Top 4 Mi Say: Lfc Klopp

• Top 4 Mi Say: Lfc Klopp

I mentioned in a previous article that under Rodgers we conceded an average of 1.3 goals per game. I know its early days, but after five games under Klopp, we have conceded only three times – 0.6 goals per game.

He’s also employed that one most basic and simple of tactics – consistency. Same back line, same five players, week in, week out. No back and forth from a back three to a back four. No midfielders as full backs, no forwards as wing backs. Oh, and Sakho on the pitch, not the bench.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/11...-liverpool-fc/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Thank you so much heX. I was beginning to get concerned about our chances but I feel better now. Thanks for calling it early and not waiting until January. One thing I can say about Mr. X, him a no weak heart like a certain Fifth Columnist.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

PREACH PAUL

Beating Chelsea is one similarity, for starters. Coming from behind to win is another. There has been a return to the same kind of back-four work (both Benítez and Klopp assiduously studied Arrigo Sacchi’s methods), and full trust in a holding midfielder, with hard pressing further up. (Well before gegenpressing, Rafa’s Valencia were called the “crushing machine”, and remain the most fervent visiting side I’ve seen in the flesh at Anfield.)

There’s also a more Benítez-like use of substitutes (something TTT stalwart Andrew Beasley pointed out here, which was written before Christian Benteke added a goal and an assist to the numbers at Stamford Bridge). Rodgers never made the most of his options from the bench. And just like Benítez, Klopp enters the pitch after the game to point out details to the players

http://tomkinstimes.com/2015/11/the-...etulant-one-1/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yep, can you imagine, just simple stuff as play the best team in their best position and stay committed with the line up for at least five games. Rogers was one helluva bouncy rollercoaster ride. Talking bout goals given up in their primo title run two years ago they gave up goals like a bottom feeder team, if they could have been better at the back and gave real d support to Gerrard they would have won the title going away. Live by the sword die by the sword!

LFC has a better squad than Man U ....and a betta coach,memba mi tell yuh.TOP 4 THIS SEASON (X,2015)

Easy nuh man ,yuh nuh ear ,it had nothing to do with the manager.Man still caan believe B.R set up a sex shop at pool.

Jangle & Gamma :

Jan 2016

Tue - 12 Barclays Premier League Arsenal H 20:00

LFC 3 -1

Sat - 16 Barclays Premier League Manchester United H 15:

LFC 4-0

I mentioned in a previous article that under Rodgers we conceded an average of 1.3 goals per game. I know its early days, but after five games under Klopp, we have conceded only three times – 0.6 goals per game.

He’s also employed that one most basic and simple of tactics – consistency. Same back line, same five players, week in, week out. No back and forth from a back three to a back four. No midfielders as full backs, no forwards as wing backs. Oh, and Sakho on the pitch, not the bench.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/11...-liverpool-fc/
                Quote whoever you want...I will quote the great man Bill Shankly:

"If you don't support us when we lose, don't support us when we win."

The only LFC you qualify for is the "LEFT FOR CITY" club. Stop claiming Klopp as your manager...your team is NOT Liverpool and your colours run. Hypocritical two-faced-klown. Take your stain from off our club.

Oh dear Lord

While I pray that the prediction is correct, there is a certain precedent of goat moutitis that precedes ... we've seen it in action before and you know how so many of them have ended!
                  Last edited by Peter R; November 2, 2015, 08:04 PM.

Weak hearts - the usual suspects.

yes... my heart is weak when boca cabra is abroad... LOL if I don't i will

You are talking about making it to the top four when our sole objective is winning the EPL,we are disgruntled because there is no evidence the side is on the path to accomplishing that.

You have hit so many nails on the head with this one. Top 4 is all Liverpool can aspire to because we simply do not have the squad value, wage bill or raw cash to consistently challenge for the title. So when you see the "Left For City" (LFC) fan X ranting about top 4 as if it is is a big accomplishment, you have identified the crux of my problem with my club and our quest for that elusive Prem title. It has become a matter of money, not managers. Rodgers almost defied gravity being one slip away from the title, but if he had won, he would have had to a) hold on to the top players and b) bring in more top talent...which would have required more cash than the owners have, so it would have been a financial balancing act between debt and valuation. Tricky ground. Just ask Leeds.

Suh yuh heart did strong when B.R a frig up di club.....bway mi a tell yuh ?

Mi nah lie, anytime boca cabra open him mout mi frighten... it have nutten fi duh wid de coach so stop spin!

"The woodwork wont deny us this season." (Boca Cabra 2012) ... I don't usually do quotes, but right deh suh de season get jinX!