Manuligans

LvG can be so ignorant at times,he stucks our most gifted(arguably our only)striker waaay out on te left flank,even there Martial showed his skills to elude several of his opponents,those are moves that would get him in the box had he been fielded as a striker.LvG first substitution should have been to rectify that nonsense,bring on Depay.His second option was switching Rooney to left wing.
    There are clear advantages to fielding Fellaini,somehow LvG doesn't know .
    I hope Valencia is okay for the team's sake.
    LvG is lucky that City did not score late in the game against the run of play,and that City coach made two stupid substitutions.
    Last edited by Rockman; October 25, 2015, 12:26 PM.

LvG can be so ignorant at times,he stucks our most gifted(arguably our only)striker waaay out on te left flank,even there Martial showed his skills to elude several of his opponents,those are moves that would get him in the box had he been fielded as a striker.LvG first substitution should have been to rectify that nonsense,bring on Depay.His second option was switching Rooney to left wing.
      There are clear advantages to fielding Fellaini,somehow LvG doesn't know .
      I hope Valencia is okay for the team's sake.
      LvG is lucky that City did not score late in the game against the run of play,and that City coach made two stupid substitutions.
      Was he ignorant last week when he used the same set up?

Got to say this Man U team are masters of passing balls sideways, very few forward passes they do not create very much. Far more dangerous when they can lump it to Fellaini and feed off his knock downs, 1960's ball!!

Suh Lazie,you are perfectly fine with our only in form striker spending all day waaay out there navigating the flank?

Welbeck?
            It ah guh werk Dunny,we will explore all options!

Rocky I agree with you. Martial is our fastest and most effective striker right now. He should not be wasted out on the wing. Rooney needs to be dropped for the sake of the team. LvG made an unnecessary change when he took off Mata and that is starting to annoy Mata. The team is playing good right now and is almost balanced but Rooney is the weakest link.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If Depay did a play good then Rooney would have to sit. Martial a balla, simple as that. Jesse Lingard full a confidence from long time. What of James Wilson?

Bwoy Smalling and Jones looked good in defense yesterday. Jones only made one mistake.

Jones made two bad passes, one more serious than the other. He showed great speed covering the ground to block and win back the ball from Sterling. Depay just needs to settle down. He certainly have the talent but his problem is more mental than anything else. He needs to start sharing the ball more with his teammates. I read that Di Maria is not doing so well at PSG and the report said that he OBVIOUSLY doesn't fit in.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You are correct about Depay. I think he thought he was bought to be the King of Manchester and he is trying to do too much. He has to settle and wait on the game and use his teammates as you said.

DiMaria, I don't think he would have made it in Manchester and they paid too much for him. He is not "the man" but a more like a backup singer. When you have great players playing with him, he has space and time but I am not convince he knows when to dribble, when to shoot or cross. He has to settle down and decide. He has skills but.... He didn't do it for Manu last year, not doing it for Argentina and now PSG?? I say some very good linkup play from Ibra and Cavani last weekend and if they are linking like that, they don't need much more upfront.