ozil
    Yes?
    ...so which Arsenal player does not spring TEAMmate (on goal) at times?...but forget our GUNNERS, who on Bayern or the German national TEAM does not spring TEAMmate from time to time and who as player is not sprung on goal from time to time?

Think football, boss!
    Not our local fumbling around (at all levels - youth through national TEAMs)!!!

Aside: Our Reggaeboyz did not try in our last match!!!
    The TEAM thinking was just as Sass said years past - "If you tun up yuh play TEAM"! Bwoy? ...Sass must be thinking; "dem daze deh mi neva ave a clue!"

Engaging you is a weary task which requires a patience that I do not have at the moment. Ozil is the clear leader in assists not only on the team but in the epl.

Following your argument we do need him as all our players can do that.

In addition to everything else there is a thing called talent which is not evenly distributed

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
        UB40 lotioning have led to the demise of our national team. No one or two additions can't fix this. The fact that we never had a local team training together, building chemistry and familiarity amongst each other, has led us to this position. Panama team full a local league and exported ballers who used to play in their league. It's not a pick up side of random players from all bout who never play with each other. Trinidad, Haiti and even likkle Nicaragua(who outclassed us) believe in their locals. When Burrel is no longer at the helm, our foolball will improve. We need someone who believes in developing a local team that trains, and plays together for years upon years. We need an administration that believes in transitioning our young players from the u20 and u17 teams into the senior team and not throwing dem aside cause dem nuh born a England. Until these changes are made, we'll continue seeing a bag a "professionals" thrown together getting ouclassed time and time again by "less professional" players.
        How do you compare Panama's obviously better taught local players to our local poorly taught players? It was like cheese to chalk.

- Did you observe the individual tactical competence of their locals? ...did you observe our local players and make a comparison?

- Did you observe their players tactical movement and 'hear' the logical thinking through your observance of their movements on and off the ball? ...the support provided in 360 degrees area to man on the ball? ...the provision of multiple 'shows' for the ball from all areas of the 360 degrees?

...and our locals (and indeed our foreign) players lack of same?

Please let us look at our football, not with jaundiced eyes but cold calculating vision!!! Let us not hide it; LOCAL TALENT ABOUNDS...but garbage in, via our teachers-coaches, equals garbage out!!!

"The Gold Cup team still lacked any form of pattern or style of play and luck nuh stay wid yuh forever."

Was wondering how you explained being competitive in the COPA in what was viewed as a group of Death..

More luck ?

Engaging you is a weary task which requires a patience that I do not have at the moment.
            You are wasting your time fooling yourself. Stop it!

Ozil is the clear leader in assists not only on the team but in the epl.

Following your argument we do need him as all our players can do that.
            You call that logic?
            Boss, that is clear nonsense reasoning! It defies logic!

You have just posited that players do not each bring unique combination of qualities to the TEAM. Ozil brings a unique combination of highest of passing ability and clear(est of) thinking...logical thought to his every act. Which ass could not wish to have that in his every player? ...but which coach would not understand that in the context of making selection from among those players at his or her command the choice...the task is but to put out your best aggregation? Talk sense nuh baaassss?

Of couse Ozil has to be on our GUNNERS take-the-field aggregation if healthy. ...and having all the other players capable of making killer passes does not negate his demand for a place on the TEAM. Having those other players with each of unique quality, inclusive of also ability to making killer passes is, ALL GOOD!

In addition to everything else there is a thing called talent which is not evenly distributed
            See above on the unique quality of each player!!!

You are wasting your time fooling yourself. Stop it!

You call that logic?
              Boss, that is clear nonsense reasoning! It defies logic!

You have just posited that players do not each bring unique combination of qualities to the TEAM. Ozil brings a unique combination of highest of passing ability and clear(est of) thinking...logical thought to his every act. Which ass could not wish to have that in his every player? ...but which coach would not understand that in the context of making selection from among those players at his or her command the choice...the task is but to put out your best aggregation? Talk sense nuh baaassss?

Of couse Ozil has to be on our GUNNERS take-the-field aggregation if healthy. ...and having all the other players capable of making killer passes does not negate his demand for a place on the TEAM. Having those other players with each of unique quality, inclusive of also ability to making killer passes is, ALL GOOD!

See above on the unique quality of each player!!!
              Man stop talk out a the two sides of yuh mouth. Tek out the word Ozil out fo your sentence and put in Maestro. You've paraphrased what people like me, Mosiah, Gamma and others have been preaching for years now. How many players on a team have the responsibility to make that "killer" pass? Do you look to Walcott or Coquelin to make that "killer" pass?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Man stop talk out a the two sides of yuh mouth. Tek out the word Ozil out fo your sentence and put in Maestro. You've paraphrased what people like me, Mosiah, Gamma and others have been preaching for years now. How many players on a team have the responsibility to make that "killer" pass? Do you look to Walcott or Coquelin to make that "killer" pass?
                Nonsense! When I was calling for Hue to be permanently in the team in 2005 where were you?
                ...when he is over the hill you all come around kaul up-kaul up di man name!!!

He was too slow! ...on movement to be effective save at the 2nd form level. Every opportunity he had at that late stage against top CONCACAF TEAMs he failed to perform well!.

You guys are poor at assessing players. You called Ozil slow! You call him a poor defender! (Although I also called for more defensive effort from him even as I recognized that he could defend WELL!) you called him lazy...although even the blind could see the man worked

You do not assess pace for what it is!
                You do not see TEAM! = top quality intelligent play!

Let me tell you what I told Gamma: Stop fool yuhself!

Aside: The only use he could have performed to our then TEAMs was as forward - if he got the ball to his feet as good passer he could pass on goal. That passing ability could get us some goals. If I am not mistaken we were staved for...aren't we still???...for goals!!!

No coach was brave enough to try him there to possible give life to that area. He certainly could not do worse than those we had!!! ...well? It is hard to see how he could have done worse!

I choose my ignorance over your 'enlightenment'.

Your ability to support both sides of an argument while claiming to discredit it is unique ..... THAT sir is talent

Dems fighting words Mr Karl,lol.
                    Its good to have you back !