And the Copa ?

Explain that one.. more luck ?

lol ! woiee !

And the Copa ?

Explain that one.. more luck ?

lol ! woiee !
      What happened in the Copa? We score nuh goal? Wow what an impressive no point and no goal performance by us. U proud don't?

Was Ja playing as unit? Did they play the way they played at the Copa against far superior competition? It's okay , talk yuh talk.

"Played as a unit" show pon scoresheet when game done? What is di aim of football? Nuffy score goal? Yes we defended well at Copa. And wha? U nuh see we nuh have nuh midfield or attack? We play one good match inna GC against USA. The others a straight buckups carry we thru. Talent will always overcome buckups n luck in the long run. Panama and Haiti have a more talented team but we have a better collection of strange individuals.

So do you know any talent from "yaad" that was left out? Please name them.

Buckup? The goal that Brasil scored to tie Arg. was it a fluke? Boss it will seem that way When your team plays the way big top team does. That run By Mcanuff against CR (to tie the game), fluke? Rudi's goal against Canada fluke?

Ja is just inconsistent in how they play. Rboyz took that small team game to the GC final and Mexico punished them for it. Rboyz could have decided that game in the first 20 mins but...

Throughout the commenatary of the game, all I kept hearing was thatthe Jamaican team lacked technical abilities. I was shouting at the TV that this man nuh know sh!t because a pure Snowaz who play in the highest league in the world mek up we side.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

tell him fi check out maslsoccer indoor soccer. That game look like it woulda suit him well with his close skills.

Throughout the commenatary of the game, all I kept hearing was thatthe Jamaican team lacked technical abilities. I was shouting at the TV that this man nuh know sh!t because a pure Snowaz who play in the highest league in the world mek up we side.
                  The average English balla (which describes the RBZ cohort) has very basic technical skills. It's actually bred out of them by their system. If ah man born & grow in a foreign environment den guh live dehsuh...im might retain some creative abilities doh

They're usually very fit, cyan buck ball...an' run up and dung all day

Not much more dan dat. Dats why mi basically tap watch English ball from mi escape how Babylon program wi fi be infatuated wid dem game & dem overhyped football brands...boring
                  Last edited by Don1; November 16, 2015, 02:52 PM.

The average English balla (which describes the RBZ cohort) has minimal technical skills. It's actually bred out of them by their system. If ah man born & grow in a foreign environment den guh live dehsuh...im might retain some creative abilities doh

They're usually very fit, cyan buck ball...an' run up and dung all day

Not much more dan dat. Dats why mi basically tap watch English ball from mi escape how Babylon program wi fi be infatuated wid dem game & dem overhyped football brands...boring
                    So true, but the sad reality is that world football has evolved to this lack of creativity. Most teams use the same tactics and play not to lose. The African countries and one and two S. Americans teams still play with creativity but fail when they get to the international level. I was watching some CAF Qualification matches over the weekend and saw the Africans taking some impossible shots from wayyyyy out. Even though they were next to impossible it was imaginative and entertaining. If these players tried that in their European teams they would be yanked from the field immediately if not before.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Don1 is correct. Did you see a lot of technical ability from our players? Weren't they losing the ball all evening? On the other hand, how many times did they revert to big kicks upfield? Our snowaz are terribly overrated!

However, those ignorant American commentators will say the same thing no matter what was on display. For them, Jamaica is nothing physical aggression. At times, that's true, but no different from their US players many of whom are as agricultural as anyone else.

Don1 is correct. Did you see a lot of technical ability from our players? Weren't they losing the ball all evening? On the other hand, how many times did they revert to big kicks upfield? Our snowaz are terribly overrated!

However, those ignorant American commentators will say the same thing no matter what was on display. For them, Jamaica is nothing physical aggression. At times, that's true, but no different from their US players many of whom are as agricultural as anyone else.
                        choo dat

LOL! Mi si yuh pawdie

here....here

We need a midfielder who can spring an attacker with one touch
                              How many years have you been spouting this?
                              All the players must have the ability to spring a TEAMmate with a pass! ...or you have a bunch of fools for players and that should never be the case.

Look the midfielders and forwards can more often make that final pass because they play further forward...it does not mean those on the 'backline' or the last line of defense, the goalkeeper, should not be able to do so. It just means those at the back do not often receive opportunities so to do!

All who think as you do, need to get it out of their 'minds' that the ability to spring an attack is the exclusive purview of a few players! It is not! All players with a brain can do so at will. Each player is limited only by where relative to the ball and players to receive such a pass are positioned!!! "A 'head' play dis; a nuh spell an guess sinting"!

btw - It is thinking such as yours that have had me thinking that our coaches, 'do not have it'! Yes, I know you are not a 'real' coach!
                              Last edited by Karl; November 16, 2015, 07:16 PM.

ozil