Klopp supports Claffy Money arguement

• Klopp supports Claffy Money arguement

"If someone says to me 100 million is too much, I don't care about it for one second longer. I don't want to buy a player for £100 million or €100 million. The best thing is if you have a player and you can sell him for £100 million.

"It is only here that money is such a big thing. It is money, money, money. Okay, there is much money. You don’t have to spend all the money. You can hold it and make something else.

http://www.goal.com/en/news/1862/pre...ney-but-i-dont

The root cause of Liverpool's problems will remain. I have said for 1,000,000 times, that the problems Liverpool have are not related to the manager...it is to the owners' pockets.(CLAFFY,2015)

Fact #2 - Klopp did not reject my argument( Claffy,2015)

As mi say Klopp will talk fi mi.
    Last edited by Sir X; October 10, 2015, 08:42 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm unsure of your point here... but Klopp so far, in the few days since his appointment, has been quoted many times.

One of those was to the effect: Bayern have a bazooka, we (Dortmund) have a bow and arrow and if we use the bow and arrow wisely we can hit the target.

By implication he's saying that the guy with the bazooka has a greater chance of hitting the target, but that the guy with the bow and arrow still is not out of it if he uses his tools wisely. Fair enough comment with which I agree.

However, this begs the question: How did BM obtain the bazooka? with beads and trinkets? I don't think so. So we cannot ignore the importance of money and not only in the EPL. Having said this, I do not find any fault in what he says. He would be remiss to say otherwise. His track record suggests he did more with less which is great. But, as I said before we (fans of LFC that is) should ensure that our expectations are reasonable given the cards that we have.

I am very hopeful that JK will bring a new mood and motivation to the players we (LFC that is) have, and ultimately some modicum of success to the club. The ultimate prize of course is to win a league title, but in the near term (this season) I would think top 4 should be the target and if that is achieved, or even nearly achieved we will have something to work on for the future (medium and long terms).

Peter yuh a mek mi blush, why yuh brethren caan mek sense like you ,more times ?

That said I have no illusion as to where we are and what we can achieve.I am a Klopptite ,if you can say so,I believe we can get more out of less and money should not be an excuse.You will find that is his philosophy ,thats why I dont see him with these Big clubs, if you look at Dortmond ,he took them from relegation/midtable ,built Dortmond into an economic and of course football power house,its fair to say as you rise in the tables so does your financial clout (If managed properly)

The prem in my view has a Big 4 where purchasing the best and most is unlimited ,but we compete with not only them but the continent of europe big weights for the best.Realistically with a good coach LFC should be knocking on that door of top 4 every season, our chances increase exponentially with a WC coach.If we can be honest the excitement and enthusiasm from his appointment comes from a sense of ambition and of course possibilities.

I have always believed ,LFC could get more out of these players than BR ,given the erratic ,nonsensical games we have had , you cant deny quality.Throwing money at that problem was defeatist,irrational and insulting.

I give this to you , to keep your pulse on pool,give it to your brethren , as a human rights advocate I believe in the betterment of man, so I cant deny him of this no more as I have for the past X years...hehe

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/

Listen to the audios.

Top 4 will be achieved and more this year , memba mi tell yuh.
      Last edited by Sir X; October 10, 2015, 03:06 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

As Peter say be realistic. Klopp lost his best player year after year. He was able to replenish for a while but last season he was at the bottom of the table as it caught up with him. Hopefully he can start going up the table but right now the the EPL is a fight and will be for the near future.

With money, what Paul is talking about is PROBABILITY. You are talking about POSSIBILITY. The two may intersect, but a betting man will go with the odds, i.e. PROBABILITY, whereas a dreaming man will go against the odds, i.e. POSSIBILITY.

It's as simple as that. What you think will happen with your powder blue club next week if Agüero and Silva are out? (both injured in the internationals recently) They have a bazooka and therefore are a lot less likely to suffer than my club LFC, say if (God forbid) Sturridge and Benteke get injured!

Boss reasoning about realisim with you is unrealistic,you haven't a clue of the paradigm LFC exist in,nor do you about Klopp or his history.

LFC has a good chance as any to be in the top 4 as any of the top 4 and as much a chance to be out of it as anyone of them,all because of a coach.

I could give you a thesis as to why the playing field has been levelled in our favor based on his hiring,he said it give him 4 years,a mission most of you so called fans believed would take probably a decade.He said at least one !

Yuh see mi !

Boss reasoning about realisim with you is unrealistic,you haven't a clue of the paradigm LFC exist in,nor do you about Klopp or his history.

LFC has a good chance as any to be in the top 4 as any of the top 4 and as much a chance to be out of it as anyone of them,all because of a coach.

I could give you a thesis as to why the playing field has been levelled in our favor based on his hiring,he said it give him 4 years,a mission most of you so called fans believed would take probably a decade.He said at least one !

