REGGAE BOYZ torn apart! Coach Happy with the result!

Get off the JFF's case. This is Bora's plan. Yuh ongle have strength fi di black people dem?
    You are joking...right?

I'll tell you this there is no business that I am running and the responsibility to see 'proper management is not mine. I do not see how you could feel otherwise. Are you thinking Boxhill is merely a figure-head? Trust me whatever I think about Mr. Boxhill I would not stoop to even think he is not in charge of the JFF and therefore all of the policies and activities...and, therefore approves of the actions of the various departments within the JFF. I also think, if he disapproves of any action or actions within the JFF he would move with dispatch to take action or actions that are corrective.

With our JFF - the buck stops with the CEO - Mr. Boxhill - and the BOARD, which Mr. Boxhill chairs - JFF's Board of Directors (Executive and Managing Committee).

Aside: I wonder if you are thinking that it is Burrell who is at the helm?

Boxhill currently is the one that tell Bora "jump"! Not one single other sole! Any successes gained...and any failures reaped are at the direction of Mr. Boxhill. Bora can only operate in the manner he does with Mr. Boxhill's full approval!
    Last edited by Karl; June 27, 2007, 09:55 AM.

As fi that myth!!! By the way, whey Shatta deh? I guess reality seeping in!
      I stand by assertion that there is talent - player talent - in abundance! I cannot help it if those running the JFF have not a clue about football.

What would you say, if I were the coach of the Reggae Boyz and I selected Ardenne's Manning Cup TEAM to represent us and as MUST HAPPEN we lose the games Bora played by 20+ goals...there is no talent around?

...or, there is a fit Bolt and Asafa Powell running after a running start 100M of 7.9secs and I picked you and Mosiah instead to run on Jamaica's senior 4 x 100M relay TEAM where your best times just made the Olympic qualifying time...we have no superior talent?

Massa talk sense! There is talent in abundance! We lack complementary leadership talent!

When you go to war, you do not start training - preparing with worse talent. You get best talent and make them even better! When you start preparing for football war, you do not start training with less than best available talent. FULL STOP!

You take BEST AVAILABLE TALENT and make performances better! Never knew...could not dream...such a concept would prove impossible to understand!

Why did Jamaica fail to qualify for the Gold Cup ?
        JFF Leadership! - **************** poor leadership!

Where were you when I was complaining about "no preparation"..."grap-a-team" preparation...and, the necessity to MAKE DAMN SURE we qualified for the Gold CUP? You know where you were - a kin puppa-lick bout wi win CFU Cup. No looking down the road!

Where were you when I was complaining...before, during and after the Andy Williams led TEAM won the CFU Digicel tournament that it was a damn fool policy to use less than our BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS as building towards World Cup's was an 8 year process and in any case players must earn places on our National TEAMS...by performances they MUST DEMAND their places?

I will remember you and others talking nonsense about using our SENIOR TEAM to EXPOSE YOUNG NOT WORTHY of SENIOR TEAM PLACES PLAYERS!

I tried...and I am still trying to get it across that exposure must take place at junior levels - such as will make our Messis and Van Persies, Cese Fabregases, etc. be seen and bought by the professional clubs. I said, that process would come about and through A STEADY DIET OF QUALITY INTERNATIONAL MATCHES. I said, you cannot have a STOP-START-STOP nonsense of efforts...re-starting every single time an important tournament is on us...NONSENSE POLICY dat! KILL TALENT POLICY dat!

massa talk sense!
        Last edited by Karl; June 27, 2007, 10:19 AM.

JFF Leadership! - **************** poor leadership!

Where were you when I was complaining about "no preparation"..."grap-a-team" preparation...and, the necessity to MAKE DAMN SURE we qualified for the Gold CUP? You know where you were - a kin puppa-lick bout wi win CFU Cup. No looking down the road!

Where were you when I was complaining...before, during and after the Andy Williams led TEAM won the CFU Digicel tournament that it was a damn fool policy to use less than our BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS as building towards World Cup's was an 8 year process and in any case players must earn places on our National TEAMS...by performances they MUST DEMAND their places?

I will remember you and others talking nonsense about using our SENIOR TEAM to EXPOSE YOUNG NOT WORTHY of SENIOR TEAM PLACES PLAYERS!

