Unnu know what gets my ridahs lopsided...

• Unnu know what gets my ridahs lopsided...

...well, let me tell yah.

Why is it that our journalists run so many lovely little stories about our UB40s/snoballaz, and we'll hardly ever see similar stories about our Jamaican-born players?

I mean, in 2 days we've had two features on Wes Morgan. What, Taxi nuh have nuh views on the upcoming matches tuh? Even when the article is not featuring a particular player, invariably the journalist seeks out the fariners for their views.

Why wi suh frighten fi farin people?! Cho rasz man!

Still trying to get over the imagery .... ~shudder~

What's so disturbing about Kemar Lawrence giving an interview to a journalist?! You'd rather see Mattocks? That's fine with me.

I don't get it!

Yuh lopsided ridaz. That's NOT pleasant!

Ok .... Maybe because they feel that those footballers are not always that accessible to them ...

It's merely an idiot, you idiom! Do I look like someone who wears ridahs?

Last edited by Mosiah; November 13, 2015, 11:03 AM.

You did it again!!!!! Aaaaaarrrrrgggghhhhhh

...well, let me tell yah.

Why is it that our journalists run so many lovely little stories about our UB40s/snoballaz, and we'll hardly ever see similar stories about our Jamaican-born players?

I mean, in 2 days we've had two features on Wes Morgan. What, Taxi nuh have nuh views on the upcoming matches tuh? Even when the article is not featuring a particular player, invariably the journalist seeks out the fariners for their views.

Why wi suh frighten fi farin people?! Cho rasz man!
                Well to be fair, the Observer have been writing profiles about different ReggaeBoyz all week including Jamaican born in a segment called "these are
                our boyz" but yes they could do more.

eg: Darren Mattocks
                http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...tocks_19237739
                Dever Orville
                http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...rgill_19237825
                Jevaugh Watson
                http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...atson_19237603

For every local player interview, there are three for the fariners.

Nuh worry, mi done tally it up arready!

Wtf is a ridaz??????

Ba tt y ridaz?

Et tu pietro?!!! I had just gotten that image out of my head!!!!

I keep a firm image of certain people in them: This should help:
                          https://www.google.tt/search?q=Sanet...IVCNkmCh0kbgOY

Thanks for the reprieve ...