Originally posted by MrLaidback View Post
    I agree a striker is needed.

I'm very curious about the rumour about a new goalie. Migs has had many clean sheets but I wonder if he could be more aggressive on crosses. He seems to sit on the goal line quite a bit. I don't know much about goal keeping technique though. Thoughts?

I saw some promise in the attacking play in the second half.

Chelsea game will be interesting but I'm also interest in the midweek fixture because this starting eleven looked gassed.
    My biggest criticism of him is in his ability to communicate and organize the back 4 on set plays. My second criticism of him is in his inability to live up to his responsibility of being the first point of attack. He frequently "punts" the ball when he doesn't have to, putting the ball into a 50/50 "up for grabs" situation when a simple pass off to a defender or midfielder will do. He is however, an EXCELLENT shot stopper. I can't think of who is out there that would be available who I would replace him with...however...under a new manager, anything is possible. I can't see LFC not doing business in the January window.

No January business eh? It is quite possible and I would not be surprised. But I think three strikers is not enough with Sturridge's injury record.

Good points about Migs. He does pull of some amazing saves...

He said "I can't see LFC not doing business in the January window"... just mek sure X-citis not rubbing off on you.

Good catch!! Too many things on the brain nowadays I did miss that.