I tried...and I am still trying to get it across that exposure must take place at junior levels - such as will make our Messis and Van Persies, Cese Fabregases, etc. be seen and bought by the professional clubs. I said, that process would come about and through A STEADY DIET OF QUALITY INTERNATIONAL MATCHES. I said, you cannot have a STOP-START-STOP nonsense of efforts...re-starting every single time an important tournament is on us...NONSENSE POLICY dat! KILL TALENT POLICY dat!

massa talk sense!
          Is high time now yuh stop tekking dem drugs. It is clearly affecting your memory.

I have NEVER advocated using the Senior team to develop young talent.. in fact I have stated the opposite to 'buss di youth' arguments.. Keith Kelly VS Tappa for example..

IF you are going to depend on local 11 in Caribbean competitions then MEK SURE DEM PREPARED and yuh know which local 11 yuh cyan depend pon under what conditions..

I see nothing wrong with Bora strategy as explained by him.

The JFF lost my support the moment that Boxhill bowed and gave in to the demands of coporate Jamaica after the two-leg Haiti World Cup qualifiers.
            Plus, all what Karl said above.

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
              The JFF lost my support the moment that Boxhill bowed and gave in to the demands of coporate Jamaica after the two-leg Haiti World Cup qualifiers.
              Plus, all what Karl said above.
              What was Corporate Jamaica demanding ?

Freddie A-who? please use one nedda name if yu haffi mek dat point.

the fact is both the JFF and Bora to be blamed.

When Bora came the clause in his contract stated to use local coaches for the first two years. There should be no absolute, he needs the help of the local coach but if somebody else have something to add then so be it.

All the coaches start out same way, why not include everybody, at least 50 players and cut down. I have asked before what is the role of the technical team? everyone in a while you hear from them there seems to be no direction. The JFF thought just hiring Bora within itself would provide a miracle, ooh well.

Decisions have to be made and people have to buckle down. We surrender the first game in Asia with crazy travel plan and the fact that two players had to return home because of the lack of knowledge about their passport by JFF. They often tell you if you are travelling make sure your passport must have more than 6 months on it. This is basic information. Fabian Taylor may have made a big difference.

The last time I heard Boxhill he supported Bora wholeheartedly as a a matter fact he blast the media for been critics so he doesn't see a problem. Bora may have a 4 year plan but the JFF needs a one month plan so let us see how it work out.

I hope the technical committee have balls and sit down with Bora and tell him the results he is getting is not acceptable for more than one reasons.

What was Corporate Jamaica demanding ?
                    Their demand and belief was their investments would improve with an international coach leading the Reggae Boyz.

Unfortunately, they invested in a coach who had abandoned the Reggae Boyz after just 4 months with no wins, including a 1-nil loss to Panama at Jarrett Park. They replaced Carl Brown, 3 months prior to the first game of the semi-final qualifying round, with Lazaroni.

Boxhill basically gave in without a fight.

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                      Their demand and belief was their investments would improve with an international coach leading the Reggae Boyz.

Unfortunately, they invested in a coach who had abandoned the Reggae Boyz after just 4 months with no wins, including a 1-nil loss to Panama at Jarrett Park. They replaced Carl Brown, 3 months prior to the first game of the semi-final qualifying round, with Lazaroni.

Boxhill basically gave in without a fight.
                      I thought Carl Brown was the TD.

If Carl Brown cannot qualify the Reggaeboyz for the round of 6 WITH a Brazilian coach.. him deserve him current position..

Is high time now yuh stop tekking dem drugs. It is clearly affecting your memory.

I have NEVER advocated using the Senior team to develop young talent.. in fact I have stated the opposite to 'buss di youth' arguments.. Keith Kelly VS Tappa for example..
                        I must be terribly mistaken?

under Andy Williams' leadership: Where you not one of those claiming Boxhill's aim of mixing some experienced players with a mass of NPL players, which you addressed as youngsters, when some where even older than 30...as good move?

IF you are going to depend on local 11 in Caribbean competitions then MEK SURE DEM PREPARED and yuh know which local 11 yuh cyan depend pon under what conditions.
                        Come straight? Do not attempt to tie Youth Development at national level, as far as team selction goes with team selection at NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM level. Nuh badda wid dat piece of samfie move to confuse The Massive?

Sure if you are going into Youth Caribbean competitions you must use well prepared youth players...

...and, if you are going into SENIOR Caribbean competitions your players MUST BE OUR BEST AVAILABLE SENIOR TEAM QUALITY PLAYERS and they also must be WELL PREPARED!

Massa all our national teams - mi a seh dat from wappie was a bwoy - must NEVER STOP being prepared - while playing steady diet of international matches. All the TOP WORLD TEAMS do this!

