REGGAE BOYZ torn apart! Coach Happy with the result!

Originally posted by pHoQrY View Post
    Consider this...

Where as our local coaches would have been chastised for using an all local based team to play in overseas competitions and being pummeled, it can be said that because they (local coaches) do not have the adequate exposure perceived by corporate Jamaica to make such a decision, it is not allowed.

However, an internationally experienced coach with world cup noteworthiness (Bora) would be given the autonomy to experiment because the perception is that they will have the ability to carry us to the World Cup with our top players.
    mmmm?

...and, what about our top players being prepared...being given the time in which to be prepared and to be the VERY BEST TEAM their potential would allow? Given a chance to develop TEAM understanding...thus to perform at VERY BEST POSSIBLE LEVEL?! Not important?

Just thinking out loud!

Real World! - Real World demands you keep the various age-groups in training CONSTANTLY...not when a tournament is on us.

Now if you understood that, you would nto be talking foolishness about Bora preparing with unprepared...underprepared group. Your Mr. Boxhill's JFF and the Burrell's JFF before him nver had these players when they were youngsters in any preparatory training which had then in continuous match ready phase. They were all in "grab a team" when some type of qualifiers were on us...then stopped preparation program...then re-start as in new beginning...then stopped...and that cycle kept repeating itself. So in fact...in essence these players are novices....trying to learn how to play. 2nd and 3rd tier players!

Please get it through your head - It is the heights of stupidity to...at this late stage...to be wasting time with 2nd and 3rd tier players to the exclusion of your VERY BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS!

These current "Bora's lot" have all missed the boat. They were not given the continuous training and international experience needed as they moved through their various age-goup phases. We cannot make them...even many of them into World players...it is tough, but their time has passed.

Our current Age-Group players...particularly the pre-U-17s, U-17s, U-21s players time is NOW! They should be in training and getting international experiences...as we look 2 years through 7 years down the road for them. ...and, as the years go by new talent fill the lower age groups as the old talents move towards eventually vying for professional and World cup appearances.

As it relates to this World Cup - Our VERY BEST AVAILABLE SENIOR PLAYERS...and, youth players as performances DEMAND places must be the ones undergoing continuous and rigorous preparations.

Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!...ignoring our VERY BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS at this time...during this period. Those VERY BEST PLAYERS..at least some...were available to play against Switzerland, Chile, make matches during this tour and they shall be available during coming FIFA international matches.

Why don't you tell us when the VERY BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS can ever be assembled to begin our preparations? You do believe we should one day start preparing for the 2010 FIFA World cup and World Cups coming after 2010...do you?
      Yuh have sense ?

Who is ignoring over very best available players ? When were we ever able to gather our 'very best available players' for every half-dead irrelevant international 1.5 years before QUALIFYING EVEN BEGINS !!! and DON'T talk bout Simoes. SIMOES DID NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH FLYING IN PLAYERS from America and Europe to play Malaysia !!!

The game vs Chile was quite enjoyable and the standards was quite acceptable.. your qualification of Chile 'toying with us' is interesting yet specious...

I was actually impressed with the local boyz play and their ability to put Chile to a stern test and bodes well so early in the campaign.. to write of that collection in the manner you are attempting is quite alarming..

Ok adjudication time: In the argument Karl (The Incoherent) vs Maudib (Big Ben), I rule in favour of.................. (wait for it)............ drum rolls please...............KARL!!! Ben this statement: "When were we ever able to gather our 'very best available players' for every half-dead irrelevant international 1.5 years before QUALIFYING EVEN BEGINS !!!" don't make any sense. The time is now (well the window is almost closed now with the EPL preseason training about to restart soon) to assemble our squad. There should have been a public invitation to all and sundry who wants to represent us. Each player would have to bear his own cost to participate in such a trial. Then you would find out who is committed to THE BACK TO AFRICA plan. We (the public/fans) gave Bora his leeway to do his thing, but results are now showing that he chose the wrong path to go down. It is noble but foolhardy to start the program from scratch. It would be easier and cheaper to assemble a squad of say about 50 and weed them out over a period of a month. He is yet to know if our foreign-based players will fit into HIS plans and HIS team. Remember that working with professionals also means working with their egos. Does he now have the time to impart his philosophy to these players? Are we are going to go back to calling up these professionals a week before a big match to hold camp? That will only work when you already have a system in place and you know the personalities and the skill level of your players. He has dropped the baton. It is now salvage time.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ok adjudication time: In the argument Karl (The Incoherent) vs Maudib (Big Ben), I rule in favour of.................. (wait for it)............ drum rolls please...............KARL!!! Ben this statement: "When were we ever able to gather our 'very best available players' for every half-dead irrelevant international 1.5 years before QUALIFYING EVEN BEGINS !!!" don't make any sense. The time is now (well the window is almost closed now with the EPL preseason training about to restart soon) to assemble our squad. There should have been a public invitation to all and sundry who wants to represent us. Each player would have to bear his own cost to participate in such a trial. Then you would find out who is committed to THE BACK TO AFRICA plan. We (the public/fans) gave Bora his leeway to do his thing, but results are now showing that he chose the wrong path to go down. It is noble but foolhardy to start the program from scratch. It would be easier and cheaper to assemble a squad of say about 50 and weed them out over a period of a month. He is yet to know if our foreign-based players will fit into HIS plans and HIS team. Remember that working with professionals also means working with their egos. Does he now have the time to impart his philosophy to these players? Are we are going to go back to calling up these professionals a week before a big match to hold camp? That will only work when you already have a system in place and you know the personalities and the skill level of your players. He has dropped the baton. It is now salvage time.
          Ah wheh di....?

List the farin players that we know nothing about or have not displayed their wares for the Reggaeboyz..

Is muss drugs unnuh on to ra55..

Qualifying is 1.5 years away.. how many months do you think the farin players need to 'gell' in time for FIRST ROUND Concacaf qualifications..?

I keep telling unnuh seh yuh cyaan ignore the effect of no GOLD CUP !!!

mmmm?

...and, what about our top players being prepared...being given the time in which to be prepared and to be the VERY BEST TEAM their potential would allow? Given a chance to develop TEAM understanding...thus to perform at VERY BEST POSSIBLE LEVEL?! Not important?

Just thinking out loud!
            is it that because our top players are playing international ball, and have all gained international exposure the thought process could be that the gelling of these players as a team would be accomplished very quickly and easily by the experienced coach?

I'm just playing the advocate here...

A good gel is undoubtedly extremely important. The importance of the Top players of our football having a run is also immensely necessary. But do you think the delay of these necessities for full potential is not being achieved because full potential is not necessarily the criteria, qualifying for the world cup is?

Maybe some genius believes that we can qualify without being at full tilt...and achieving full tilt would become important after qualification...

Then Bora is a very confident man! Other countries have better players playing in the world's top leagues, yet they still keep those very same players together as much as possible. Sure, they introduce new players from time to time, but they don't allow their big players to sit around for months missing 5, 6, 7 games as a team, while some 3rd string wear the country's colours.

On the other hand, to play the "advocate" here, those countries have such a deep pool that even when they have to draw for their 3rd string, they won't hurt themselves too much. We, on the other hand...so that's why Bora has to spend more time with our 2nd and 3rd stringers.