• The Empire has no teeth.

All this possession and cannot score?

Came close, several times, but

where is King Rocky?

Rocky is in a meeting with X. He is training him on how to become one of the "Little X's" in his push towards total league domination. Here was the curriculum posted in the Xlax University student guide book.

Introduction to X-orcism 101
        This course is based on the premise that the fan is more important than the club, and that the fan's own personal satisfaction and vicarious living through club victory (but only with a manager you love and have made a demi-god) trumps all. Designed for the fan who understands that the club exists to serve him, not him to serve the club, students will be well schooled by the recognised authority in this field, the renowned Professor Xlax. Upon completion of the syllabus, the successful student will learn that fan loyalty is for the Claffy's of the world, for the fools who don't know the joy of hoping from wagon to wagon or understand that silver is more precious than gold. In this course, Professor Xlax will cover exciting topics based on his own ground breaking exploits in this emerging new field. These include:

1. How to be a Fifth Columnist - but point the finger at someone else
        2. How to present flatulence as fact
        3. How to make a fictitious quotation look real
        4. How to blame everything (including global warming) on Brendan Rodgers
        5. Clowns, Jokers, Liars, and Claffy's - don't trust them
        6. How to hop from one wagon to the next - and back again! (And make it look like you never left!)
        7. How to mek the wheel miss you if you fall off the wagon
        8. Creating a demi-god out of mere mortal managers (and creating a devil out of one you hate)
        9. Blaming all your club's woes on one fan (making that "Fifth Columnist" label stick!)
        10. Flip-flopping and accusing others of doing so in spite of the facts

And much much more

Rocky will be busy for a while.

X+Y Lawd aveiz mercy

Boss our side have some problems. I was in an argument yesterday morning with another Empire soldier and I almost made a mistake by promoting James Wilson above Rooney in the pecking order. I was glad to see some of the fringe players yesterday, but I've come to the conclusion that our squad is weak and lack depth compared to the standard-bearers - Real Madrid, Barcelona and Bayern Munich. Hell, even Mansh!tty and Chel$ki are deeper than us.
            James Wilson looks like an U21 player and is not ready for the big times.

Jesse Lindegard is spritely but not very "ball intelligent". He is another version of Welbeck playing on the wing. He looks like all other English players - Zaha, Welbeck, Chamberlain, Walcott and even Sterling who is the best of the entire lot. They all are very fast (which will give defenders problems) but lack that quality in their finishing and they all lack guile. Again, Sterling is the best of the lot.

Parriera is definitely one to watch. He had a poor first half but got better in the second. He reminds me of Mata.

Rooney is a spent force. Rooney is best served coming off the bench at this point. His control is ****-poor at times and he gets frustrated when things aren't going his way. He's being well-marshaled by defenders who are nullifying his potency.

Depay needs to be dropped down to the reserves. This kid has oodles of potential but he needs to go learn English football and to be slapped down from off his high horse. He slows up the play because when he gets the ball he stops and waits on the defender to face up to him to try and "bruk".

Martial is the man and should be given the central striker role.

Carrick looks his age. It is a crying shame that Blind is a victim of his own versatility. He is too slow and not physical enough to be a good enough defender against the big, bustling forwards who throws their weight around but he is the most intelligent player on the field most times. He was the only one completing his passes accurately and I can see why LvG loves him. I don't think he is good enough to be our holding midfielder but he's a great quarterback...if (real) football had that position.

We need to go back in the market and get about two or three more players. We definitely need a finished striker. Harry Kane is a decent candidate who knows the EPL (even though I don't rate English players). I also love that youth Mane from our youth factory Southhampton. We need a permanent replacement for Carrick who is done at the end of this season and the German who has at most another year to go. Blind can play that role if he learns to command a more dominating presence in midfield. His passing is exceptional. LvG needs to release the players' ingenuity more. You can see them over-thinking. Now they won't even shoot. My team has become so boring and predictable. That first half was atrocious.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lingard will do well. You have to consider that he is coming back from a bad injury and will get better. He is fast and is full of confidence. Perierra(SP) is one to watch. Wilson should be loan out, I blame LVG for his stunted development. Blind passes very well. Dunny alluded to it that Manu is passing the ball too much sideway. Well under Moyes they were passing it back but now they are passing in the middle. Martial needs the middle, Fellani behind him, Young on one wing as he crosses very well, Lingard on another. Mata should be there, for now and Rooney on the bench. Depay needs to get his game together, the one cut is not really working now.

