Coutinho for Ballon D'Or!!??

• Coutinho for Ballon D'Or!!??

Let me be first to nominate Coutinho for the Ballon D'Or, last year he had five goals and five assists in 38 games for a team that came sixth in the league last year.

Now this year he has four goals and two assists in 11 games, 60 percent of last years production in less than thirty percent of the season, amazing, phenomenal, that should qualify him to be the front runner in the Ballon race??? Let the voting begin!!

I tried my best to leave all arguments on Couthinho alone. I can't resist anymore. No disrespect to LFC but how come they have such a Brazilian talent?
    Is it a branding strategy by Barca or Real to buy a player at 40 mil or so? Because this now what they have to pay. Couthinho is very close to Brasil star class players (neymar, Robinho Dinho, R9 et al)

Things seem back to normal by acquiring Pato Peter and Paul ah nuh diss mi ah dis unnuh side. Is how di ting set.

Not following you...

Good

Not sure if I was ridiculous enough on this, I do not believe Coutinho should have been nominated last year for EPL player of the year, this year he us doing much better so it seems that based on last year's nomination he should be going up for FIFA player of the year.

The thing is, he did not nominate himself, so unuh leave my star alone! His current form is showing his nominators were not all cracked when they did so.

"Not following you"... deliberately!

Hey him not bad but definitely should not have been up for player of year. Maybe in the running for Liverpool player of last year!! Sorry Peter

Not his fault as I said...take it up with the nominators; let's see what happens this year...as in who gets it. WHo in the running so far?

Great, so wi criss LOL

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      Not sure if I was ridiculous enough on this, I do not believe Coutinho should have been nominated last year for EPL player of the year, this year he us doing much better so it seems that based on last year's nomination he should be going up for FIFA player of the year.
                      He was LFC Player of the year and PFA Player of the Year last year. Ballon D'Or won't be Coutinho's unless LFC wins something. The one that should have gotten it was Suarez in 2014...but his chances were lost through controversies of his own making.

I tried my best to leave all arguments on Couthinho alone. I can't resist anymore. No disrespect to LFC but how come they have such a Brazilian talent?
                        Is it a branding strategy by Barca or Real to buy a player at 40 mil or so? Because this now what they have to pay. Couthinho is very close to Brasil star class players (neymar, Robinho Dinho, R9 et al)

Things seem back to normal by acquiring Pato Peter and Paul ah nuh diss mi ah dis unnuh side. Is how di ting set.
                        No bada come dis my club. You neva know sey di youth coach mash up the bwoy career? LOL!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Let me be first to nominate Coutinho for the Ballon D'Or, last year he had five goals and five assists in 38 games for a team that came sixth in the league last year.

Now this year he has four goals and two assists in 11 games, 60 percent of last years production in less than thirty percent of the season, amazing, phenomenal, that should qualify him to be the front runner in the Ballon race??? Let the voting begin!!
                          Ozil has 1 goal & 10 assists in 11 games

Should never have been LFC player of the year. This guy is infatuated with his big shot and does not focus on what he should be doing most of all, which is creating for others.

Oil define toy playing ball and getting results, too bad that team cannot figure out how to reap rewards from that abundance of talent.