• Clayton Donaldson is a breath of fresh

air at the forward position..

I actually see a Reggaeboy forward control a ball from the air.. back to goal while sheilding off a defender in the final third.. and make a sharp accurate pass..

Technique.. it nuh drap from di sky..

There is no way I would have taken off Mattocks,we fixed the problem that caused the disconnect then remove the striker that stood to benefit,I guess some how he was faulted..
    The Alvas change was to contain Cooper..
    There were thi,gs we could have done better,the substitutions were okay but the positive changes came from the starters themselves,they became more aggressive on and off the ball.

None of the subs were rational! It's like coley was more concerned about not conceding any more goals than he was about trying to improve our chances of scoring.

Yeah that was largely how I felt when the changes were made.
        Dis bwoy yah Cooper got the better of everyone he came up against,suh I will give Coley credid for at least trying to address that with bringing on Alvas Powell,the problem is Powell by nature seems to always be in overlapping mood,ergo often finds himself too far upfield to make a difference when Panama makes its speedy transition from defense to offense.
        Our team lacked discipline,we were unable to keep shape.Over and over again,we see the initial tackler being sucked up into tackling the player that the pass was made to with the passer now free to get the return pass.
        We can play much better,and we have to in order to get anything in the return leg.Pity we did not score at least one goal in the event we are locked in points with Panama for second place.
        Panama may very well win the group so what I said may be moot..

We need a midfielder who can spring an attacker with one touch

UB40 lotioning have led to the demise of our national team. No one or two additions can't fix this. The fact that we never had a local team training together, building chemistry and familiarity amongst each other, has led us to this position. Panama team full a local league and exported ballers who used to play in their league. It's not a pick up side of random players from all bout who never play with each other. Trinidad, Haiti and even likkle Nicaragua(who outclassed us) believe in their locals. When Burrel is no longer at the helm, our foolball will improve. We need someone who believes in developing a local team that trains, and plays together for years upon years. We need an administration that believes in transitioning our young players from the u20 and u17 teams into the senior team and not throwing dem aside cause dem nuh born a England. Until these changes are made, we'll continue seeing a bag a "professionals" thrown together getting ouclassed time and time again by "less professional" players.

Maestro playing some bush league ball in NY but I don't think he's interested.

Wi get weh di duck get!

Absolutely correct!

You are asking for something Ja cannot give. Tappa was the last technical player for Ja. Ja has an over reliance on high school football (which is insufficient to develop a technical player) Is Ja tracking players from 10-14? Herr Schaefer knew that Ja is technically lacking hence he went for the athletic game. Ja has to play to their strength. This is a hard running game mixed in with their speed and athleticism. This is what's needed in the middle to disrupt and counter (especially right before the 18 too) Please don't talk about the free kick.Thanks.

Herr Schaefer knew that Ja is technically lacking hence he went for the athletic game. Ja has to play to their strength. This is a hard running game mixed in with their speed and athleticism

So the imported Ub40s are technically lacking compared to home grown panamanian professionals ?

Deep

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh mean di same bag dat reach Gold Cup final ?

That had panama waiting for them in the final ,if mexico didnt buy out the Ref ? Our run to the final was favourable.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Luck carried us through to the Gold Cup Final. It was hardly anything to do with talent. We played one good game against the USA and rode our luck before reaching to them. Talent defeated luck in the final where Mexico spanked us. The Gold Cup team still lacked any form of pattern or style of play and luck nuh stay wid yuh forever.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                            UB40 lotioning have led to the demise of our national team. No one or two additions can't fix this. The fact that we never had a local team training together, building chemistry and familiarity amongst each other, has led us to this position. Panama team full a local league and exported ballers who used to play in their league. It's not a pick up side of random players from all bout who never play with each other. Trinidad, Haiti and even likkle Nicaragua(who outclassed us) believe in their locals. When Burrel is no longer at the helm, our foolball will improve. We need someone who believes in developing a local team that trains, and plays together for years upon years. We need an administration that believes in transitioning our young players from the u20 and u17 teams into the senior team and not throwing dem aside cause dem nuh born a England. Until these changes are made, we'll continue seeing a bag a "professionals" thrown together getting ouclassed time and time again by "less professional" players.
                            These simple but effective concepts are too complicated for the Jamaica Fraud Federation and the stupid supporters of its SnowBall Policies to understand

Don't fully agree because we saw what we saw and had we take. At least one of our early chances in the final who knows.

There was commitment in those games in the gold cup, a commitment that was missing Saturday night