
    The home side, who had not yet been able to get a glance at the Jamaican goalkeeper Allien Whittaker, took advantage of Adrian Reid's bad judgement and the retreating Donald Stewart was forced to commit a foul just outside the penalty area.
    Vinh stepped up to expertly float the ball over the defensive wall and into the far side of the goal.
    Fabian Davis then had an inswinging right side corner headed off the line.
    But on the half-hour mark, Boys' Town's Xavian Virgo was stretchered off and replaced by Marion Swaby.
    With Vietnam clearly dominating the midfield in the second half, it was no surprise when they extended the lead. From only their third corner of the game in the 66th minute, Duong had the luxury of controlling a corner kick with his back to goal. He spun and drove a low shot beneath a host of players.
    And in time added, the Boyz were caught unawares when the home side used its express pace to open up the Jamaican defence and Anh Duc made no mistake from outside the box.
    At the final whistle, Vietnam, ranked 142nd on FIFA's Coca-Cola World Ranking, were deserving winners, and it brought home forcibly the reality of exactly where Jamaica's local league is.

Refer me to the great concern about our PLAY after the loss to Vietnam.. I must have missed it in all the 'WOE IS US' 'WE HAFFI WIN' 'IS WHAT BORA DOING TO OUR RANKING' etc, etc...

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ead.php?t=7137

I am asking you to - Move to "The Score" & the conclusion?

...and, every post below speaks to quality of players, i.e. players coming together to 'making of TEAM' & quality of play!

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ead.php?t=7137

I am asking you to - Move to "The Score" & the conclusion?

...and, every post below speaks to quality of players, i.e. players coming together to 'making of TEAM' & quality of play!
        The score was known June 24th.

The report by Burnett was out on the 25th... bag ah post before dat (no enquiry on the 'play')

Your 'response' to actual PLAY was June 26th.. (even more bag a post before this unconcerned about the 'play')

There was a BAG of posts in those 2 days that were not concerned about THE PLAY..

Now dat wi win.. FUSS QUESTION sed day 2 hours after we find out score:

...now was there "good play"?

How come dat question nevah surface with the same promptness after the loss ? That is my question....

Does this give you some inkling as to our PLAY? What else can we go by? Please share!

Boyz surrender to rampaging Vietnam
          Ian Burnett
          Monday, June 25, 2007

HANOI, Vietnam - Jamaica's national senior football team surrendered 0-3 to a rampaging Vietnamese outfit here at the My Dinh National Stadium last night.
          Led by a first-half strike from Cong Vinh, and two second-half efforts from Duc Duong and substitute Anh Duc, Vietnam gave their supporters hope heading into next month's Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup. But before that tournament, the Vietnamese are slated to face Bahrain in their last tune-up on June 30.
          Vietnam are co-hosts of the 2007 edition of the AFC Asian Cup, along with Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand. They will contest Group C with defending champions Japan, as well as Qatar and the United Arab Emirates.
          Yesterday's defeat was the second in as many games for the Reggae Boyz on their four-nation tour. They were also beaten 1-2 by Indonesia last Thursday, and will head to Kuala Lumpur this afternoon hoping to get their band back on track with a third game on Thursday.
          Unlike their loss to Indonesia, when they played under adverse conditions, the Boyz had no excuse this time around. They only have themselves to blame, as they displayed a wretched lack of concentration repeatedly.
          Paradoxically, technical director Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovic was quite contented at game's end. "I am much happier today than the last game, because I know more (about the players)," he reasoned.
          "This is so important to make my idea of what we need to do to make a competitive team," added Bora, who refused to elaborate.
          The game, played before a sparsely populated Stadium, and with a portrait of the country's great emperor Ho Chi Minh hanging royally from the Grand Stand on the far side, was controlled by the AFC Asian Cup LOC as a test run ahead of the tournament. However, one glaring glitch was the incorrect classification of the accreditation process, which resulted in some match officials and members of the press being denied entry to areas in which they were expected to work. And the initial non-negotiable stance of the security forces did little to solve the problem until the hierarchy of the LOC intervened. Even medical personnel were initially refused entry to the playing area.
          As the teams met both presidents of their FAs, they were presented with bouquets which they duly tossed into the crowd, much to the pleasure of the spectators.
          Five minutes had barely arrived when Mario Harrison booted wide and high from deep inside the penalty area after he collected a flick on from a Fabian Davis left-sided corner.
          The Boyz also squandered another point-blank chance a minute later when Wolry Wolfe, who opened his goal-scoring account in the last game, failed to get enough contact to a Demar Phillip cross.
          Wolfe, only six yards away, side-footed the grounded cross, but the effort lacked the fire power to get it in as goalkeeper Quang Huy got down in time to smother the shot.
          The home side, who had not yet been able to get a glance at the Jamaican goalkeeper Allien Whittaker, took advantage of Adrian Reid's bad judgement and the retreating Donald Stewart was forced to commit a foul just outside the penalty area.
          Vinh stepped up to expertly float the ball over the defensive wall and into the far side of the goal.
          Fabian Davis then had an inswinging right side corner headed off the line.
          But on the half-hour mark, Boys' Town's Xavian Virgo was stretchered off and replaced by Marion Swaby.
          With Vietnam clearly dominating the midfield in the second half, it was no surprise when they extended the lead. From only their third corner of the game in the 66th minute, Duong had the luxury of controlling a corner kick with his back to goal. He spun and drove a low shot beneath a host of players.
          And in time added, the Boyz were caught unawares when the home side used its express pace to open up the Jamaican defence and Anh Duc made no mistake from outside the box.
          At the final whistle, Vietnam, ranked 142nd on FIFA's Coca-Cola World Ranking, were deserving winners, and it brought home forcibly the reality of exactly where Jamaica's local league is.
          The issue is not someones report on 'the play' it is the concerns immediately upon hearing the score in the losses and for the entire day and night prior to the 'report'

