• Best production line in England - private entity- St Mary's

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...m-factory.html

This is the solution, Jff will never get here!!!

Yuh schizo? Is you did post about Mali?

Yow unnu is some one dimensional beings, I must ask if you have lost your mind Gamma.

Which thing you have ever done in your life where you seeking to improve and you only do it one way, unnu mussi mad fi true, from sex to football to business to running you have to do multiple things to success, it cannot be one ting only.

If this is just about winning an argument that one man say one thing so him lock to that is weak heart business.

This is about the best solution so it is government, it us Jff it is private Academy, it is all kind of contributor.

You have all seen the success we have had with track and field and it is clear it is not one dimensional, it is high schools. It us Issa, it is government through gc foster etc it is cast it is MVP it us Racers, combination effort, before gc foster and Racers and MVP we couldnt make the leap, we have made the leap now we cover it all from infant to forty and beyond.

I feel like sey as a forum we going backward as this is less a place of real idea sharing and more about winning silly little points.

To compete on the world stage tek heveryting, government, schools. Jff, academies, Snowballer and yes Ub40 and any other ub we can find through diaspora, cho BC.

Gamma I am totally disappointed in you bredrin.
      Last edited by Stonigut; November 6, 2015, 06:04 PM.

Yuh evva si anybody build a house from the top and bottom at the same time? Or worse 2 houses ... One from the top and the other one from the bottom?!!!

With limited resources you have to plan and allocate it carefully, havin it here there and everywhere is a recipe for disaster and timagely failure. Do one thing GET IT RIGHT and then build on it.

One layer at a time however some resources are coming from separate pots, so Hview, waterhouse and other progressive clubs may evolve into a real Academy and create a production line not to win rspl but to export and make money, thst is one source, govt can kick in tax breaks on that and incentivize such development, plus put more into gc foster focused on the technical and teaching side of the ball, Jff do their part and entities like Phoenix do theirs, the best efforts is where you have that cobbled approach, all hands pulling. If you wait to build a layer only at a time, then house build like in Jamaica, it take twenty years to put the roof not to mention the walls.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            You have all seen the success we have had with track and field and it is clear it is not one dimensional, it is high schools. It us Issa, it is government through gc foster etc it is cast it is MVP it us Racers, combination effort, before gc foster and Racers and MVP we couldnt make the leap, we have made the leap now we cover it all from infant to forty and beyond.
            Good point Stoni

One thing our extreme global success in track is NOT based on is...IMPORTING athletic talent

Maybe we should start importing middle & long distance types & also field athletes to better compete with Americans (rather than exporting talent as we do now) ....nutten cudda tap wi den...nuh choo?

Yuh evva si anybody build a house from the top and bottom at the same time? Or worse 2 houses ... One from the top and the other one from the bottom?!!!

With limited resources you have to plan and allocate it carefully, havin it here there and everywhere is a recipe for disaster and timagely failure. Do one thing GET IT RIGHT and then build on it.
              Teach dem Teacha...Stoni waan build wi Football House...starting wid one imported English Roof...but zero foundation

Bible seh it's a Foolish Man who builds his house upon the sand...wuss one wid no foundation
              Last edited by Don1; November 6, 2015, 10:15 PM.

Track and field is mostly an individual pursuit type sport, second level talent does you little good in track and field and can have greater impact in football, especially as our players just don't have the professional, super disciplined approach as a part of Jamaican football culture in the way we have it in track and field, even with that we have imported diaspora talent like say a Marilyn Nefville who grew up in England from 8 and came back to rep Jamaica, we also recently had a diaspora steeplechaser represent us at last wc.

We Were never able to get the best Ub40's who competed at highest level for Uk and Canada, but our best athletes all the way back to the 2000's were snow runners from McKinley, wint, quarrie, Miller, ottey, pretty much everybody till we were able to put the last piece to the puzzle, cast, gc foster, racers and mvp, bridged the gap, was anybody saying damn Jaaa not developing the final piece, only track people were even savvy to that thought.

It was committed individuals acting in new institutions and with some govt involvement of that led to the jump. Same will be true for football, it may be the Phoenix guy who show us the new path and others follow that lead and create the new model.

Yow unnu is some one dimensional beings, I must ask if you have lost your mind Gamma.

Which thing you have ever done in your life where you seeking to improve and you only do it one way, unnu mussi mad fi true, from sex to football to business to running you have to do multiple things to success, it cannot be one ting only.

If this is just about winning an argument that one man say one thing so him lock to that is weak heart business.

This is about the best solution so it is government, it us Jff it is private Academy, it is all kind of contributor.

I feel like sey as a forum we going backward as this is less a place of real idea sharing and more about winning silly little points.

To compete on the world stage tek heveryting, government, schools. Jff, academies, Snowballer and yes Ub40 and any other ub we can find through diaspora, cho BC.

Gamma I am totally disappointed in you bredrin.
                  You are on the money. Even a cursory look at the following tell the way forward - developments in outputs from our education systems, our track athletic systems...even our football. They provide stats on numbers involved across multiple fronts and on final outputs...including the vast hordes that 'do not make it'. It is those who have eyes but do not see who overlook 'the multiplicity' of areas vital to molding successful whole.

Gwan Stoni! Hopen dem yeyes! Waan daay dem wi si... mi tink???

Yes, man, the role of strong private and public institutions is the final barrier to cross in creating new value, problem is we are seeing more destruction than creation.

Karl agree wid yuh .... 😄😄😄😄

Now you killing me Gamma, thanks for the feedback!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...m-factory.html

This is the solution, Jff will never get here!!!
                          The golden age, particularly between seven and 12, is very important. One of the things from the FA at the moment is that ‘the game is the teacher’. Well it isn’t. It’s only part of how to learn. When they come into the building at five, it’s not about systems of play, it’s about principles of play. With the youngest ages it’s all about the ball and the player, 1 v 1, 2 v 2, maximum 3 v 3.’’
                          Small-sided, working on skills, teaching responsibility. “Until they’ve got those fundamental principles, the ABCs, you can’t really move on. We don’t get position-specific until 11-12. We like them to play in one or two positions, so Matt Targett can play left-back and also left centre-half. Will Wood can play left centre-back and left-back. He’s got potential.

Very good article...