Stoni, a best yuh stop while you're only 5' down digging yuh grave.
Pandora's box opened, chaos theory takes effect!
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Is not them commitment I am worried about. My greatest wish is that we do develop the local infrastructure but this to me is getting worse, so right now a big solution is the shortcut diaspora players.
What so hard to understand in that. Local players have many gems but the best of local exposes our poor job in fundamental player development.
Stop you foolishness Mo, we all believe in the basic premise if a man done good in the last game he should start in the next unless there are unusual issues with the opposition.
Agree the influence argument us my attempt to follow your politricks example, really more of a poke at a yardman being potentially influenced from outside.
I just want to ask Stoni is the panama league or Mexican 2nd division that much better than
1) Our League Jamaica
2) Championship England
Because Panama used players that played in those leagues to buss our ass
3) how in the world they gave Mexico hell in the last GC ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostStop you foolishness Mo, we all believe in the basic premise if a man done good in the last game he should start in the next...
Stoni, I have never subscribed to "if you score, especially save us from elimination, then you start the next match."
Which sensible coach does that?!
Panama used some players plying their trade in some lesser clubs in Guatemala. Somebody need to tap the captain on his shoulder and tell him to give Sean Fraser a call. I think there is only one player who has world class premier league experience. Yet, their skill and comfort on the ball was way beyond anything I have seen from our best snowaz at any time, not to mention their passing. Only our Maestro knew about needle yeye like the Panamanians.
Don't even mek mi touch di snow issue because the Panamanians basically have had zero benefit of that wonderful separator that distinguishes good from rucks, at least in Stoni's book.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHuh? Did Dawkins "do good", as you put it?
Stoni, I have never subscribed to "if you score, especially save us from elimination, then you start the next match."
Which sensible coach does that?!
Quite Queer, Quirky & QuixoticTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I asked Stoni a question with all due respect ? Its not the 1st time Panama has put us in our place, yuh remember dem use a gunman and knock wi outta di WC , when Burrell run whey Jamie Lawrence and dem ban your boy Lowe fi sort imself out ?
Dont forget their coach is a woman beater!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMore arrant (thanks, Don1) nonsense from you, Stoni. Because he scored, one in 100 games, he should have started?!? How many coaches operate on that principle?!?!
Are you now a politician or - hush Gamma ...joke... - a lawyer?
Ted Cruz, Carly Fiorina and Marco Rubio have no compunction in 'stretching the truth'...
Just asking your method of computing that the player has 100 matches during which he has scored once?
Mind you, I would have stepped like he did but not because I would have expected to start. When they brought on this new guy, not even memba him name, then that was a dis.
Even so, whatever happened to the professionalism and all the other stuff these snowaz should have brought to the table!?!? Is walking off the team acceptable, as long as you were not influenced?!?! WTF!
And what are you saying about who did the influencing??!!? Really?!?!
Stop making excuses for OUR snowaz. ...and locals.
They have failed badly thus far and better get it together or the next time they vacation in Jamaica they will be their own way!
And tell Wes to stop giving interviews because he owes us a goal after the one he scored against his keeper on Friday!
Those who know better...
Look the forum is far advanced on football subject matter than when it went live in 2000. It is akin to when first live filled with 1st formers. It is now at 3rd form majority. Please show you are, on subject football, at least on par with the'class'.
You are at least equal to that!Last edited by Karl; November 17, 2015, 11:48 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by X View PostI asked Stoni a question with all due respect ? Its not the 1st time Panama has put us in our place, yuh remember dem use a gunman and knock wi outta di WC , when Burrell run whey Jamie Lawrence and dem ban your boy Lowe fi sort imself out ?
Dont forget their coach is a woman beater!
Have you contacted the authorities about all of this? There must be at least one felony for a fellow in all of this!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOk, teacher. But I'm just not getting it.
I use to hear one time tho, that if the student has not learnt, then the teacher has not taught. Or something lakka dat.
Teacher has to face the reality...adapt and change method. Yuh nuh notice a change?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."