Total shame, losing 2-0 on home field!

• Total shame, losing 2-0 on home field!

The biggest shame is on the JFF and leadership to have allowed another strike situation to develop immediately after the last tournament, that should have been dealt with so we never see that issue for at least the next five years or at least this world cup campaign, instead this emerges in the same year, within five months and after the near disaster of Nicaragua.

These wheels are falling off, I cannot imagine how this team will recover from losing at home and make it to the hex.

This administration team has finally revealed itself for what it is, no vision and clinging to life support.

I still support using all options necessary to win, ub40, snowballers, German coaches etc etc, but the head and the vision and the support has to be there first and clearly all of that is missing in action, the greatest body and atmy cannot survive with poor management.

Only a miracle can save this, which is the players getting together and doing something unusual, don't think that is going to happen.

Looks like I really made a mistake in not going to France 98.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    The biggest shame is on the JFF and leadership to have allowed another strike situation to develop immediately after the last tournament, that should have been dealt with so we never see that issue for at least the next five years or at least this world cup campaign, instead this emerges in the same year, within five months and after the near disaster of Nicaragua.

These wheels are falling off, I cannot imagine how this team will recover from losing at home and make it to the hex.

This administration team has finally revealed itself for what it is, no vision and clinging to life support.

I still support using all options necessary to win, ub40, snowballers, German coaches etc etc, but the head and the vision and the support has to be there first and clearly all of that is missing in action, the greatest body and atmy cannot survive with poor management.

Only a miracle can save this, which is the players getting together and doing something unusual, don't think that is going to happen.

We qualified to WC 98 with a majority local contingent. They understood each other from playing together frequently over a period of time. A few UB40s were added to the mainly local team to improve it. What we have today is a pick up side chucked full of random players who nuh know ntn bout each other. That my friend, is the reason why we struggle. Panamanian bred league ballers outplayed our "professional" UB40s because they had better chemistry.

I maxed out my credit card with that trip. I knew I would never regret it.

We had an option to replace the Captain the other day. Despite all the kind words about Orville Powell's candidacy, and the overall consensus that it is time for the Captain to go, the football managers in Jamaica and some journalists rejected him, saying the Captain is our only option.

Wi cahnah dark if that is true. But the Captain did not vote for himself.

Stoni is part of the reason why we find ourselves in this position. But I have exhausted that topic a long time ago.

What's going to be the excuse of failing this time.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Can we really divorce the money issue from the performance on the field?

I think we need to start there.

Burrel said play on national pride, so he gets UB40 mercenaries who have more pride than those we could have sourced if we had a program.

Solution source more UB40s with national pride.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mi Belly!!!!!!!!!

I do believe Burrell is the way he is because we allowed him to get away with so much for so loooong.
                  Some of my most memorable Rbz players happen to be UB40..;Jaimie "Turbo"Lawrence ,Nyron Nugsby,and now Wes Morgan.The commitment of those(former and current) players can't be questioned.Hoping that every four years or so, the right mix of foreign players will be available and willing is fundamentally flawed;we played no part in ensuring their development, and the tactics mask dereliction of the JFF whose primary duties include the development of local players in order to attain and sustain true development.

Our team played better as the game progressed,that is an indicator that they needed additional training sessions ,the strike deprived..,so yes it is a question of who is responsible.
                  The players knew the benefits of having training sessions especially when the upcoming game would be against a formidable opponent(Panama),would that gripe affect the game itself?
                  Last edited by Rockman; November 14, 2015, 03:51 PM.

Our team played better as the game progressed,that is an indicator that they needed additional training sessions ,the strike deprived..,so yes it is a question of who is responsible.
                    Why is this a question?!?!? Only one person could be responsible for this!

And that person said many things,the two that are forever etched in my mind are go "jump(unuh rgbzsc officials) in the sea" and that the JFF has the final say on everthing football in Jamaica.the latter was said when he was trying to muscle his way in on NPL clubs selling their players to foreign club.Well there we have it ,from Burrell's mouth,the buck stops at him.

Our local scene not as good or as deep as it was back in the 90's, we now have our best thirty odd or so local bred players outside Jamaica. The quality of local league is not as good, plus very little development can be seen in just basic things like fitness, skill and discipline in the local players that get a shot, they seem like they belong in a .... Local league. When guys get a shot, they have to bring everything and we are not seeing that, last two locals to really impress and make a value added contribution were Lawrence and gray. Nobody else has done anything since then!!!

Man, I have some influence!!

You were wise, I messed that up good.

Cannot understand what is really happening, they must really be in a hole on the money side. Can't figure why you would run this thing so close the the edge.