Speaking dis and dat

• Speaking dis and dat

"Downswell, who will head to Brazil on July 9 with the national men's under-20 footballers who will compete at the Pan American Games in Rio de Janeiro, said the institution would not only serve as a football facility but also an educational centre for future generations."

I wonder if unuh realize seh we have anedda big tournament about to start. Now has this team been in training? Have they played any serious football recently? Are they prepared to give a good representation of Jamaica or will we get our asses buss.........again? Will Bora be a part of the delegation? Who is the coach?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"Downswell, who will head to Brazil on July 9 with the national men's under-20 footballers who will compete at the Pan American Games in Rio de Janeiro, said the institution would not only serve as a football facility but also an educational centre for future generations."

I wonder if unuh realize seh we have anedda big tournament about to start. Now has this team been in training? Have they played any serious football recently? Are they prepared to give a good representation of Jamaica or will we get our asses buss.........again? Will Bora be a part of the delegation? Who is the coach?
    Wi nuh have time fi dat.. right now we concerned about Reggaeboyz VS Malaysia and the implications to our World Cup qualification and 'bringing out the best in the Team'...

Heh, heh.. Ah bwoy.

They haven't got half, sshyt, a fraction of the preparation that a farin-coached team would have received. But when they underperform we gwine hear it, how dem nuh have nuh talent, how local coaches nuh good, etc., etc.

Who is the coach? Because the media and fans need someone to blame when we get our asses kicked out of the tournament. If by the Grace of God they manage to perform creditably, then Boxhill is going to jump on their bandwagon.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Wendell is the coach. That's why he didn't go on the Asia tour.

Well him need fe go to the media wid him excuses from now.

What difference dat gwine mek? Maudib will just tell him fi shut up and go coach. Jawge will tell him to look sponsors as did Simoes.

They haven't got half, sshyt, a fraction of the preparation that a farin-coached team would have received. But when they underperform we gwine hear it, how dem nuh have nuh talent, how local coaches nuh good, etc., etc.
                Local coaches are good.. look at the job our National Coach managed to obtain overseas !

Due ot our World Class legacy in football, and years of investment the structure of coaching development is of such a standard that it would be folly not to assume a high quality of standard among local coaches..we turn down request for our coaches from all corners of the Globe... in fact this high quality standard is pervasive throughout the spectrum in Jamaica.. primarily due to the high standards of training and the well funded centers of excellence...

Talent abounds, Excellent local coaches abound (we do not suffer from the same issues OTHER countries that import coaching talent do).. Jamaica 'God Bless' not even hurricane can touch us...