Double Standard is simply being noted.. not really up for debate.

The score was known June 24th.

The report by Burnett was out on the 25th... bag ah post before dat (no enquiry on the 'play')

Your 'response' to actual PLAY was June 26th.. (even more bag a post before this unconcerned about the 'play')

There was a BAG of posts in those 2 days that were not concerned about THE PLAY..

Now dat wi win.. FUSS QUESTION sed day 2 hours after we find out score:

...now was there "good play"?

How come dat question nevah surface with the same promptness after the loss ? That is my question....
            OK!

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ead.php?t=6733

You'll notice you also had a post there!

...and, even further back

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ead.php?t=6710

...and, personally I am always on building TEAM i.e. quality of play!

OK!

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ead.php?t=6733

You'll notice you also had a post there!

...and, even further back

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ead.php?t=6710

...and, personally I am always on building TEAM i.e. quality of play!
              "What we have here is a failure to communicate"

Bredrin, I am not commenting on the fact that SOME people are concerned about PLAY rather than scores during this phase of Bora Plan.. I am commenting on the DOUBLE STANDARD exhibited on this Asian Tour...

Hopefully sanity will return soon.. I guess some people still trying to accept Bora reality and are in shock that we hit rock bottom and wi building a proper foundation... no pain.. no gain..

You should know a thing or 2 about double standard.

What would we do without you?

Move and gwey! Nuh bodda come gwaan like you is di ongle one whey care bout di PLAY, win or lose.

Please!

In the first match, how much could be said about the PLAY when everybody was jetlagged and suffering from cramps? In the second match, it seemed rather clear to me that the PLAY sucked, losing to some U-23ers.

So chill!
                    Some classic quotes here for posterity.. heh, heh

"How much could be said about the PLAY when everybody jetlagged..."

What jetlag haffi duh wid commentary on play for 90 minutes ? Wheh yuh seh.. all di match analysts have Jet Lag.. WHooeeee !!

"It seemed rather clear to me that the PLAY sucked.."

Heh, heh.. this one gone off the deep end.. claiming preternatural powers now..

Ah Bwoy..mi tell yuh seh the Double Standard is not up for debate and yuh still a twiss up inna pretzel fi try guh round..

What would we do without you?
                      Bwoy.. mi nuh know.. how Lazie old signature did guh again ?

Anyway..

Keeping it real on di gully side...deh yah same way...

He stops the bleeding. Let us see if he can cure the disease of the patient.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You should know a thing or 2 about double standard.
                          He who feels it knows it.