All forumites...Xcept goat mout'
Chuss mi im caaan ansa, Im ansa Sass in a 6 min, 20 min pass already and not a word
Question: Does it also point to the possibility of putting together a fantastic squad on the cheap? ...if you have an efficient professional administrator-manager?
But read diss.
Klopptimism – How Jürgen Can Beat “Par”
Klopp wants the first and last word on transfers, but not all the stuff that goes on in between. And the thing is, I’d trust his opinion on players, having worked with the best and frequently won games in the Champions League. And he has shown a willingness, with those he collaborated with at Dortmund, to buy from obscure markets: Robert Lewandowski cost £3m at the age of 22, from unfashionable Polish football. Liverpool can’t afford Lewandowski now, but they could have looked for someone comparable to where the Pole was at five years ago. Rodgers spent £3m on Rickie Lambert, if we’re going to make semi-random comparisons.
http://tomkinstimes.com/2015/10/klop...-can-beat-par/Last edited by Sir X; October 13, 2015, 10:09 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
We will see. nothing is guarantee. Hope for the best for Liverpool.
Who said Klopp head the committee??? Maybe it will be a rubber stamp for him but I doubt Liverpool owners will want to give that up.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Karl View PostGood post!
Even brave and brilliant as you stick your neck out on analyzing and conclusions on actions taken and the possible way forward.
Aside: Talent abounds!
Hudgson's construction and transition of 'old disappointing England' into current 'young vibrant exciting growing efficient England' is a revelation.
Question: Does it also point to the possibility of putting together a fantastic squad on the cheap? ...if you have an efficient professional administrator-manager?
A fantastic squad on the cheap? Sure. But a title winning squad on the cheap is a different matter. Empirical data leads me to believe that this outcome has a low probability of success. But it is not impossible. There may be an anomaly and someone might break the pattern and win a title, (like Rodgers almost did) but it will be unlikely that it would be sustainable unless more money was pumped in to get on par with the richest clubs. Keep in mind that we are talking "winning the title and continue to challenge year in year out"...not just a blip. Clearly you need a good manager, but if Mourinho brought my band of Sunday ballers to the Prem, relegation would be a certainty. So no manager is a magician. He has to be able to get top players. This is critical, and costs money. Again, I am not saying it cannot be done, but since Abramovich came along, even a great tactician like Wenger can't break the strangle hold the three richest clubs have on the title. Maybe this will be the year. It certainly seems like it could be a wide open race...that's why ruling out any team in the Prem would be a mistake. Still look at the list of winners and runners up since 2005; only LFC had a squad value outside the top 3. Money talks brother. Money talks. It never used to be this way, but it is part of the new world, so FSG need to get with it if they have title ambitions."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Everybady sah suh , even imself inna di Press conference.Im call FSG model foolishness.
Read below.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Remember that nothing as been proven yet. Exiting yes
"Hodgson's construction and transition of 'old disappointing England' into current 'young vibrant exciting growing efficient England' is a revelation. "- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Now dis mek sense outta di whole thing , ....Clearly you need a good manager,.....anamoly Like Rafa at Valencia - twice , Klopp at Dormund - Twice , Simone - Athlethico -once and Rafa again almost in 09 (Competing on 3 fronts) when Man U was at full strength not in transition when faced under B.R.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
who is everybody?? The board is still in place and I haven't seen any change. Klopp may get what he wants but FSG will try to take over if they think they are headed in the wrong direction. He most likely will be able to bring who he wants for now.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You havent seen any change, well Johnny gi im time nuh man, and 2 im say suh inna press conference, is either im a lie or im tun claffy.
Of course FSG will take over if its running in the wrong direction, like they did with BR - THE SACK !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Klopptimism – How Jürgen Can Beat “Par”
Klopp wants the first and last word on transfers, but not all the stuff that goes on in between. And the thing is, I’d trust his opinion on players, having worked with the best and frequently won games in the Champions League. And he has shown a willingness, with those he collaborated with at Dortmund, to buy from obscure markets: Robert Lewandowski cost £3m at the age of 22, from unfashionable Polish football. Liverpool can’t afford Lewandowski now, but they could have looked for someone comparable to where the Pole was at five years ago. Rodgers spent £3m on Rickie Lambert, if we’re going to make semi-random comparisons.
http://tomkinstimes.com/2015/10/klop...-can-beat-par/
Inna yuh tripe Claffy - Pressha fi buss yuh pipe !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
I know there will be change but the change I am talking about is Klopp heading the selection committee. I have seen no mention of this. What I have seen is Klopp saying he will work with the committee.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by X View PostNow dis mek sense outta di whole thing , ....Clearly you need a good manager,.....anamoly Like Rafa at Valencia - twice , Klopp at Dormund - Twice , Simone - Athlethico -once and Rafa again almost in 09 (Competing on 3 fronts) when Man U was at full strength not in transition when faced under B.R."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
You could be right , will watch the press conference again , but all the press release i have read says he has the final say.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostNot just under Rodgers, - same story under KD, Hodgson and even Rafa. The problem Dunny is that when we sold Suarez for 75m, what did we do next? We didn't replace him with another proven striker, we went out to buy players that had "potential". We made the same mistake with Sterling's transfer fee. Under Rafa, the only player we brought in for any big money was Torres if memory serves. Macherano, Alonso, were acquired for next to nothing and Rafa built them up. We have never broken a transfer spending acquisition fee or even come close in the premiership era. My point is that the pattern is the same - we have become a selling club. That can only change with more cash pumped into buying top class players. Unless that changes, winning the title will be elusive...reaching top 4 however, has never been at issue - that is not a milestone that any of our prior managers - KD, BR, Rafa, can blame on money.
Balotelli 16 mil, Origi 9mil, Luis Alberto 7mil, Iago Aspas 7mil, Tiago Llori 7mil
Borini 10.5mil Llalana 25mil, Lambert 5mil this is a long list of players that have been bought and not played. This is pathetic did this guy believe Liverpool have unlimited funds to waste?
This is my issue with you and its a spear you are now falling on ,its not that Benitez or Klopp fell out of form, it is to be expected given the enormous financial powers you are up against ,unlike Rafa who was sacked and derided as taking the club as far as it could go ,dismissed as punching above his weight, Klopp was embarced as putting Dortmond back on the European map,bringing it in good financial stead,hailed for punching above his weight and encouraged to continue with his good work even though he had the anamoly of falling off par.
You see unlike some, i believe some projects or ambitions fit a manager like a glove and shooting above the par is the norm , not the exception.I will end it by saying Man U was a midtable club when pool ruled the world, they made up for it when POOL had terrible managers wasted money and Fergie was able to consistently punch above his weight and Man U celebrated him.The par not the anamoly for Fergie.
As I said in a previous post , LFC cant afford to make the Benitez mistake twice, Klopp will lose form but I prey we have learnt from our past.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!