Yuh see mi !
              Why yuh making up stuff?

Peter stop wipe Paul ass,Claffy said exclude a bona fide coach the probability would be the same for success,he said its all about throwing money down the drain. History has shown that the probability of Ruckses taking over world class clubs with loads of cash has been a failure.

History has also shown WC coaches with generous funds,a vision to get more out of less ,a club with ambition can compete with the best.

Well yuh gi BR 3year and I'm nuh win nothing,suh when would you sack him after the 4th year,hire a new coach to win the Prem when? ,you would have to give him as much time as BR,which would be approaching, yep you guessed it a decade.

But I am making stuff up.

I'm not wiping anyone's ass least of all Paul's. I might have done than fifty odd years ago but him a big man now

Recent history has demonstrated that the clubs with the most value on the pitch have been more successful than others. http://www.soccer-blogger.com/2011/0...992-till-date/
                    In the last 11 years only three teams have won the EPL... 11 years ago Chelsea's win coincided with the infusion of cash by Abramovich. It was no coincidence than City's win coincided with their new (cash rich) owners.

This is not to say that a less rich club like mine , LFC, couldn't have won the league... but for a stumble and a couple egregious player errors we could have won two years ago, and also under your God, Rafa, when we also came close. Yes, those 'almost were' results demonstrate that it is possible; but look at the evidence staring you in the face...don't just make up some statistic to suit your position.

No one says it cannot be done without big money, IT CAN BE DONE, i.e. it is definitely within the realm of possibility, but is it likely?

Having said that, I am hoping that what is POSSIBLE will manifest itself into reality and that with this new coach he can squeeze out more from the team and players than BR did. I would be foolish, or stupid not to want that to happen. However, I am tempering my hopes with a dose of realism (as Sass said). I am not getting ahead of myself here. I am leaving Klopp alone to do what he does best, and let's see what the results bring a. by Christmas, b. by Easter and c. by end of season.

Boss man I have never said your financial muscle doesn't have a bearing on the position you are in the tables,cups ,championships etc (sucecss ) Never,can you give me that and speak from a point of truth,mi nuh ave time fi dandy shandy.

As it was with Benitez who had to compete with money bags like Chelsea,Man U,Arse and City.This was admitted to as a fact,but like Klopp Benitez verbalized a vision of getting more out of less.Klopp is more vocal,more adamant about it.

Now I have no illusion given the financial climate of these money bags ,Pool will be up and down in the top 4,occasionally out of it,but guess what this applies to the others, if pool is up in the top 4,my fear is the Johhnys and Claffys,who will call for his head like they did Benitez when pool dropped out of the top 4,branding him as taking pool as far as he could take them, worst yet, shooting above his level( my lawwd) not given credit to the new paradigm he has to work in and worse yet his tactical brilliance.

Boss man I have never said your financial muscle doesn't have a bearing on the position you are in the tables,cups ,championships etc (sucecss ) Never,can you give me that and speak from a point of truth,mi nuh ave time fi dandy shandy.

As it was with Benitez who had to compete with money bags like Chelsea,Man U,Arse and City.This was admitted to as a fact,but like Klopp Benitez verbalized a vision of getting more out of less.Klopp is more vocal,more adamant about it.

Now I have no illusion given the financial climate of these money bags ,Pool will be up and down in the top 4,occasionally out of it,but guess what this applies to the others, if pool is up in the top 4,my fear is the Johhnys and Claffys,who will call for his head like they did Benitez when pool dropped out of the top 4,branding him as taking pool as far as he could take them, worst yet, shooting above his level( my lawwd) not given credit to the new paradigm he has to work in and worse yet his tactical brilliance.
                        What about if after four years we (and I mean LFC) are in 7th place or no better off than where recent coaches have left us? What then? What will be your position (even though we are a rival club to City)

Ok... but who said ten years?

What about if after four years we (and I mean LFC) are in 7th place or no better off than where recent coaches have left us? What then? What will be your position (even though we are a rival club to City)
                            1st lets stick to the we :Please read

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2015/1...tured-fanbase/

2nd -If we are in 7th place after winning the C.L , Prem or been in the top 4 after 4 years , Klopp should stay , we cant make that Benitez mistake twice,recognise the tactical brillance in accomplishing that and give him two more seasons.

3rd -If after 3 years he is at BR level,get Rafa.

1st lets stick to the we :Please read

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2015/1...tured-fanbase/

2nd -If we are in 7th place after winning the C.L , Prem or been in the top 4 after 4 years , Klopp should stay , we cant make that Benitez mistake twice,recognise the tactical brillance in accomplishing that and give him two more seasons.

3rd -If after 3 years he is at BR level,get Rafa.
                              We could bring back Brendan Rodgers tuh! LOL