Nigeria U-17

• Nigeria U-17

Nigeria U-17 defeats Brazil 3-0. It wasn't even that close. Explanation required from Don Jawge.

A team of Adus

LOL. Yes you're probably right. A few of them looked better than the phenom ever did though.

What do you mean...they look like young 25 year olds?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Age paper thing? LoL

I'm tired of explaining this on the site Brasil doesn't let their stars (of U17 & U20) play these tourneys. They are busy playing top flight Brasilian ball. Essentially almost always it's the B team you are watching. Can't forget Cate who starred it up in the 93 U23 WC. Guess where he was on Sao Paulo? bench whilst Cafu, Juninho was out there getting burn.

Yuh haffi understand how Brasil do dem ting, nuh seeit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYCh6TxxLbg

7-1

Oh Lort! 'Ow yuh stay suh man?!!?

7-1, 5-1...what's the difference?!?

7-1 is very small in the overall big picture of Brasil. Now if you want to dwell on the small things, go ahead. I can't stop you.

Mo, why do you like to gravitate towards small things? It's the same way I see you running around talking about you want the captain out because you can't see gate receipts. Mo gate receipts can't run the JFF. It only would keeps the lights on and pay for water cooler in the Office.

You know when I would call on the Captain? When I see the huge corporate endorsements, Rboyz on playstation and xbox, Sony executives visiting the JFF on a regular and so forth. I think that's what the captain is going for (seeing that he has found a formula to win) plus he's aiming to go higher in FIFA (thus staving off a central America strangle hold on the region) I think some of the wise ones in the east smell this kind of success. All hell breaks loose if the JFF really starts to hold money. It's a pity Ja doesn't have the youth foundation to support the Captain's ambition. (there in lies the weakness which in turn cause the....)

Moral:Mo stop sweating the small stuff.

Ignore it at your peril

being ignored and being small are two different things. Yes?

I stand corrected Brasil now uses their stars at the u20 level

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPBOH5nl_Ok

IGNOREance is not bliss!

It's this simple Brasil can ill afford to dwell on a small issue (relative to the big picture) as 7-1. Yes it's noted but not lingered on. What if Brasil had kept a church service on the 3 nil in France and kept crying and wailing about it ? No, they moved and won a title (something majority of us can only dream of). Brasil's football history is littered with these slumps, but Brasil always come back to re establish dominance in the sport. The writing is already on the wall.

Football is to Brasil as sprinting is to Ja.