I see nothing wrong with Bora strategy as explained by him.
                        How could you?
                        It is so hard to understand that our national teams must be of BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS!

Until you get that - "Our National TEAMs must be of BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS"...you will always believe that any other nonsense policy is great.

I must be terribly mistaken?

under Andy Williams' leadership: Where you not one of those claiming Boxhill's aim of mixing some experienced players with a mass of NPL players, which you addressed as youngsters, when some where even older than 30...as good move?

Come straight? Do not attempt to tie Youth Development at national level, as far as team selction goes with team selection at NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM level. Nuh badda wid dat piece of samfie move to confuse The Massive?

Sure if you are going into Youth Caribbean competitions you must use well prepared youth players...

...and, if you are going into SENIOR Caribbean competitions your players MUST BE OUR BEST AVAILABLE SENIOR TEAM QUALITY PLAYERS and they also must be WELL PREPARED!

Massa all our national teams - mi a seh dat from wappie was a bwoy - must NEVER STOP being prepared - while playing steady diet of international matches. All the TOP WORLD TEAMS do this!

How could you?
                          It is so hard to understand that our national teams must be of BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS!

Until you get that - "Our National TEAMs must be of BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS"...you will always believe that any other nonsense policy is great.
                          Massa, either get your facts straight or shut it. I have NEVER advocated YOUTH in the National Senior TEAM.

The REALITY of the situation is that you MAY NOT BE ABLE TO GET DI FARIN PLAYERS especially for lower valued tournaments like the one where we lost to St. Vincent.. either you accept that reality or you do not.. if you want to live in the real world then you need to make sure your weakest link is UP TO SNUFF.. I accept that Bora is going about that process and it makes sense to me.. the other option is to live in dreamland where the 'best players' will always be available..

Consider this...

Where as our local coaches would have been chastised for using an all local based team to play in overseas competitions and being pummeled, it can be said that because they (local coaches) do not have the adequate exposure perceived by corporate Jamaica to make such a decision, it is not allowed.

However, an internationally experienced coach with world cup noteworthiness (Bora) would be given the autonomy to experiment because the perception is that they will have the ability to carry us to the World Cup with our top players.

... you want to live in the real world then you need to make sure your weakest link is UP TO SNUFF.. I accept that Bora is going about that process and it makes sense to me.. the other option is to live in dreamland where the 'best players' will always be available..
                              Real World! - Real World demands you keep the various age-groups in training CONSTANTLY...not when a tournament is on us.

Now if you understood that, you would nto be talking foolishness about Bora preparing with unprepared...underprepared group. Your Mr. Boxhill's JFF and the Burrell's JFF before him never had these players when they were youngsters in any preparatory training which had then in continuous match ready phase. They were all in "grab a team" when some type of qualifiers were on us...then on being knocked out of qualifiers "stopped preparation program"...then a re-start as in new beginning...then stopped...and that cycle kept repeating itself. So in fact...in essence, these players are novices....trying to learn how to play. They are 2nd and 3rd tier players!

Please get it through your head - It is the heights of stupidity to...at this late stage...to be wasting time with 2nd and 3rd tier players to the exclusion of your VERY BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS!

These current "Bora's lot" have all missed the boat. They were not given the continuous training and international experience needed as they moved through their various age-goup phases. We cannot make many of them...even a few of them into World players...it is tough, but their time has passed. One or two may eventually be deserving of playing on our 2010 World Cup TEAM...(?)

Our current Age-Group players...particularly the pre-U-17s, U-17s, U-21s players time is NOW! They should be in training and getting international experiences...as we look 2 years through 7 years and beyond down the road for them. ...and, as the years go by new talent fill the lower age groups as the old talents move towards eventually vying for professional and World cup appearances...then finally being "not good enough any more".

As it relates to this World Cup - Our VERY BEST AVAILABLE SENIOR PLAYERS...and, youth players as performances DEMAND places must be the ones undergoing continuous and rigorous preparations.

Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!...ignoring our VERY BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS at this time...during this period. Those VERY BEST PLAYERS..at least some...were available to play against Switzerland, Chile, make matches during this tour and they shall be available during coming FIFA international matches.

Why don't you tell us when the VERY BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS can ever be assembled to begin our preparations? You do believe we should one day start preparing for the 2010 FIFA World cup and World Cups coming after 2010...do you?
                              Last edited by Karl; June 27, 2007, 11:50 AM.

Freddie A-who? please use one nedda name if yu haffi mek dat point.

Yuh rite! That cannot be the level to which we aspire!