• Salad!!!!!

http://www.thesportbible.com/article...ve-a-side-game

Oh damn .... and the player fell off the field as well?

Put on more weight, but still has nimble feet!

Willi R9 was the King for street ball and Pelda (soccer played on those dirt field in the Flavelas). If you notice from the vidoes I posted almost all of R9s moves are from street ball. Even that famous goal that he scored for Inter against Milan by jumping and knocking the ball in goal with the outside of his foot. The Brasilian say it's the soul of their game.

Notice all those moves that Dinho has? It's dime a dozen on the streets of Brasil. It's akin to when MJ "buss" the moon walk. Moon walk was common in the S.Bronx then.

Watch:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NogQIl0xSr4
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGmJHTtSmfM

Pelada
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Z22SUk8hS8

The moves are fantastic, and very entertaining to watch on a small court. On the big field their effectiveness, generally speaking, is not as great because of the ground to cover to goal, but yes, lovely to watch.

Boss it's these same moves that made Pele, Romario, R9, Dinho, Binho Neymar et al great. It's just that they got professional coaching hence they know when to explode and when not to. The critical thing in the sport is space and how to move in tight spaces. Pay attention to the petersfield/Georges game.

When does Georges use the short quick passes, when pressured or not? Brasil took these street ballas and showed them the science of the game.

Notice R9, Neymar (and others of that class) they always want the ball regardless of space. Why? because they are accustomed to operating in tight spaces. You may think Brazil doesn't have these players anymore but think again.

I don't see these players in the Brasil team. What's going on?

Yuh that last twitch of the trailing leg like the death throes of an insect .... That bordered on being cruel and inhumane

The local clubs are filling a demand from Europe. Mo you like to watch the track stars and strength ballas on TV hence the Brasilian clubs feeds this demand. Only a few at a time of these technical players will get call (to an elite club such as Barca or Real) From a business stand point it's easier to flood the market with volume of low quality and make money that to wait for that one big signing. Furthermore the upper middle of Brasil is shifting there kids to soccer (as money is now there). Notice in the paleda video they are saying the kid is good but needs a sponsor?

Same thing may happen in JA if Rboyz becomes successful.

PR I'm about to drop some videos and I want you to watch what happens when the space closes around these players they use the same technique you see in Brasil's street ball. The passing over long distance on the ground comes from drills but watch what happens in tight spaces (you can run the street ball screen beside to confirm)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1uaGA02xHs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3J0q43iW0Cg

Last but not least
                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KjvmzrPtECQ#t=6m09s

Ronaldinho is the Truth.. Ronaldo is but a slight reflection..

Not quite seeing that most of Dinho's antics was done at the club level (never forget the WC02 free kick though).

On another note: Neymar demonstrated the point about moves from street ball today. I can now say case closed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oefG4yTRmOI
                        Last edited by Jawge; November 8, 2015, 07:50 PM.