• Mali u17 coach talking development!!!

http://m.fifa.com/u17worldcup/news/y...i-2730151.html

Sumting Wong Stoni...Dis impossible

Asked if their achievement can be described as something of a surprise, Aiglonnets coach Baye Ba pointed out that a lot of planning had gone into it. “We’ve had a youth policy up and running in Mali for several years now,” he explained. “We took inspiration from what the Germans were doing and we had a German director of football, Joachim Fickert, who implemented the whole policy.

“The Germany team that won the World Cup in Brazil was the Mesut Ozil generation, which had spent several years together. That’s the model that inspired us: bringing a group of players together for a period of time until they start maturing.”

An experienced club coach on the domestic and international scenes before taking charge of Les Aiglonnets, Ba added: “Over the last couple of years we’ve been organising a lot of get-togethers and competitions with the U-17s, which have allowed us to pick the best and most effective players.

“Before, there was a tendency among young players to get a bit distracted, while the coaches had performance-related contracts and were sacked if results weren’t up to scratch. Now we’ve got long-term contracts in place, which gives us a bit more peace of mind.”

Surprise ingredients
    The stability he has enjoyed in the last two years has allowed Coach Ba to nurture his young charges, with the benefits being clear for all to see in Chile: “Our goal here is to develop young players and make them competitive. We have a lot of talented individuals in Mali, but it’s the mental side that’s lacking because there’s no monitoring at the start of the process.”

Mali Per Capita GDP ~$800

Jamaica Per Capita GDP ~$6000

The argument I hear from you & others is that JA has "no money" to develop our yutes

Jamaica is about 8X "richer" than Mali...suh ow dis werk??????????????????

Ans: Money aint the problem...Backward thinking & Stupid admin & Lemming fans are

Stoni, wouldn't it be much easier and cheaper for a Mali official to go to France and rifle through some passeports?

Just asking!

It probably wouldn't especially if the players not taking them on BUT there is merit to Mali's approach which has also been done in Belgium. It requires the will and follow through.

Stoni, wouldn't it be much easier and cheaper for a Mali official to go to France and rifle through some passeports?

Just asking!

Stoni nuh look like im too sensible unuh...It nuh shudda obvious dat dis undermine im foolfool SnowBall program???

Man fi fool...but nuh suh

Money not the whole problem, vision and sticking to a plan is another part of it. Jff had shown a lack of vision and no plan as you have said over past twenty years as far as a cohesive, holistic development program is concerned. One other thing is though Mali may be poorer it is clear that the govt has stepped up and financed what they do have going there which has not happened in Jamaica, so it is not a pure rich versus poor argument.

Different equation.

There u go again, if everybody was as one dimensional as you suggest the world would be a very terrible place. Your repeated responses suggest a world where one can only hold one opinion. For that reason it is clear to me that your participation is not about positivity just an excuse to spew negativity and tear down others, when you going stop man. Anyway again you staring in the mirror calling names that is truly reflective of your own self, try to be wise, build arguments one step at a time and try to focus on the points, one step at a time Donman we will get you there.

LOL!! Gwaan Stoni!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    Different equation.
                    LOL!!! Gwaan Stoni!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      Money not the whole problem, vision and sticking to a plan is another part of it. Jff had shown a lack of vision and no plan as you have said over past twenty years as far as a cohesive, holistic development program is concerned. One other thing is though Mali may be poorer it is clear that the govt has stepped up and financed what they do have going there which has not happened in Jamaica, so it is not a pure rich versus poor argument.
                      So you've now partially rehabbed yourself by acknowledging that the big problem in our abandonment of our talented yutes is NOT money...but BACKWARD THINKING

So if this is the problem...isn't it past time to learn that hard lesson and change to a youth development course?? I suppose this only applies to logical thinkers...so let's see your response

Instead of this obvious corrective...you choose to double down on being an apologist of JFF fcukery in ramping up SnowBall. Further ..you justify the fcukery by itinually bleating about "development takes too long" "20 years or more"....and still post that "we can't afford it"

Stoni I'm at a loss...you're totally conflicted and all over the place with your arguments. The above attempt at appeasement is as inadequate as it is specious

Nuh wonda yuh get bun out...REPENT!!!!!!!!
                      Last edited by Don1; November 5, 2015, 09:57 AM.

“Let me tell you straight: you build up an appetite by eating. Right now, we’re looking to win the cup. You learn things from winning and it will also give people and the Malian authorities the desire to push on with this development policy and to one day try and win the World Cup.”
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

“Let me tell you straight: you build up an appetite by eating. Right now, we’re looking to win the cup. You learn things from winning and it will also give people and the Malian authorities the desire to push on with this development policy and to one day try and win the World Cup.”
                          Some might call dis yappin or maybe like Johnny... "dreaming"

Dream on Mali

This Mali coach is one big weirdo. He has the audacity to try to encourage the creativity ,unpredictability plus passing ability of 17 year old Africans as opposed to their proficiency with the long ball. How will they ever get to the UK playing like that much less learn the fine art of snow ballin and hand to hand combat. Give it up coach you wasting your time. And please don't ever think about applying for any job in Jamaica with that philosophy. You definitely don't look like a German (unfair I kinda like Schaffer but unuh get the point).

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                              This Mali coach is one big weirdo. He has the audacity to try to encourage the creativity ,unpredictability plus passing ability of 17 year old Africans as opposed to their proficiency with the long ball. How will they ever get to the UK playing like that much less learn the fine art of snow ballin and hand to hand combat. Give it up coach you wasting your time. And please don't ever think about applying for any job in Jamaica with that philosophy. You definitely don't look like a German (unfair I kinda like Schaffer but unuh get the point).
                              Mi spleen!