that Wes Morgan had had enough with the professionalism of the JFF and called it quits with the Boyz, may have been true. It appears some other players might have had similar leanings.
I am disappointed that Captain Burrell seems to be begging these players to find their way back home. The professionalism of the Boyz, the JFF, whatever, is not going to improve overnight, so what pi$sed them off when they left a couple months ago will probably still be there when they return.
I think even Stoni would agree that we should never beg players to play for us. NEVER! These have sampled what it means to be a Reggae Boy. You take it and if you don't like it, you try to bring about the changes you desire. If you find that too arduous and don't feel you should be dealing with it, then please tek weh yuhself wid a Bolt-like quickness!
And if Wes Morgan come back to di Boyz and commit that stupid play he did over the weekend...if unnu tink Hector get boo yet!
And how do you ask for a rest at World Cup time?!?
You don't get a rest when World Cup rolls along, sonny boy! This is your profession. You are not with the Boyz to pick and choose your matches. So now you may come back so as to play against South Korea in Seoul? A wah him tek dis ting fah?!?
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...-back_19229990
I am disappointed that Captain Burrell seems to be begging these players to find their way back home. The professionalism of the Boyz, the JFF, whatever, is not going to improve overnight, so what pi$sed them off when they left a couple months ago will probably still be there when they return.
I think even Stoni would agree that we should never beg players to play for us. NEVER! These have sampled what it means to be a Reggae Boy. You take it and if you don't like it, you try to bring about the changes you desire. If you find that too arduous and don't feel you should be dealing with it, then please tek weh yuhself wid a Bolt-like quickness!
And if Wes Morgan come back to di Boyz and commit that stupid play he did over the weekend...if unnu tink Hector get boo yet!
And how do you ask for a rest at World Cup time?!?
Morgan had asked for a break from the games to rest and be with his family after a hectic summer when he played both the Copa America and the Gold Cup.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...-back_19229990