We need to go back in the market and get about two or three more players. We definitely need a finished striker.
                Erm...xcuse me...is how much money LVG spen since him reach on? (Hint: £234m); is how much more unu want him fi spen? After all he is not a youth coach! [that is the extent of my xercise in xism] Ahh bwoy...jangle, you are looking at another £40m or so just for the striker...as things stand, you are about £100m shy of City and Chelsea in squad value, ~£150m shy of Bayern, £190m shy of Barca, and a whopping £225m shy of Real Madrid. You could buy the entire squads of WBA, AFC Bournemouth, Norwich and Leicester with the difference in squad value between you and Real Madrid. But hey, maybe your manager needs to learn how to do more with less...just listen to the empty barrel dem - money don't mean nothing. LOL! And by the way, you could buy 9 teams the size of Middlesborough with that difference as well. Something to think about.

Erm....this is not your likkle dibby-dibby club. Bill Gates, Warren Buffet and Oprah no shop at Walmart. Have money, will spend.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Erm....this is not your likkle dibby-dibby club. Bill Gates, Warren Buffet and Oprah no shop at Walmart. Have money, will spend.
                    But wha di !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Me ago Klopp you in yu raht!!!

Darmian(Rafael would have been better) and Depay were atrocious.
                      Whereas once again Rooney failed to score,he gave a decent account of himself doing other things,making crucial tackles,and bolsterig the midfield..
                      Our best player on the day has to be Fellaini.He is obviously ready for the physical rigors of playing a full game,on a few occasions he (by virtue of his towering presence)was the target for his defenders that found themselves in trouble and wanted to make a quick pass,he tackles ,he probably had the highest pass completion rate in that game,he rarely loses possession of the ball,and he is a force to be reckoned regarding aerial crosses entering the opponent's box.Why isn't he a starter?
                      Perreira seems to have the makings of a good midfielder,whereas he failed on many occasions to to find his target with his crosses,he deserves credit for making them.

The game established two things,Fellaini should start,and Darmian is woefully lacking.

I don't agree with you. Rafael did not cut it. He was too rash. Darmian is an excellent defender. The coach is playing a style which doesn't allow the players to make crosses into the box and when he brings on Fellani, he puts him in the middle. Dropping Rooney into the middle means taking the game away from better midfielders in the team.

Rafael figured both in defense(often times he was our last defender in our box and against against our opponents' tallest player),and offense(he was reliable regarding getting the ball upfield).
                          I reall do not see any of our midfielders having as many touches of the ball as Fellaini,and we know he gives a good account of those possessions.
                          My point about Rooney is he is out best player at multitasking.

There are many more letters in the alphabet,HL.
                            Unlike you,X has a history of making points that are hardly ever well met when first made, only for time to prove him right(ganja is inextricably related to human rights,at a time when you chose to distant yourself from the subject only to now embrace it),parallels.. can be drawn with the BR matter too,everything else is secondary,it can all be traced to his disapproval(the root) of having BR as his club manager,and once again time has..
                            Then there is the issue of "going there",name calling is an indicator of desperation and a character flaw,and apparently there are no boundaries too,shamefully, his father was snarled into the cass cass at least on one occasion when someone tried to establish a genetic defect..,that was VERY out of order.
                            By default,I can't take you serious seeing you ingnore all the other letters.

And should you missed my point in our early discussions regarding the letter y,what I was alluding to is chromosome that determines whether you have balls or not.
                            Last edited by Rockman; October 30, 2015, 10:33 AM.

Obtw,aren't even a little perturbed that a Cgampionship side was able to come to our home and accomplish the exact things that your side did?