Platini out !

• Platini out !

FA suspends support for Michel Platini in FIFA presidency bid until 'legal process has been concluded' in disloyal payment case
    The FA were backing UEFA president Michel Platini for FIFA presidency
    But they have now suspended that support after his FIFA suspension
    FA say they will not back Platini until 'legal process has been concluded'
    On Thursday, UEFA backed its president to stay on in his current role
    By MARTYN ZIEGLER, PRESS ASSOCIATION

PUBLISHED: 06:04 EST, 16 October 2015 | UPDATED: 06:31 EST, 16 October 2015

View comments
    The Football Association has suspended its support for Michel Platini's candidacy for the FIFA presidency.

The move follows a UEFA meeting on Thursday where FA officials were given further information surrounding a £1.35million payment to Platini in 2011 from FIFA president Sepp Blatter which has led to both men being provisionally banned pending an ethics committee hearing.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/spo...ment-case.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

FA is a BIG hypercrite. i hope the investigation is not abandoned before it gets to them starting the 66 world cup.

http://www.espnfc.com/blog/fifa/243/...ayment-to-fifa

la da dee la la da ....

Legal gun pum, dem whaa write the rules to suit (their ) shifting sands.Yet some here have the nerve to celebrate Warners' demise,not knowing or acknowledging his actions were just part of a script.

The righteous ones.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

FA must now look for another Eurocentric candidate to back. What is wrong with Issa? does he plan to run?

Going after Warner does not mean that...why di I bother?!

SMFH

FIFA's corruption is pandemic.

There needs to be wholesale abatement, beginning right here with the JFF.

No shhh but dont mistake corruption for politics ,which I believe you dismissed when I suggested that concacaf(carribbean) should be asking any prospective candidate what can you do to help us .(as corruption)

The fact that Fifa has been corrupted since its inception isnt a reason for (us) not to protect our interest.

Whether we want to admit it or not, Jack did a damm good job in the scheme of things, who do we have that can do same in the current and future scheme.

Yuh see mi ?...legal gun pum !

Just tell me this - is this something the JFJ needs to get involved with?

No shhh but dont mistake corruption for politics ,which I believe you dismissed when I suggested that concacaf(carribbean) should be asking any prospective candidate what can you do to help us .(as corruption)

The fact that Fifa has been corrupted since its inception isnt a reason for (us) not to protect our interest.

Whether we want to admit it or not, Jack did a damm good job in the scheme of things, who do we have that can do same in the current and future scheme.

Yuh see mi ?...legal gun pum !
                    You're joking, right?!

He did 2 things .... Enriched himself unjustly and made the CFU and CONCACAF into a very powerful voting block and hence an oganisatoon lion with clout and to be reckoned with .... The fiery is a good thing only for Jack and the second benefits the region

I suppose, but I wonder where his motivation lay... to make the region strong? and then he became corrupted?

Because of the nature of FIFA and how it operates, the CFU and CONCACAF would inevitably have morphed into what you describe, (Jack or no Jack, but credit to him for taking the initiative) as have all the confederations that comprise FIFA.

Sadly, IMO, the "clout" of the region is only manifested when it comes to voting... all these small CFU federations still struggle financially, while the Warners of the football world continue to enrich themselves outrageously.

They would have struggled even more, and I think you know this too.

Warner too the opportunity to enrich himself in the most vulgar of ways no doubt. But each association gets an annual subvention to run its affairs, that to is probably misused and there is the GOAL project.

I am certain that things like the GOAL project would not have been in the offing but for CFU's influence. Maybe yes it would have happened otherwise but history will show Warner as the architect and I have heard in some corridors that the purpose was to have an alliance away from CONCACAF that could be at the bargaining table. I am not sure UEFA, CONMEBOL or CAF has this kind of set up

When Gamma bring it to yuh attention , yuh suppose but wid me is are you Joking ?

Thanx.

If you follow the sequence of the thread, YOU were the first person to say "he did a damn good job", thus my comment. You left Gamma to answer for you, and we (he and I )had a discussion. I still, overall, would never say he did a "damn good job". The stain of overwhelming and crass corruption for me overrides any good that he might have done!