Lfc 1 - Cp 2

• Lfc 1 - Cp 2

Very frustrating performance by my team today, losing to an industrious Palace despite having the bulk of the run of play. Young Ibe got plenty possession but tried to take players on too much, when an easy pass would do. The team's inability to penetrate defenses in tight spaces (not enough creativity) continues to fuel the frustration evident under the prior manager; these players need to step up, they are making my manager(s) look bad. Still, can't imagine it not getting better. Commandant Klopp better open up a can of whupass on dem bwoy deh...we have to do better.

B. Rogers needs to be fired.

Marin, Liverpool needs a new coach

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

B. Rogers needs to be fired.

Marin, Liverpool needs a new coach
        Nuh bada bring u bad mine eena dis...jes keep Disgrace an' BT in the cave whey dem a hide! Tenk u. As for MY SIDE, ah nuh nuttin'...the new manager have the same scoring problem we had with the old manager...nuff huff an' puff...but no penetration, not a good situation. But Herr Klopp will figure it out.

....guess mi sarcasm got lost somewhere.....

I thought Liverpool would go on to win every game. ..now that Herr Kopp is now in charge. Where is x?

Liverpool will...don't worry...just a minor speed bump...even Jesus got crucified.

The game was not broadcast here until 6pm (5pm your time) so I stayed away from the net and other sources until then to watch the game.

I'm disappointed as 1-1 would have been a better reflection of what was played out but they (CP) took their chances. We did have a "couple" shots on goal but nothing that REALLY worried the goalie and it always seemed like we were a foot off on the ideal cross. Benteke had his moments but CP also defended well.

I hear what you say about Ibe, but I don't mind when he runs from say half line as he draws opponents but yes, in the last 1/4 he needs to pass sooner, lost the ball at critical moments, but in spite of all that I thought he had a decent game. He just needs to work on making better choices with what he does with the ball approaching the goal area.

Their first goal was gifted to them; Can did not have his best game as he had a couple errant passes that could have been costly....coach could have subbed him sooner. The second goal was a crap shoot.

I hope Sakho's injury isn't serious as we are now thin at the back if another injury (God forbid) crops up.

And talk about heart attack, Mignolet needs to just keep it simpler.

Anyway, Herr Klopp knows what he has to deal with... a(nother) twenty goal a year striker would do wonders...i.e. getting Sturridge (what's his prognosis?) back in the game (or adding to the roster).

Pool have some talented players but they are young. The observation you make with ibe is what I have seen of I this year so far. The will develop but also a few players can be added.

The good thing is Liverpool owners were on a mission to cut the big salaries and get younger players in. They have done that and is in a much healthier financial position now.

The American owners come with the football philosophy to buy and build but they don't realize how easy it to go down.

Yu bredrin BT might know... a 0-0 draw against Aston Villa for you Man City guys nuh like a loss? dem lickin dem wounds somewhere!

I don't care what you have to say. What is X saying about today's game?

The game was not broadcast here until 6pm (5pm your time) so I stayed away from the net and other sources until then to watch the game.

I'm disappointed as 1-1 would have been a better reflection of what was played out but they (CP) took their chances. We did have a "couple" shots on goal but nothing that REALLY worried the goalie and it always seemed like we were a foot off on the ideal cross. Benteke had his moments but CP also defended well.

I hear what you say about Ibe, but I don't mind when he runs from say half line as he draws opponents but yes, in the last 1/4 he needs to pass sooner, lost the ball at critical moments, but in spite of all that I thought he had a decent game. He just needs to work on making better choices with what he does with the ball approaching the goal area.

Their first goal was gifted to them; Can did not have his best game as he had a couple errant passes that could have been costly....coach could have subbed him sooner. The second goal was a crap shoot.

I hope Sakho's injury isn't serious as we are now thin at the back if another injury (God forbid) crops up.

And talk about heart attack, Mignolet needs to just keep it simpler.

Anyway, Herr Klopp knows what he has to deal with... a(nother) twenty goal a year striker would do wonders...i.e. getting Sturridge (what's his prognosis?) back in the game (or adding to the roster).
                      No question, not having Sturridge is a big blow...same as not having Henderson. While Benteke can play the lone striker role effectively, he would be more effective if he was getting the service earlier. We wait too long to get him the ball. I *think* it will be a very welcomed day when he and Sturridge can take the field together. Also, Firmino still adjusting. Glad he got game, but he has work to do. And of course, we can't worry enough about Sakho. Let's just keep our fingers crossed.

Top of the league and we're having a laugh....

Trying to pull him in for his xpurt analysis.

That thinking is only demonstrated by the overly exuberant; saner minds know that every day a nuh Crismus, and JK just start inna de job suh wi haffi low de man time.

But wait a nuh t'ree match inna de EPL him tek charge ah and yuh right, him don' have a perfect record! 1-1-1 NOT GOOD ENOUGH! Off with his head!! Ayyy sah...foolish reaction, isn't it?

Anyway, JK will find the pieces of the puzzle, if indeed any are missing, because we have a good squad, we just don't have two danger men (striking) on the pitch at the moment. The guys are showing mettle but we just need that "je ne sais quoi" to bring us up to speed!

I don't care what you have to say. What is X saying about today's game?
                              He is staring into a mirror, trying to over come his natural wagonist urge to go against Shankly's directive..."If you don't support us when we lose, don't support us when we win". The bwoy problem is that he thinks that managers he "rates" are gods...so when dem lose, his world gets thrown off it's axis. As HL sey, a manager's gas tank fi full an' grip suppose fi pack! LOL! Klopp learned something about our team today...we don't have a cutting edge in the final 3rd...but hey...it could be worse...we could be Chelsea!