Playing Rooney hoping he regains his form isn't

• Playing Rooney hoping he regains his form isn't

working. He needs to be dropped and have Mata play in the #10 role. Yes he played there once this season and it failed. I say give him another shot at the role. Let Valencia play right wing and we'll have a winger to help out Darmian.

Drop Depay .... use Young or the youngster Perreria. He has become too predictable. Everybody knows that he wants to cut in and shoot. He needs to add the element of surprise to his game.

Herrera needs more game time, how LvG gonna figure it out with Carrick, Bastian, Sniederlin and Herrera, well ... that's his headache.

Shuffle and deal ...LvG ... shuffle and deal.

Sorry Mr. President, I've been a little busy. I agree with you, it's time to drop Rooney. Herrera needs to get his game. Both Depay and Ashley Young predictably cuts in on their right. I would continue to interchange those two. Valencia gives us width on the right even though he too is predictable. The issue is playing Carrick and Bastian together in the middle. Both are slow. Schneiderlin needs to play alongside one of them. Blind is not a proper defender and is easily found out playing against top opponents. Phil Jones needs to come back in and Blind goes back out to LB. Darmian game has dropped over the past two to three games. No need to hit the panic button yet though. We got shellacked by Arsenal Sunday because our defenders were Young, Small(ing) and Blind.

LVG failed in his tactics on Sunday plain and straight. He is killing our attacking style with his rigidity.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sorry Mr. President, I've been a little busy. I agree with you, it's time to drop Rooney. Herrera needs to get his game. Both Depay and Ashley Young predictably cuts in on their right. I would continue to interchange those two. Valencia gives us width on the right even though he too is predictable. The issue is playing Carrick and Bastian together in the middle. Both are slow. Schneiderlin needs to play alongside one of them. Blind is not a proper defender and is easily found out playing against top opponents. Phil Jones needs to come back in and Blind goes back out to LB. Darmian game has dropped over the past two to three games. No need to hit the panic button yet though. We got shellacked by Arsenal Sunday because our defenders were Young, Small(ing) and Blind.

LVG failed in his tactics on Sunday plain and straight. He is killing our attacking style with his rigidity.
      Well done Jangle!!