The real goal of the JFF - build value of Reggae Boyz!

• The real goal of the JFF - build value of Reggae Boyz!

Build the Reggae Boyz program into a formidable, professional, organized machine. With that as the core priority every thing must be a clear process from youth to senior team, transparency on Identification of talent, development of talent and team selection based purely on performance.

In the last world cup Brazil's team was worth $700mil plus in transfer value, while Honduras was last in $45 mill, I would imagine we may be in the thirty million range. Our Boyz are consistently on the short end of the stick on salary negotiations, that is because we have created that level of negotiated value overall and it should be one is f the overarching goals of the JFF to figure how to get the team above $50 million in value them $100 mil in value.

Doing this requires serious planning, goal setting, resources and management skills of the highest order.

Without that vision we will always be begging match, looking to beef up squads from the diaspora and operating on the margins of what is probably the region with the greatest money earning potential in the next fifty years.

Step up Jff, one tiny example is the need for a super manager just to take care of the needs of the team so we don't have quitting and strike problems due to money issues, a manager whose concerns is making sure players like Wes and Mcanuff etc are taken care of so when football time come is just ball them have to worry about. Make sure nobody eating Kfc or don't have a towel at the end of the game. Yeah sounds funny, but these are the kind of mickey mouse issues we are dealing with.

Building the contract value will attract money from every direction seeking to be a part of that success.
    Last edited by Karl; October 3, 2015, 10:09 AM.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    Build the Reggae Boyz program into a formidable, professional, organized machine. With that as the core priority every thing must be a clear process from youth to senior team, transparency on Identification of talent, development of talent and team selection based purely on performance. In the last world cup Brazil's team was worth $700mil plus in transfer value, while Honduras was last in $45 mill, I would imagine we may be in the thirty million range. Our Boyz are consistently on the short end of the stick on salary negotiations, that is because we have created that level of negotiated value overall and it should be one is f the overarching goals of the JFF to figure how to get the team above $50 million in value them $100 mil in value.

Doing this requires serious planning, goal setting, resources and management skills if the highest order.

Without that vision we will always be begging match, looking to beef up squads from the diaspora and operating on the margins of what is probably the region with the greatest money earning m potential in the next fifty years.

Step up Jff, one tiny example is the need for super manager just to take care of the needs of the team so we don't have quitting and strike problems due to money issues, a manager whose concerns is making sure players like Wes and Mcanuff etc are taken care of so when football time come is just ball them have to worry about. Make sure nobody eating Kfc or don't have a towel at the end of the game.

Building the contract value will attract money from every direction seeking to be a part of that success.
    LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mi clavicle!!!!!!!!!

Dis funny nuh rasss ....Noice joke StoniMan

Tonks. Thought you would like it.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Tonks. Thought you would like it.
        Mi nuh like it...mi love it

Mi fulljoy goodgood joke yuhnuh

It is worth underscoring that building value of TEAM and BRAND Reggaeboyz among other things demands building a great youth development program as that ever increasing value sought must have a base that lends itself to continuous growth.

Absolutely, that will be the continuous root, senior team is the leaves and flowers, the end product ehich creates energy and attracts afmirers who buy team products and chase everything about the team, whose real value is also based on the perception of value, there are multiple elements of value and derivation of negotiated value.

Starting from presentation of players, ability to communicate, ability to engage is one element; perception of knowledge of game, Jamaican players are known as fast and tough players that are cheap on the market, we have not produced a lot of players that are seen as technically proficient especially in the most creative areas of the game, creating in mids and consistent scoring ability; the path between high school and senior team is a convoluted mess, we can't even really truly identify too many players under 23 who are poised for a breakthrough, a serious yawning gap in a fabricated program; who is doing the negotiation for these players, are these players and reps aware of the potential value of their charges or their closest substitutes, how much money is being left on table in negotiations because of lack of knowledge and expertise in negotiation, these are just a few things that are impacting the valuation of our players in the market.
            These things are low hanging fruit that can be addressed with real professional management team, not friend biz and closest contacts biz.

I hate the word brand and how it is bandied around, but that is the charge to build a Reggae Boyz product with the ultimate goal that this is a business and the ultimate goal is to build a machine with well thought out processes for every step in the process with the goal being to build a product that is consistently in high demand. A program that refuses to be ignored, a program that is disciplined at its core, clear and transparent processes, all aimed at building value into the end product.

There is the saying, "We are not TEAM PLAYERS. We are wired to go solo". Building a Reggaeboyz brand...excellent brand is TEAM's task. Various departments...persons and entities all needing to do specific tasks that fit within a working to produce 'the whole'...that high value brand.

The million dollar questions: Can we do that TEAM building? If we can, when will that occur?

Vision and leadership, Burrell and football leaders need to understand that they must now hire the best employees and set a course to build this thing of value.

That means the entire value chain must be reexamined at a deeper level, understand the biggest gaps, the lowest hanging fruit and put together a series of back to back five year plans seeking to build the best organization in Jamaica.

Look at what Jerry Jones has built the Cowboys into even though they have not been the best team in a while, he has transformed that entity into the biggest sports franchise the world had ever seen and he can literally now step aside and let the thing run for another twenty five to fifty years.

Reggae Boyz have similar opportunity we cant be americas team we will be the world's team, representative of the underdog quest in everyones heart to succeed and it starts with senior team as the flagship marketing tool and that gives you a shot hopefully to build from ground up, we have not leveraged any advantage from the last twenty years of yardball and evidence of this is we still have to dip deep in the diaspora well and the yard league is very shallow in disciplined talented players.