South Korea v Reggae Boyz livestream

Yuh mean like how the top spending teams in the EPL generally compete for the title come April-May?

and go lose in the capital one or other knock out cups?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        We can tippy toe around reality as much as we like, however the top players play for the top clubs in the top leagues it is as simple as that.
        I agree 100%!

However, some mistakenly believe that just because your club is in a top league that means it's a top club and the player a top player.

Or that every player in a top club, playing in a top league is a top player!

The permutations are not necessarily true!

A friend of mine who coaches in the US said this of the first half:

I watched first half. First goal Korea corner kick. Simple ball. Korea player marked. Korea player jumps up for header while marking defenders stands flat footed and never attempts to attack ball, get his body into the striker to disrupt balance. Clean header.

This is a clear case of what I have been saying about players in Jamaica. To compete at an international level or even outside of jamaica the players must clean up bad habits. Ball watching, not tracking, not marking, not challenging, etc.....It has plagued carribean football for decades.

Is that what it takes to be a snow balla? Challenge, challenge, challenge?

However, some mistakenly believe that just because your club is in a top league that means it's a top club and the player a top player.

Or that every player in a top club, playing in a top league is a top player!

The permutations are not necessarily true!
            If this is true, how is your the statement correct? You nuh have to give and take a little??? and even the best players have a down day.

Brethren while it is true most times, we see it over and over again where teams prove themselves again and talent is shown on the field. Mi nah buy it that argument you just present just so at all.
              Ok Sass a foolishness mi a chat so why don't these countries select players who are playing in 2nd and 3rd tier leagues?

Brethren while it is true most times, we see it over and over again where teams prove themselves again and talent is shown on the field. Mi nah buy it that argument you just present just so at all.
                Dunny is correct!
                ...your over and over again speak to high numbers among stupendously high numbers and that my friend equals extremely low percentage of wins by TEAMs with ordinary players.

Example be would akin to TEAMs with ordinary players have won 10,000 matches (=
                we see it over and over again where teams prove themselves again
                ) ...but reality is, that 10,000 wins are from a total of 10,000,000,000 matches=we see it again and again that they almost always lose!!!

Dunny is correct!!!

Dunny is correct!
                  ...your over and over again speak to high numbers among stupendously high numbers and that my friend equals extremely low percentage of wins by TEAMs with ordinary players.

Example be would akin to TEAMs with ordinary players have won 10,000 matches (= ) ...but reality is, that 10,000 wins are from a total of 10,000,000,000 matches=we see it again and again that they almost always lose!!!

Dunny is correct!!!
                  The fact remains players who play at a higher level in better leagues are technically and tactically better much fitter and gives you a better chance of doing well. When Jamaica start exporting players to La Liga, Bundesliga, League1, EPL, Eredivisie, Potugal Primiera Liga etc then we will become better.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    The fact remains players who play at a higher level in better leagues are technically and tactically better much fitter and gives you a better chance of doing well. When Jamaica start exporting players to La Liga, Bundesliga, League1, EPL, Eredivisie, Potugal Primiera Liga etc then we will become better.
                    Amen, mah brother!

NO!

Wi not talking down days bredren.

There is no reason why Jamaican players can't play in top leagues they just need to start taking control of their own destiny be proactive and stop letting their clubs take them for mugs and the will get opportunities. It is inconceivable that not 1 Jamaican home grown player has played in a top league other than the EPL.

"If you can mould a coherent, effective, willing unit of decent players together in a short time, then you have a genuine chance these days"

http://www.espnfc.com/blog/espn-fc-u...out-on-euro-16

Dunny for most part you are right but there is always the rule of exception and that is why we keep on fighting and beating the odds in life.

That is why I like football as a sport as preparation makes a difference and on any day there can be upset if you prepare and execute.

I am not challenging you that usually the players in better league win, but you have to realize that believing and working hard can make it.

Is Real Madrid Tappa was playing for when him put on two pon Japan? Dunny knows better. Nuh D2 balla dem hold down messi mek him nuh get pon di score board (in the Copa15)? Int'L ball demands a different breed of players to be successful. Those with high mental fortitude will prevail.

Really, Jawge? Seriously??!